April 27, 2024, 01:00:32 PM

Who do you think is the best coach in the Hex.

Bruce Arena (USA)
19 (27.5%)
Ricardo La Volpe (MEX)
5 (7.2%)
Leo Beenhakker (TRI)
43 (62.3%)
Alexandre Guimaraes (CRC)
0 (0%)
Jose Rodríguez (PAN)
1 (1.4%)
Ramon Maradiaga (GUA)
1 (1.4%)

Total Members Voted: 69

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v PAN Game.  (Read 42628 times)

Re: Thread for the TRI v PAN Game.
« Reply #30 on: October 07, 2005, 06:19:52 AM »
I more worried about Costa Rica vs Guatemala than T&T games, because I know when we back against de wall we does do good, but if CRC decide to sell out it will be harder for us.

My prediction...

T&T 2 v Pan 0
Gua 0 v Mex 3
Crc 0 v Usa 1

USA 2 v Pan 2
Gua 2 v Crc 2
T&T 1 v Mex 1

Final points between Gua and T&T...

T&T = 11
Gua = 9

I mean I praying we win BOTH games, but ah just trying to be realistic in a sense.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2005, 06:30:47 AM by Flex »

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #31 on: October 07, 2005, 07:10:13 AM »
GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!   :duel:

GOOD LUCK FROM THE GILLS WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!  ;D
« Last Edit: October 07, 2005, 07:14:15 AM by Tallman »
Now we have 2 of your boys playing for us...you should know the score!!

« Reply #32 on: October 07, 2005, 08:23:47 AM »
I more worried about Costa Rica vs Guatemala than T&T games, because I know when we back against de wall we does do good, but if CRC decide to sell out it will be harder for us.

My prediction...

T&T 2 v Pan 0
Gua 0 v Mex 3
Crc 0 v Usa 1

USA 2 v Pan 2
Gua 2 v Crc 2
T&T 1 v Mex 1

Final points between Gua and T&T...

T&T = 11
Gua = 9

I mean I praying we win BOTH games, but ah just trying to be realistic in a sense.

Deep down, if we win these two games, everybody will be a lill surprised.
A win and a draw may be more realistic for T&T.
But that may not be enough.
Somehow we hadda get 6 pts.

Predictions
« Reply #33 on: October 07, 2005, 12:29:40 PM »
CR-US 2-1

Pan-TT 1-2

Mex-Guat: 2-0
----------

TT-Mex: 2-0

Guat-CR:  2-2

Pan-US: 1-2

My only fear is that an already qualified CR might indeed sell out to Guat.

Let's hope  CR don't beat the US to make it realy interesting on Oct. 12

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
Re: Predictions
« Reply #34 on: October 07, 2005, 01:11:44 PM »

Pan-TT 1-2

TNT - Mex: 2-0

you very optimistic abou TNT away record eh haha especially with respect to d mexico match. but its possible. gluck tmrw fellas.
AND WHERE TO GET FLIPPIN MEXICO TICKETS!??!?!

« Reply #35 on: October 07, 2005, 02:27:59 PM »
Mexico tickets come out on monday at your regular venues.!!

aka.. KFC  ;D

« Reply #36 on: October 07, 2005, 03:51:22 PM »
TOMORROW WE GO NO OUR FATE.........................................................................................................................
(whether we goin stadium on Wednesday or not)  :rotfl: jus playing

T & T 1- Panama 0

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #37 on: October 07, 2005, 04:37:29 PM »
ey tanx breda man oconnorg. yea fur sure tmrw eh...

« Reply #38 on: October 07, 2005, 08:39:31 PM »
Positive Vibes on De Final Stages of the Road to Germany. We can do it, starting with a vicory tomorrow. 

No Predictions tonight from me only positive vibes.  Victory in Panama.

« Reply #39 on: October 07, 2005, 10:40:19 PM »
Couple more hours to go people and the Vibes feeling good  ;D

Well later on today I should say as it is now Saturday Oct 8, I will be checking out the result of the first playoff game in Asia.  It should be completed by 10am because it is starting at 8am EST. 

Warriors forever!!!!

« Reply #40 on: October 08, 2005, 02:47:06 AM »
We meeting up in de chat room for 8:30/9 tonight... ?

Ah feel Nakhid might get ah run....

If Whitley out or not starting, who will take he spot on de left, maybe Wolfe, but I hope not Theobald becasue he prove he cant hold that position a few times well..
« Last Edit: October 08, 2005, 03:06:48 AM by Flex »

Offline Spitfire

« Reply #41 on: October 08, 2005, 04:22:16 AM »
All the best Warriors - we'll be behind you all the way.  Sorry Sancho's not fit (3 weeks apparently).

« Reply #42 on: October 08, 2005, 05:42:10 AM »
Sancho will be missed, I hope he give his injury time to heal and not rush to get better...

My line up for today....

Jack
Spann, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery
Edwards, Theobald, Yorke
Latapy
John, Jones.

