April 19, 2024, 08:19:28 PM

Author Topic: LA Galaxy vs NY Red Bulls  (Read 4767 times)

LA Galaxy vs NY Red Bulls
« on: July 16, 2009, 07:34:40 PM »
LA Galaxy vs NY Red Bulls

FT: Galaxy 3 - Red Bulls 1

Birchall on for Beckham. 69'
« Last Edit: July 16, 2009, 07:59:24 PM by FireBrand »

Offline Warrior30

Re: LA Galaxy vs NY Red Bulls
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2009, 10:08:00 PM »
very solid 21 mins for Birch

expect him to take a man spot in the near future
For de love of de game

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2009, 10:21:01 PM »
very solid 21 mins for Birch

expect him to take a man spot in the near future

Like in the next game!  ;)

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2009, 10:25:30 PM »

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2009, 10:41:20 PM »

I'll be watching you closely in training, will learn how to cross as good as you and will hopefully be using my deadly crosses against England if T&T qualifies for SA and we meet in SA next year!

Lets shake on that!  ;)

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2009, 10:42:10 PM »
at least he and Beckham go understand one another.

All this fleckin Spanglish and "brah" slurry talk that does go down in Cali eh go cut it for dem English boys.

Ah feel soon enough we go be re-baptising "Me Mum" as "Hollywood" since it have ah new "Me Dad" in the the family.

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2009, 11:19:13 PM »
well done me mum...now is to lock down a starting position

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2009, 12:14:28 AM »
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17

galaxy fans seem to be liking what they're seeing so far from birchall.hopefully he can keep it up.

« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2009, 12:28:54 AM »
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17

galaxy fans seem to be liking what they're seeing so far from birchall.hopefully he can keep it up.

Yeah dey giving him nuff love.

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1097975&page=37

"I agree with galaxyfan03 that Birchall looked better than Becks (especially his quick combination passing, and his "destroyer" mentality). Then again, he's been practicing wiht us for, what, six weeks now? He should have built some good understanding with our team."

"Birchall - wow, what a find. made great quick decisions and then executed. every pass he made was on the mark with just the right pace,, did a great job dispossing the RB players, reads the game well and knew what he was going to do with the ball before he received it."

"Birchall will be a beast for us in the midfield."

"Great result, though! The entire team looked great, I like Birchall a lot."

"OK... Birchall starts from now on. "

"Great passes by Birchall. "
« Last Edit: July 17, 2009, 12:39:52 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #9 on: July 17, 2009, 05:22:06 AM »
Bout time that man start getting some love  ...... what a find ...... commitment to the tenth degree Ill be watching for him to make some waves ....Arena ain't no fool

« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2009, 08:06:07 AM »
Just want to big up the Warrior Nation crew at de game last night... man like Flickin Killa... when ah bounce him up in de parking lot... de man was looking like "Flickin Poor me one", man like supporter, 2 cents, cocorite, the "birthday man" who only looking to hug up the girls... i ent catch he forum name..

Aye allyuh feel Birchall was really hearing we.... he cuddersmunt if he hear we and ent hail we up 

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2009, 08:23:29 AM »
Hehe yuh eh lie about Killa, d man like he wanted to cry in d parking lot with he laptop bag. Was cool to have a lil trini section. Birchall hear is I sure but wha u go do
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #12 on: July 17, 2009, 08:31:31 AM »
Just want to big up the Warrior Nation crew at de game last night... man like Flickin Killa... when ah bounce him up in de parking lot... de man was looking like "Flickin Poor me one", man like supporter, 2 cents, cocorite, the "birthday man" who only looking to hug up the girls... i ent catch he forum name..

Aye allyuh feel Birchall was really hearing we.... he cuddersmunt if he hear we and ent hail we up 
:rotfl: Yuh see how allyuh f**k up?!!  Buh you an yuh people come thru good dey doh!  2cents ah go deal wit yuh in de ASL fuh dat eh! :devil:

Aye an tell Soldya tanx fuh he services.

Good meetin de forumites (who does post instead ah peepin) FF, 2cents, Cocorite and Supporter

« Reply #13 on: July 17, 2009, 08:48:30 AM »
Birchall....what a story,from obcurity with Port Vale to World Cup spotlight with Trinidad to back in de dungeon at Brighton to playing for Galaxy with Beckham and playing against a world class side  like AC Milan.is there any other Port Vale or Brighton player come close? 

« Reply #14 on: July 17, 2009, 09:16:39 AM »
Correct me if I'm wrong....but is Bruce Arena the first club coach to recruit Birchie to play in the same position he occupies for T&T? I belive that part (not all) of Birchie's club problems in England were down to club coaches insisting he is a right sided midfielder while he plays defensive mid for T&T. Finally playing the same position for club and country, he can finally focus on one thing and I think we will see him devlop and improve as a defensive mf. This can only be good for the player and for T&T (although in the dying minutes of the game, he shiled of a man and then skip past a tackle by the right side corner flag, and I hadda tell mehself he have a lil right side skilss in trute..heheh)

By the way, he looked good in his 20 minutes or so. Easy game to get one's debut I guess, but he didn't really put a foot wrong. There are people here who feel Birchall cyah pass a ball. Well..obviously not smart to make any judgements after a 20 minutes, but I will go out on a limb and say you will see a decent passer of the ball now that he actually has men running off the ball into space. I was only hoping for one thing and that was for him to try a shot from distance. Ah time he take the ball down on his chest and he size it up and then decide to pass...but good debut.

