April 27, 2024, 06:41:21 PM

Author Topic: Too many scenarios  (Read 5768 times)

Offline gtokyo

Too many scenarios
« on: October 09, 2005, 02:28:45 AM »
All yuh check this we have to win or draw….

GP W  D   L  GF  GA  P
Trinidad and Tobago   9  3  1   5   8   14   10
Guatemala                 9  2  2   5  13   17   8

Mamaguy scenario
If Trinidad beat Mexico we get 4th place  :rotfl:

Realistic Scenario
If Mexico win and Guatemala lose we get 4th place  :beermug:
If Guatemala draw and we win,draw or even lose we get 4th place  :beermug:
If we draw Mexico we get 4th place  :beermug:

Worse Case Scenario
If Guatemala win and we lose then goodbye Germany cause Guatemala go pip we by 1 point. >:(
If Trinidad Draw and Guatemala win we both on 11 pts but we have less goals against us so (unsure who get 4th place) ?? ???

Ah getting ah headache ???

Re: Too many scenarios
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2005, 02:39:33 AM »
Worse Case Scenario
If Guatemala win and we lose then goodbye Germany cause Guatemala go pip we by 1 point. >:(
If Trinidad Draw and Guatemala win we both on 11 pts but we have less goals against us so (unsure who get 4th place) ?? ???
Ah getting ah headache ???

This is the situation where Guat have tha advantage over us. As the first tiebreaker is head to head results and we both beat each other that out the question. Next is head to head goal difference so Guat would progress as their's  is +3 and ours is -3.

Congrats to the warriors I pray this scenario wont be needed....go on buss up the Mexicans!!!

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2005, 03:29:48 AM »
No disrespeck to anybody....

BUT.....

Ah doh understand why people UP TO NOW doh get it despite repeated postings on this subject.

If T&T and Guatemala end up tied on points, Guatemala get 4th place.  NO IF's, BUT's or MAYBE's.

We could score a million goal and dem could get a million goal in our respective last games...it will not make a difference.

The 1st tie breaker is head to head.  Well...we each have a victory over the other.

The 2nd tie breaker is GOAL DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE 2 TEAMS.

1st game Guatemala beat we 5-1

Return game we beat Guatemala 3-2

Dem score 7....we score 4

THEREFORE....

THEY HAVE THE TIE BREAKER OVER WE!!!

We just have to win on Wednesday to make sure we take the playoff berth.

Failing that....we have to hope Guatemala lose to, or draw with Costa Rica, for us to get that playoff berth. 

In other words...If Guatemala win AND we lose or draw, WE OUT!  Any other result, WE IN DE PLAYOFF!!!

Capeesh??

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2005, 06:15:04 AM »
No disrespeck to anybody....

BUT.....

Ah doh understand why people UP TO NOW doh get it despite repeated postings on this subject.

If T&T and Guatemala end up tied on points, Guatemala get 4th place.  NO IF's, BUT's or MAYBE's.

We could score a million goal and dem could get a million goal in our respective last games...it will not make a difference.

The 1st tie breaker is head to head.  Well...we each have a victory over the other.

The 2nd tie breaker is GOAL DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE 2 TEAMS.

1st game Guatemala beat we 5-1

Return game we beat Guatemala 3-2

Dem score 7....we score 4

THEREFORE....

THEY HAVE THE TIE BREAKER OVER WE!!!

We just have to win on Wednesday to make sure we take the playoff berth.

Failing that....we have to hope Guatemala lose to, or draw with Costa Rica, for us to get that playoff berth. 

In other words...If Guatemala win AND we lose or draw, WE OUT!  Any other result, WE IN DE PLAYOFF!!!

Capeesh??

Well said and very true.... :salute:

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2005, 06:56:56 AM »
THERE ARE MANY SCENARIOS, BUT 1 WILL BE TRUE......

T&T will be in GERMANY Next year.!!

