April 25, 2024, 08:50:02 PM

Author Topic: SOCA BRITZ????  (Read 2329 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
SOCA BRITZ????
« on: July 18, 2009, 08:55:42 AM »
In light of Bobby Z, interest in playing for us, what would the warriors look like if we fielded only Trini connected players from the English/Scottish/Welsh football leagues?

next q? what would a mixed side look like?

and/or what positions do we need filled and if so what e/s/w trinis would fill those positions?

Re: SOCA BRITZ????
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2009, 09:18:55 AM »
F#CK ZAMORA

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2009, 09:23:21 AM »
F#CK ZAMORA

hahahahaha

on that note FA#K TTFF

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2009, 10:18:10 AM »
F#CK ZAMORA

Guess this is not even worth considering if Zamora has to be in the squad!

Great stuff!  ;)

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2009, 11:20:45 AM »
Send more britz, as he mumbles in ah tied tongue vindictive kind of voice. :heehee: :devil:

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2009, 12:32:40 PM »
somebody else did this a long time ago. I believe the lineup was something like:

Warner
J. Samuel
Birchall
Shakes
Johnson
Maund
Kirk
Zamora
Patterson

Only two more to go...

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2009, 12:40:50 PM »
How about an  'OPEN Camp'  all man who really want to represent pay yuh way . yuh guarantee ah run in this promotional game :

FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS  side versus LOCAL SQUAD..
    TTFF                                        VERSUS    TTPFL

The fittest, the baddest, the most hungriest, MOST SKILLED  get to wear the national  jersey against El Sal.

(SWONLINE FORUMANITIES PROMOTE AND SELECT THE PLAYERS AT THE END OF THE GAME)
« Last Edit: July 18, 2009, 12:54:40 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2009, 02:29:04 PM »
F#CK ZAMORA

Well said.

After all the talk we been giving our Jamaican friends it would interesting to us start drafting britz wholesale into the our team  Personally I'd rather not qualify for the World Cup than do so with a team full of foreign-born players.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2009, 02:32:45 PM by PantherX »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2009, 02:52:31 PM »
F#CK ZAMORA

Well said.

After all the talk we been giving our Jamaican friends it would interesting to us start drafting britz wholesale into the our team  Personally I'd rather not qualify for the World Cup than do so with a team full of foreign-born players.

LOL  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: with zamora we will only have 2 foriegn born players on the squad same as last world cup Birch and hislop now Birch and Zamora... Jlloyd born in Sando...

« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2009, 03:00:15 PM »
means half of the team will just be wearing a T&T shirt for football purposes..but may not know much about the culture and the country they representing..but the goal is to win right, so who cares ..

« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2009, 05:53:29 PM »
somebody else did this a long time ago. I believe the lineup was something like:

Warner
J. Samuel
Birchall
Shakes
Johnson
Maund
Kirk
Zamora
Patterson

Only two more to go...
Finley.

« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2009, 06:04:03 PM »
F#CK ZAMORA

Well said.

Allyuh men really living in denial or on some sort ah ego trip yes!
Makes you wonder where Shaka Hislop or Chris Birchall were born as it definitely could not be in good ole England could it?  ::)
And does two foreign-born players make a full team (same number as we had in the 2006 World Cup campaign)?  ;)
« Last Edit: July 19, 2009, 12:53:15 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #12 on: July 21, 2009, 05:18:11 AM »
Since our football is not the same standard as England its not a bad idea to have a couple players from that country if they want to play for us.I definitely would not want to see the same situation like Jamaica 1998,where 6,7 or 8 players from England repping us.I feel Samuels,Zamora and Birchall is enough.I AM AWARE THAT TT CAN POSSIBLY PLAY AN ALMOST FULL FOREIGN SQUAD IF THEY WANT TO,I DONT THINK OUR FOOTBALL FRATERNITY IS LOOKING AT THAT AS AN ALTERNATIVE.I always feel our ballers are as good as any and with the right people in charge would be a match for anybody,within reason.

« Reply #13 on: July 21, 2009, 06:04:11 AM »

Warner
J. Samuel
Birchall
Shakes
Johnson
Maund
Kirk
Zamora
Patterson

Only two more to go...
Finley.
Andre Boucaud

« Reply #14 on: July 21, 2009, 08:32:44 AM »
Of guys still playing, a T&T eligible, British developed T&T side.

GK  - Warner

Def - Samuel
        Hoyte brothers
        Cox (think he still playing)
        Austin

Mid - Birchall
        Boucaud
        Shakes

Att - Zamora
        Norville (if he still playing)