April 23, 2024, 08:09:01 AM

Author Topic: Toronto Raptors Report 09-10  (Read 18149 times)

Re: Toronto Raptors Report 09-10
« Reply #30 on: October 29, 2009, 01:22:06 PM »
They were more than beaten ,the were beaten outta the gym .Toronto only needed to call one time out ,at the end of the game at that .

Easy horse.  Is jes one game  8)
yeah I know , but a really good game .Andrea really doing well under Triano ,all the players really ,11 players scored last nite .
About Triano it have a nice mini series about the pre season camp ,I thought it was good ,check it out if you want . Scroll down the vids to The Beginning: Part 1
http://www.nba.com/raptors/video/originals/index.html

Thanx Quags.  Will check it little later.

Appreciated!  :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: October 30, 2009, 02:01:40 PM »
Holy Shit whooooooooo. ive never seen the Raptors so good ,in my life and Ive watched from day one 15 years ago . I take back what I said .
And we didnt even play to our full potential man .cleveland was just fustrated came back from 20 ,and promptly when back down 14 hehe. For tonite atleast just to many weapons ,to much looks ,to much players ,to much depth ,to much different kinda shots  .
And NOW...YOUR TORONTO RAPTORS
"just to many weapons ,to much looks ,to much players ,to much depth ,to much different kinda shots"
Yuh could say that again

ah doh know how good a coach Triano is, but ah sure, he's the best coach we could get for this type of team...and could very well be the best coach we ever had

« Reply #32 on: October 30, 2009, 08:30:39 PM »
Thud !! Turk is not that money ,he is what he is a player you want on your team .

« Reply #33 on: October 30, 2009, 09:12:42 PM »
season young..everybody have to find their role, and step into it, the only franchise player is Bosh....when he lead in asst as well, it had to be ah orf-nite.ah ent worried

« Reply #34 on: October 30, 2009, 09:31:27 PM »
Rookie getting vex ,hopes he continues ,cant wait for sonny weems to get back ,same old same old we need good wing players ,good thing Bosh was here still ...tonite.

« Reply #35 on: October 31, 2009, 10:59:11 AM »
Thud !! Turk is not that money ,he is what he is a player you want on your team .

Last night's "performance" is EXACTLY why I didn't read too much into de win against Cleveland.  I was jes waitin fuh de Raps to collapse in de 4th quarter and they duly obliged.

Too early to say that they stink jes like last season.

But also too early to say that they improve either.

« Reply #36 on: November 01, 2009, 07:54:23 AM »
I think the taking the offense for granted ,they allways saying they not woried about point it will come .Wel guess what ,it didnt nobody was scoring ,and memphis read that stepped up,and our heads started to fall,and then the defense couldn contain them either .

« Reply #37 on: November 02, 2009, 09:11:45 AM »

ok, I'll go head and say it for yuh

colangelo need to pack he bags and ride

« Reply #38 on: November 05, 2009, 08:23:30 AM »

ok, I'll go head and say it for yuh

colangelo need to pack he bags and ride
there's a fine line, a 1, between nothing, a million bucks and a lot of zeroes...last night Cola look like ah million bucks...I will repeat, "MO, in the History of the Raps, this is the best Manager, best Coach and best Team we ever had", is it enuff to mak playoffs ? cyah say, cause everybody looking better too...except LA

ps: No Prince & Hamilton (& Sheed) was real good for we

« Reply #39 on: November 06, 2009, 11:07:09 PM »
bOOYAKA

« Reply #40 on: November 07, 2009, 05:48:53 PM »
See that beat down New Orleans get lol ,we had to bench all the stars in the last 7 mins just to give them a chance to come back .

« Reply #41 on: November 07, 2009, 07:35:37 PM »
See that beat down New Orleans get lol ,we had to bench all the stars in the last 7 mins just to give them a chance to come back .

NY beat New Orleans earlier this week...

what that tell yuh ??

« Reply #42 on: November 07, 2009, 09:43:12 PM »

NY beat New Orleans earlier this week...

what that tell yuh ??
Not that much cause one night after Dallas roughing we up .