4th spot for sure
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2005, 07:46:36 AM »
IF COSTA RICA BEAT GUATEMALA DEN WE HAVE DE 4TH SPOT...so that is one possibility
BUT I CONFIDENT WE have a chance of bEATIN MEXICO....CUZ ITS ON WE GROUNDS AND WE WILL HAVE THE advANTAGE

pray dat cost rica beat guatemala :frustrated:

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2005, 09:12:49 AM »
PALOS FOR THE OMTIMILLIONTH TIME THESE PEOPLE DOES JUST POST FOR POSTING SAKE WE DISCUSS THIS A MILLION TIMES THIS WEEK SELF :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2005, 10:05:32 AM »
so if we draw and dey win den dey make playoff over we?

« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2005, 10:12:30 AM »

:frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :notlistening: :banginghead: :banginghead: :busshead: :busshead: :cursing:

« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2005, 10:16:24 AM »

:frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :notlistening: :banginghead: :banginghead: :busshead: :busshead: :cursing:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
give up palos

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2005, 10:17:08 AM »
Palos, yuh could real mime boy :rotfl:....doh dig by Wednesday fellas go get it... ;D

« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2005, 12:01:35 PM »
note:

even if we pip guatemala we still have to play home and away with the winner of bahrain/uzbekistan to make it to germany.

« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2005, 12:05:16 PM »
i think mr warner have our tickets booked already 4 germany if u ask me, de way de ttff media has been talkin, iz like dey know already.

« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2005, 12:05:44 PM »
note:

even if we pip guatemala we still have to play home and away with the winner of bahrain/uzbekistan to make it to germany.

doh lie dan :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: yuh serious nobody didnt know that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
now we all need to change all our plans because of this great news

my nominee for the most obvious post ever :beermug:

Offline monty

« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2005, 12:07:14 PM »
note:

doh lie dan :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: yuh serious nobody didnt know that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
now we all need to change all our plans because of this great news

my nominee for the most obvious post ever :beermug:

he post that in case 95.5 commentators reading the board.. so doh jump on the man case.

« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2005, 12:08:36 PM »
nice point rabbit reaching fourth isn reachin germany we hav simply made the play ofss

WHEN THE ASS OF BAHRAIN OR UZBEK  HAS BEEN PROPERLY KICKED BOTH GOIN AN COMIN THEN WE HAV REACHED GERMANY

« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2005, 12:11:27 PM »
the way t&t playin' away games, i'm losing confidence. just think if they do make it germany how they will play...

« Reply #17 on: October 09, 2005, 12:14:24 PM »
losing confidence. like you aint see de kinda stupid long ball them play on ash wednesday. now them playing all kinda world class ball. especially de last game against mexico. dem playing good ball now in comparison to in the past :beermug:

Offline monty

« Reply #18 on: October 09, 2005, 12:14:36 PM »
one step at a time man... look @ the US.
qualified in 90 by the slim margin of 1 goal.. and they never looked back since then
they take beating.. come last in WC all kinda thing, then in Japan/Korea make it big

The fact that we make it to the world cup will be the biggest thing (that is good) in trinidad in a long time..

« Reply #19 on: October 09, 2005, 12:16:56 PM »
just the mere fact that we make it our players would get more respect.even man like me go be a regular starter fuh my team cause my country make it to de world cup

« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2005, 12:17:57 PM »
All who complain about how we play or how well we do missing the point completely. Benefits of making the WC will be immense and will help our football and our country for years to come.

« Reply #21 on: October 09, 2005, 12:41:53 PM »
losing confidence. like you aint see de kinda stupid long ball them play on ash wednesday. now them playing all kinda world class ball. especially de last game against mexico. dem playing good ball now in comparison to in the past :beermug:

dis man need some rum. the '90 team was better than this one by a distance. look at the teams we beat so far in the qualifying:

panama, guatemala, st. vincent, st. kitts/nevis, dominica.

the only one of note is guatemala at home after taking a 1-5 hiding in guatemala. take pride in this? not yet. let's see a result worthy of dis talk.

« Reply #22 on: October 09, 2005, 12:50:13 PM »

dis man need some rum. the '90 team was better than this one by a distance. look at the teams we beat so far in the qualifying:

panama, guatemala, st. vincent, st. kitts/nevis, dominica.

the only one of note is guatemala at home after taking a 1-5 hiding in guatemala. take pride in this? not yet. let's see a result worthy of dis talk.

