April 27, 2024, 08:27:47 AM

Author Topic: T&T U-20s lose it late to Brazil.  (Read 8388 times)

« Last Edit: July 28, 2009, 05:03:22 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: T&T U-20s lose it late to Brazil.
« Reply #61 on: July 29, 2009, 01:19:28 PM »
Thanks.

De squad really settled already? If so, wow.

« Reply #62 on: July 29, 2009, 04:38:52 PM »
What the US is up to:

U.S. U-20s undefeated in Argentina
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2009 5:17 PM ET
THE U.S. UNDER-20 MEN'S NATIONAL team beat Argentine club CA Tiro Federal, 2-0, and defeated Uruguay in a shootout in its first two games at the Copa Ciudad de Rosario in Argentina.

Chivas USA's Jorge Flores scored both goals, the first on a rebound and the second on a pass from Toronto FC's Fuad Ibrahim, in the opening game.

UCLA's Brian Perk, who saved a penalty kick against Trinidad & Tobago at the CONCACAF U-20 Championship in March, stopped Uruguay's fifth attempt to give the USA a 5-4 win after the game ended 0-0 after regulation.

The USA faces Australia Wednesday in its final game of the tournament.

« Reply #63 on: July 29, 2009, 06:31:18 PM »
Thxs Eman we playin d ex sugarbelt all stars.

« Reply #64 on: July 30, 2009, 10:28:59 AM »
To be fair, the squad just returned from a tournament that we all considered worthy ... so they're back, and we know they have an itinerary established already for other foreign engagements ... is there something wrong with having a lower intensity game after what they've just been through?

« Reply #65 on: July 30, 2009, 11:13:32 AM »
To be fair, the squad just returned from a tournament that we all considered worthy ... so they're back, and we know they have an itinerary established already for other foreign engagements ... is there something wrong with having a lower intensity game after what they've just been through?

If d objective is to win a game then it is a brilliant idea. If u goin 2 a WC and yuh gettin licks by yuh peers. I would tink that d team need more intensity not less.

« Reply #66 on: July 30, 2009, 11:39:11 AM »

If d objective is to win a game then it is a brilliant idea. If u goin 2 a WC and yuh gettin licks by yuh peers. I would tink that d team need more intensity not less.

at this stage there are advantages to be gained by simply continuing play, rather than doing nothing until the next available tour...........I would imagine regardless of significance ......or lack thereof

« Reply #67 on: July 30, 2009, 01:23:27 PM »
pretty much