« Reply #43 on: November 14, 2009, 10:14:43 AM »
Booooom chak

« Reply #44 on: November 14, 2009, 12:13:46 PM »
even if we go 2 and 2 on this road trip ,i will be happy .One down ,now the Suns ,nuggets and utah ..this SHED is ridiculous .
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 12:44:32 PM by Quags »

« Reply #45 on: November 15, 2009, 09:23:34 PM »
f**kkkk cant beleive the commentator jinks  turk like that .Why the hell turk had it anyway,isnt this Bosh team,shouldn he have the ball,with 3 seconds left down 1 to the Suns.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2009, 10:01:42 PM by Quags »

« Reply #46 on: November 16, 2009, 10:10:21 PM »
f**kkkk cant beleive the commentator jinks  turk like that .Why the hell turk had it anyway,isnt this Bosh team,shouldn he have the ball,with 3 seconds left down 1 to the Suns.

ent...Everybody know is Calderon to Bosh ball, buh Turk delete the memo...I feel Turk tootoo on the play,and den try to play hero, buh the team keeping it on the low...which is ah damn good way to build team character, and find out who in it for the team, and who in it for deyself...it's all good, we put ah good scare in Pheonix and plenty team rass, no more sure points when dey face we..ah hope

meh 90 yr old mudda: "Buh whey dis Orlando man come from tsking so much shot"
meh 10 yr old : "Granny, he got hot, and forgot this is CB4 team"
Granny: "he better stay hot an pass the ball or he go be back in Orlando or some hot place in no time"

:) :rotfl:
**I watching both ah dem like dem is bigger fans dan me, yes.*
Granny: "yuh think anybody coulda pull dah stunt on Kobe, daiz meh boy"
« Last Edit: November 16, 2009, 10:19:28 PM by maxg »

« Reply #47 on: November 17, 2009, 10:30:04 PM »
Wow am speechless and numb .I havent seen a ref ,personally take us out a game like that in years .Take our 20 point lead against Denver and turn it into a 20 point loss .They should investigate these refs ,have to wonder about gambling in sports ,guess we didnt cover the point spread ,that was bull shit .Cant say he did it for the crowd ,cause the crowd was silent. So
« Last Edit: November 17, 2009, 10:36:13 PM by Quags »

« Reply #48 on: November 18, 2009, 10:10:32 PM »
That Utah rookie PG killing us jeezus .He got drafted 20th.Wish we had him ,hes gonna be ah Star ,what his name Maynar .Last person I had this feeling about was Wade.
Come back home guys 3 weeks on the road in the west is to much .1-3  being ripped off once not bad
« Last Edit: November 18, 2009, 10:20:10 PM by Quags »

« Reply #49 on: November 21, 2009, 12:14:20 AM »
So finally that dreaded west coast swing playing mostly playoff teams over .Easy east coast team tonite The Miami Heat ,a win ,record now 6and6  .The Heat never lead was up as much as 23.

« Reply #50 on: December 02, 2009, 03:25:16 PM »
the inconsistency numbing  :-\

« Reply #51 on: December 02, 2009, 06:13:15 PM »
the inconsistency numbing  :-\

new crew, same result
Colangelo need to take he Milo and go

« Reply #52 on: December 02, 2009, 08:36:06 PM »
 :notlistening: :notlistening: :notlistening:

« Reply #53 on: December 03, 2009, 12:17:21 PM »
Sadly....as I thought.  >:(

Oh well....

« Reply #54 on: December 05, 2009, 12:57:56 PM »
vs Washington.. :nailbiting: :whew:

« Reply #55 on: December 05, 2009, 08:53:16 PM »
vs Chicago...end of 3  rd qtr

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2XxJNipMxI&feature=related

oops sorry Yanick

« Reply #56 on: December 28, 2009, 12:15:10 PM »
 :-X 8)

« Reply #57 on: December 28, 2009, 06:44:37 PM »
I fear when Jose come back ,our little winning run would stop ! As every PG in the league will play like Nash against him and score at will .

« Reply #58 on: December 30, 2009, 08:52:15 PM »

« Reply #59 on: January 06, 2010, 08:14:35 PM »
Sadly....as I thought.  >:(

Oh well....