« Reply #15 on: July 17, 2009, 11:02:30 AM »
birchie look nice last nigth for a man just coming back into the game. good hustle as always and nice touches. nuff respect.

next up is a game in LA vs. some lil side name AC Milan saturday night.

it live on Fox Sports West. on delay on FSC monday night.

« Reply #16 on: July 17, 2009, 11:33:02 AM »
Correct me if I'm wrong....but is Bruce Arena the first club coach to recruit Birchie to play in the same position he occupies for T&T? I belive that part (not all) of Birchie's club problems in England were down to club coaches insisting he is a right sided midfielder while he plays defensive mid for T&T. Finally playing the same position for club and country, he can finally focus on one thing and I think we will see him devlop and improve as a defensive mf. This can only be good for the player and for T&T (although in the dying minutes of the game, he shiled of a man and then skip past a tackle by the right side corner flag, and I hadda tell mehself he have a lil right side skilss in trute..heheh)

By the way, he looked good in his 20 minutes or so. Easy game to get one's debut I guess, but he didn't really put a foot wrong. There are people here who feel Birchall cyah pass a ball. Well..obviously not smart to make any judgements after a 20 minutes, but I will go out on a limb and say you will see a decent passer of the ball now that he actually has men running off the ball into space. I was only hoping for one thing and that was for him to try a shot from distance. Ah time he take the ball down on his chest and he size it up and then decide to pass...but good debut.

Contrary to what ppl on this forum think, I actually think he is one of the best passers on our team...prob second behind Latas.
He has good kicking technique and has good variety in his passes. He can cross with pace which noone else on the squad seems to be able to do.
I like him as a defensive mid, but part of me was curious to see how he would look on the right side of TNT's midfield.

« Reply #17 on: July 17, 2009, 12:46:14 PM »
Hail out to all the fourmites at the game last night. Fellas, it was great to meet allyuh.  It is always nice to put a face to the names yuh see all the time. FF, Flickin Killa, 2 Cents, Supporter and the birthday man. Good game by the Galaxy. Me Mum had a decent enough intro to the american style.

We were supporting the man from the time he came on and every time he touch the ball but he never acknowledge us. Not sure if he could hear us since it wasn't too many of us and we were about midway up the stands.

;DBir-chal, Bir-chal, Bir-chal, Bir-chal, Bir-chal ;D

« Reply #18 on: July 17, 2009, 12:57:04 PM »
Hail out to all the fourmites at the game last night. Fellas, it was great to meet allyuh.  It is always nice to put a face to the names yuh see all the time. FF, Flickin Killa, 2 Cents, Supporter and the birthday man. Good game by the Galaxy. Me Mum had a decent enough intro to the american style.

We were supporting the man from the time he came on and every time he touch the ball but he never acknowledge us. Not sure if he could hear us since it wasn't too many of us and we were about midway up the stands.

Yes, pleasure meeting the forumites that made it out....I'm sure Birchy heard us (the entire section definetly did!!) 

« Reply #19 on: July 17, 2009, 01:00:06 PM »

Yes, pleasure meeting the forumites that made it out....I'm sure Birchy heard us (the entire section definetly did!!) 

Well I vex with Birchall then... i well say de man go come and hail we up... he ent self fart in we direction...

de onliest ting is he musbe eh know wha de arse we was saying... look de little girl thought we was bawling, "Red Bulls, Red Bulls, Red Bulls, Red Bulls"   :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: July 17, 2009, 01:16:33 PM »
True dat. We go giv him a bligh dis time, since we ent sure. Ey FF, dem ladies reach home safe las night? ;)

« Reply #21 on: July 17, 2009, 01:36:01 PM »
True dat. We go giv him a bligh dis time, since we ent sure. Ey FF, dem ladies reach home safe las night? ;)

ha ha you don't frighten... dey reach safe and sound

« Reply #22 on: July 17, 2009, 01:45:37 PM »
Aright good. ;D

« Reply #23 on: July 17, 2009, 01:57:19 PM »
Highlights and box score.

birchie get a mention.

« Reply #24 on: July 17, 2009, 01:57:44 PM »

haha im sure FF took real good care of them  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: July 17, 2009, 02:09:19 PM »

Like allyuh din notice dem fellas had ah official military escort aought?!! :devil:

« Reply #26 on: July 17, 2009, 02:17:59 PM »

Like allyuh din notice dem fellas had ah official military escort aought?!! :devil:

and we just want to let him know how much we appreciate and thank him for his services  :rotfl:

that man wicked to heself... yuh know he reach back for he ride 3:30 am and had to reach on de base for 5am... pressure!

« Reply #27 on: July 17, 2009, 02:23:20 PM »

and we just want to let him know how much we appreciate and thank him for his services  :rotfl:

that man wicked to heself... yuh know he reach back for he ride 3:30 am and had to reach on de base for 5am... pressure!

he eh easy! buh tell him we team doesn look so bad eh!  Ah appreciate he service but ah eh like how he pongin we team!

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2009, 03:06:14 PM »
    Allyuh get a room nah......

« Reply #29 on: July 17, 2009, 03:11:41 PM »
    Allyuh get a room nah......

??? Ah eh even want to kno wha yuh insinuatin nah fella!!