April 25, 2024, 02:02:05 PM

Author Topic: TT Defence force Home Shirt on World Soccer Shop  (Read 4601 times)

Re: TT Defence force Home Shirt on World Soccer Shop
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2009, 06:23:32 AM »
nice shirt ... never been to a PFL game, but do they sell shirts at the games?

btw, does that Joe Public store still exist?

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2009, 06:33:10 AM »
that t shirt could be for any team.  Boo.  Not impressed especially not for no $54.99 which I assume is US. I could get Argentina for that price.

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2009, 06:53:57 AM »
that t shirt could be for any team.  Boo.  Not impressed especially not for no $54.99 which I assume is US. I could get Argentina for that price.
        Aye ketch your self,have some respect that is Defence Force  :devil: don't do me that.(guys i just joking eh)

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2009, 10:30:23 AM »
Coops,
             I fully understand your sentiments!!!!! If these guys knew how DF long ago  used to run teams ragged, they would show a little more respect.

« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2009, 11:27:21 AM »
Back when they were called 'Regiment'

1968 CONCACAF club championship pre-lims
Trinidad Regiment, Jong Colombia play to 1-1 draw
Trinidad Regiment win 1-0
Trinidad soldiers 2-1 winners
Somerset dim Trinidad Regiment 5-1

1985/86 CONCACAF club champions

Final
First-Leg
19.1.1986   Defence Force (TRI) - CD Olimpia (HON)   2:0   Port of Spain, TRI
Second-Leg
26.1.1986   CD Olimpia (HON) - Defence Force (TRI)   1:0   Tegucigalpa, HON

« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2009, 12:07:28 PM »
so yuh rather support somebody else other than yuh own?????

« Reply #7 on: July 29, 2009, 04:33:06 PM »
Unfortunately, when Coops and them won, there was not financial bonus or incentives then. It was just the glory. Sorry boy Coops, all yuh win the wrong time.

« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2009, 04:51:43 PM »
E-man where you got that picture,ah have it you know but didn't know other peeps had it,that team right there have about ten national and ex national team players on it,i am the third from the right, at that time the youths had taken over i was on my way out.

« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2009, 04:57:58 PM »
E-man where you got that picture,ah have it you know but didn't know other peeps had it,that team right there have about ten national and ex national team players on it,i am the third from the right, at that time the youths had taken over i was on my way out.

Flex had it up on the last version of the site along with a couple others with you in them.
http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=67
That first one, who's the keeper?

« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 05:01:53 PM by E-man »

« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2009, 05:28:51 PM »
Hey Hey, Doh beat meh yet,. I am talking about the shirt not the Team. I have much respect for "Regiment" as they were formerly known however the emblem on the shirt is so small ah could hardly make it out. maybe premature blindness on my part and if so I digress.

« Reply #11 on: July 29, 2009, 05:34:46 PM »

Flex had it up on the last version of the site along with a couple others with you in them.

That keeper is Brandon Bain former QRC/Essex keeper,that game was against Essex in the Oval.

« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2009, 05:42:42 PM »
Yes, that is Brian Bain from Arima. He did save for QRC and Essex. he was also on the national team briefly from about 68/69 for 1970 WCQ. He was backup for Mouttet.

« Reply #13 on: July 29, 2009, 05:51:12 PM »
yea man...respect for tradition

it use to be all about "beating army"...and yuh had to come real good

Lord Kitchener use to go watch them all the time

« Reply #14 on: July 29, 2009, 06:59:21 PM »

That keeper is Brandon Bain former QRC/Essex keeper,that game was against Essex in the Oval.

Ok, he played for UWI too I guess: http://ttfootballhistory.com/taxonomy/term/270

« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2009, 07:59:31 PM »

Ok, he played for UWI too I guess: http://ttfootballhistory.com/taxonomy/term/270

The Bain in this bit of Football history is a different Bain,this is Ian Bain from Howard University(Bisons) a very good midfielder from Trinidad&Tobago.

« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 09:18:37 PM by E-man »

« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2009, 08:41:41 PM »
Yes, people does get mix up with the Bains. Ian went Saints and Howard U.(All-American, etc). Play for the old Washington Diplomats. Brian and I think his elder brother Brendon went QRC. Vernon Bain(Central St. George and East official) use to lecture in UWI. I think Vernon was a founder of Sir Frank Worrell United. Them and TECSA was real rivals.

« Reply #17 on: July 29, 2009, 09:02:08 PM »
I realize there is an Ian Bain, too. In those stories in the link they met on the field when UWI Mona played against Howard U in Jamaica.

"Ian Bain suddenly erupted in a blaze of fury to send a scorching grounder past 'keeper
Bain
and minutes later sealed the issue with a terrific banana shot."

« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 09:18:45 PM by E-man »