In 89 we beat the same teams Guatemals and Elsalvador, Didn't beat CR or US so what is your point. The football has changed and you cannot compare.

But again yuh missing the point, men not supporting to be proud or shame and we not waiting for a good result to say positive things.

We supporting because we supporting full stop.

« Reply #23 on: October 09, 2005, 12:54:07 PM »
Why we want to argue which team was/is better. What did the 1990 team achieved? What has the 2006 team achieve? After the 12th and the play off rounds then we can say who the better team was/is.

« Reply #24 on: October 09, 2005, 01:00:26 PM »
well, fifa expanded the number of spots available since 1990, including the extra spot in concacaf. in 1990, t&t was nearly 3rd best in concacaf and clearly 4th. this year they are struggling for 4th, mainly because guatemala couldn't beat panama. so on this it seems the 1990 team should get the edge in a comparison.

and i'll round this out with some praise for the current side - they've changed when they had to ... and they have jack warner in their corner so maybe that's all that they need?  :)

« Reply #25 on: October 09, 2005, 01:07:34 PM »
well, fifa expanded the number of spots available since 1990, including the extra spot in concacaf. in 1990, t&t was nearly 3rd best in concacaf and clearly 4th. this year they are struggling for 4th, mainly because guatemala couldn't beat panama. so on this it seems the 1990 team should get the edge in a comparison.

and i'll round this out with some praise for the current side - they've changed when they had to ... and they have jack warner in their corner so maybe that's all that they need?  :)

First things first, Morvantman was not comparing the team to the '89 team. He was referring to how the team was playing before the new coach came on.

And like I said comparing today to 16 years ago makes no sense. Back then COncacaf was a federation where only Mexico was the only team to advance past a first rounds now the US, Mexico and CR are very experienced teams. So to say that we worse because they are better makes no sense and more importantly is irrelevant when right now the only concern shoudle be our next game.

But no need to argue it seems like yuh behind the team grudgingly and could only offer a set of backhanded compliments.

« Reply #26 on: October 09, 2005, 01:16:23 PM »

Yuh fuhgettin a LITTLE point wit reference to 90 CONCACAF qualifying.  Mexico was suspended by FIFA for using overaged players in a youth tournament.  Had they been in that final competition (as they most probably would), it is unlikely we would have gotten as close as we did to Italy with only 2 spots for CONCACAF at that time.

As JDB said...no point comparing the 2 teams and eras.  Just accept both for what they are and have done.

« Reply #27 on: October 09, 2005, 01:25:01 PM »
Yuh fuhgettin a LITTLE point wit reference to 90 CONCACAF qualifying.  Mexico was suspended by FIFA for using overaged players in a youth tournament.  Had they been in that final competition (as they most probably would), it is unlikely we would have gotten as close as we did to Italy with only 2 spots for CONCACAF at that time.

Palos,

This is ah pet peeve of mine when ppl refer to 90 qualifying... What you just post dere is ah myth...
Do you all know that Mexico was scheduled to play Costa Rica in ah home and away tie before they were suspended. Therefore Costa Rica got a bye to the final round...
If Mexico were not suspended... it would have been them or Costa Rica in de final round not both....

... the more you know  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: October 09, 2005, 01:29:34 PM »
IN TERMS OF TRINDAD AND AWAY GAMES IT ONLY TAKES ONE GOAL TO WIN ONE WIN TO GIVE U 3 POINTS AN D MORE 3 POINTS WE GET BETTER FOR WE

AND IN GERMANY THE ONLY HOME TEAM IS GERMANY EVERYBODY ELSE AWAY FROM HOME SO WEN WE REACH AN WE WIN ALL WE GAMES 1 NIL I NUT SURE BOUT YOU BUT I WILL BE A HAPP MAN

« Reply #29 on: October 09, 2005, 01:42:03 PM »
i'm looking at this from each teams results - what i meant by the 90s team being better was that they had more impressive results. a good result against mexico is what this team needs. i'm not moved by good commentary (like the stuff from the loss in mexico) when the scoreline says otherwise.

jdb and morvantman - you "thought policing" the socawarriors site? don't like too much freedom? have a stag for me nuh ?