April 28, 2024, 12:54:51 PM

Author Topic: Tobago United wins its first game of the Season !!!  (Read 3013 times)

Tobago United wins its first game of the Season !!!
« on: July 22, 2009, 09:31:11 AM »
Just saw this on the sw.net website (nowhere else mind you). They beat South End F.C. 3 nil.

:applause: Congrats to the boys from the Sister Isle.

Tobago slam South End 3-0 to register first win.
By: Randy Bando.

Bottom of the table Tobago United registered their first victory of the 2009 Digicel Pro League on Tuesday night trashing FC SouthEnd 3-0 at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

Sean Cooper (25th), Jason Cudjoe (40th) and Kayode McKinnon (50th) were the goalscorers for the Tobagonians against the southerners.

However Tobago United remain at the bottom of the standings with just 7 points while South End remain in eight with 9 points after the Round Two Match Day One clash.

At the Larry Gomes Stadium Ma Pau SC pulled back a 1-1 draw against Police FC through Trevin Caesar’s 59th minute strike after Todd Ryann had the lawmen 1-0 up in the 20th minute.

Ma Pau remain fifth on the standings with 15 points while Police moved up one spot into ninth with 9 points.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2009, 09:57:52 AM by Flex »

Re: Tobago United wins its first game of the Season !!!
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2009, 09:33:27 AM »
How many games have dey won since de inception of de Pro League? About 5 or less? I eh know, ah jes askin.

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2009, 09:35:59 AM »
How many games have dey won since de inception of de Pro League? About 5 or less? I eh know, ah jes askin.
How many times they played United Petrotrin  ???

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2009, 09:38:02 AM »

ouchhhhhhhhhhh :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2009, 09:40:28 AM »
Not dat same team man was rating up Tinto for shining against ? ...calling for European contract and ting ?

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2009, 09:42:07 AM »

Oh gad oy. Yuh eh bong tuh lash meh so hard  :rotfl:.

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2009, 09:46:24 AM »

2003 -2009
                    P        W          D         L
Tobago Utd    166      11        21      134

« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2009, 09:56:11 AM »
I guess Peter Granville retire.... ?

« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2009, 10:23:37 AM »

aren't you supposed to be telling. You mean to say that there is something you dont know?

Well my goodness! The boy is Human after all.

« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2009, 10:25:56 AM »
yuh kno d end is nigh when 2 rastas having an online battle

lets go CALIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

« Reply #10 on: July 22, 2009, 10:26:46 AM »

aren't you supposed to be telling. You mean to say that there is something you dont know?

Well my goodness! The boy is Human after all.
I feel the only thing missing from Tallman post was...."sent from my Blackberry"....so he ent have he databases with him.

« Reply #11 on: July 22, 2009, 10:58:05 AM »

2003 -2009

Tobago win so much??

Have they ever not come last in a season?

« Reply #12 on: July 22, 2009, 11:10:12 AM »
i feel that includes FA Trophy games when they play super league teams and zonal teams

« Reply #13 on: July 22, 2009, 12:18:23 PM »

2003 -2009

Tobago win so much??

Have they ever not come last in a season?

They have been last every single year since they joined in '03.In '04 they lost all 20 games

« Reply #14 on: July 22, 2009, 12:22:10 PM »
Does this mean we can expect some sort of plan from the TTFF that is beneficial to our football in the near future?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2009, 12:39:28 PM »
Does this mean we can expect some sort of plan from the TTFF that is beneficial to our football in the near future?
Bourbon boy, if wishes were horses, beggars would ride....

« Reply #16 on: July 22, 2009, 01:03:47 PM »
Bourbon???????!!!!!!!????????!!!!!!!!???????!!!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: July 22, 2009, 01:04:45 PM »

Oh gad oy. Yuh eh bong tuh lash meh so hard  :rotfl:.

« Reply #18 on: July 22, 2009, 01:06:57 PM »
yuh kno d end is nigh when 2 rastas having an online battle

lets go CALIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
For real...with all the Bago players that pass through Petrotrin we should be on the same side.

;) @Tallman