Wolfe for John.
Scotland for Jones
Sealy for Edwards.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #43 on: October 08, 2005, 08:35:54 AM »
GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!   :duel:

GOOD LUCK FROM THE GILLS WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!  ;D

And good luck from the Vale too! I just wish Hector Sam was fit enough to give the other forwards a run for their money!!  :(

Oh and can someone tell Chris Birchall that Vale won today!!  ;D Thanks, guys!
« Last Edit: October 08, 2005, 08:56:55 AM by Tallman »
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #44 on: October 08, 2005, 09:33:27 AM »
Dont forget we have to be checkin with the Guatemala Game  2
if they win then i cussin

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #45 on: October 08, 2005, 09:43:38 AM »
Anyone in the NY Tri- State area knows if de game coming over any of the Spanish stations? I see the showing the Mexico game but not Trinidad- Panama

« Reply #46 on: October 08, 2005, 11:47:28 AM »
A Panamanian in Panama City now tell me dat de ppl there are supportin T&T.  He say he hope dat Mexico "beat  f%&kin Guatemala" and that we get the 4th spot.  Also he said that nobody is going to the game, and that we should win 3-0......

« Reply #47 on: October 08, 2005, 01:47:51 PM »
Good Luck Warriors....
Show them what you are made of.... You have the entire nation ( most) supporting...
Just play ball as we know you can.....

Please no negatives posts today...

« Reply #48 on: October 08, 2005, 02:13:26 PM »
Is homeview bringing de game tonight?

Offline Socaman

« Reply #49 on: October 08, 2005, 03:16:29 PM »
am hoping homeviewtnt bringing the game tonight and they don't crash like de last game....

Offline monty

« Reply #50 on: October 08, 2005, 03:53:19 PM »
well i figure they will crash from time of kick off to the exact last play of the game...

so we need the forum to be up and running for men to know the deal

Offline concerned

« Reply #51 on: October 08, 2005, 04:19:05 PM »
Campo Elías Estrada
cestrada@prensa.com

TAKEN from LA Prensa NEWSPAPER ...Translated

Panama figure all its hopes in a young staff for its party of this night before a Trinity and Tobago that al will arrive Rommel Fernández with intentions to maintain its paternity before the home team. 

It is going to be a party of mere procedure for the host, and a lot more than three points for the Trinitarian, that aspire for the fourth place of the hexagonal one that gives for a repechaje against a rival one Asian. 

The it selected Panamanian has not been able to gain to the Caribbean in its three parties that carry played in this fights, today, nevertheless, shelters its hopes with the one that would be one of the youngest staffs in the history of the Panamanian soccer in a qualifying world championship athlete. 

Trinity occupies the fifth position of the hexagonal one with 7 points, one less than Guatemala, with the one that is fighting for the room since gives the opportunity of a repechaje.  Panama with two points will do the role of judge. 

Costa Rica with 13 points is almost that classified among the three first of the region that Iran direct al World Germany 2006.  Mexico and United States already are classified

The Trinitarian they arrived Monday in the night and since then they have been maintained coaching hardly with the idea of obtaining a victory.  Yesterday they were in the stadium Rommel Fernández where today the commitment will be played at 8 o'clock at night. 

Panama, in turn, has tried to be gone adapting with a gang of young players. 

For the commitment of today itself is not known on the alignment that will put the Panamanian technician José Hernández, but by it seen in the training is probable that comiencen four of the youths that were called. 

The expectations are large by seeing if the new blood can do him weight al strong Trinitarian staff that on paper lights up favorite to be carried the three points. 

Nevertheless, the Panamanian players have assured that itself do not they feel pressured for the party and that that will do that each one play the party as if was a matter of an end of championship. 

Probable alignments

Panama: Jaime Penedo or José Cauldron in the entrance, Ubaldo Guard, Joel Solanilla, Román Towers, Luis Dark; Gabriel Gómez, James Brown, Angel of Lombardy, July Medina III, Gabriel Towers and Anthony Basile. 

Trinity and Tobago: Kelvin Jack, Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Christopher Birchall, Aurtis Whitley, Russell Latapy, Carlos Edwards, Ian Cox, John Stern, Silvio Spann and Dwight Yorke. 

Referee: Mauricio from Navarre, Canada. 

« Reply #52 on: October 08, 2005, 05:00:02 PM »
The Warriors Coming!
Look Panama running!
Is goals we scoring!!!
Doh talk bout losing!!!

Let's go T&T!!! VICTORY!!!

« Reply #53 on: October 08, 2005, 06:18:55 PM »
As usual I offer the Fatima Chat as a backup

http://www.fatimaboys.homestead.com/chat.html

Just came of the flex Forum and it' working...but dem fellas reach early...allyuh fellas better make reservation.. :)

« Reply #54 on: October 08, 2005, 06:31:53 PM »
well warriors we at war tonite..best of luck

« Reply #55 on: October 08, 2005, 06:34:33 PM »
is do or die time for we
good look fellas

Offline Socaman

« Reply #56 on: October 08, 2005, 06:38:49 PM »
Which station on homeview bringing de game?

Offline lp

« Reply #57 on: October 08, 2005, 06:46:28 PM »
Let's go Warriors....... Make your fellow citizens even more proud!!!!!!!!!

Blessing

Offline Socaman

« Reply #58 on: October 08, 2005, 06:54:11 PM »
Ok people ... Vibe CT 105...bring de game in ah few minutes.....

« Reply #59 on: October 08, 2005, 07:07:24 PM »
guat-1-0