April 28, 2024, 05:32:42 AM

Author Topic: We have exactly 2 weeks before we play El Salvador.  (Read 4542 times)

We have exactly 2 weeks before we play El Salvador.
« on: July 29, 2009, 06:16:36 AM »

Latapy intent on calling new players in Jlloyd Samuel and Bobby Zamora. Shouldn't they at least make themselves available and play in a friendly or two just to get a little accustom with the other players.

Gary Hunt gave the TTFF $150,000 to help prepare for the WCQ. We suppose to play Venezuela, Ecuador or another South American opposition. WHEN ?

Maybe Jack use PNM money to go see Obama....

Haven't learn anything from the past that preparations is the key.

If we continue like this we will be lucky if we win two games in the entire HEX.

As for the under 20 team. Vranes also intend on adding new players to his team in Jake Thomson, Khaleem Hyland and Jamal Gay. Shouldn't they atleast make themselves available and play in a friendly or two just to get a little accustom with the other players or will we just change up de whole team and when WC time reach watch them fall apart because we thinking these three players will automatically raise our team when it could actually be the other way around.

If we continue like this, our under 20 team coming home after 3 games.

Re: We have exactly 2 weeks before we play El Salvador.
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2009, 06:23:09 AM »

Latapy intent on calling new players in Jlloyd Samuel and Bobby Zamora. Shouldn't they at least make themselves available and play in a friendly or two just to get a little accustom with the other players.

they express interest now its time for latapy to name as the overseas based players ....
« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 06:28:36 AM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2009, 06:30:02 AM »
We would have prepared/played together if we had qualified for the Gold Cup

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2009, 07:07:02 AM »
Don't they have to apply to FIFA for the switch? As far as I know, neither have done that even if they expressed an interest in playing for us.

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2009, 08:14:59 AM »
So when is de next international date? Dey may already have made themelves available but would they be released if it is not an international date? Comeone Sam you know better ::)

« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2009, 08:19:31 AM »
" CAN'T STAND IT... I KNOW YOU PLANNED IT .. IT'S A SABOTAGE"" (The Beastie Boys)

..REVOLUTION COMING SOON

and yea  F#CK ZAMORA

« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2009, 08:46:07 AM »
Dont worry SAM, we will play the Chaguanas select X1 as soon as our U20 hit them about five!!

« Reply #7 on: July 29, 2009, 08:49:39 AM »
So far we preparation worse then when Maturana was in charge.  T&T is ah joke.  Sometimes being a supporter of T&T football is an experience in suffering.  Actually most of the time being a supporter of T&T football is an experience in extreme suffering

Offline madness

« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2009, 08:54:53 AM »
what u mean that tnt is not prepared?

« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2009, 09:11:33 AM »
So far we preparation worse then when Maturana was in charge.  T&T is ah joke.  Sometimes being a supporter of T&T football is an experience in suffering.  Actually most of the time being a supporter of T&T football is an experience in extreme suffering

Wow Mats do something better than Latas ???

How about a friendly aganist Canada?
« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2009, 09:29:00 AM »
 Has there been any joint  training session with another country in the past as part of our team's preparations for WC?

Would the Canadian team provide  some valuable training and insights to our preparations?

With two weeks to go and no  announcements of  any concrete game preps. how about a phone call to Mr. Hart for some consultation  regarding preparations  for ElSv and the other  opposing sides we have to face. Mr.Hart would have had first hand  preparations based on his team's recent showings at the Gold Cup.

Bring down  a Canadian contingent; have  some close door sessions/ scrimmages and share some expertise. At least this  would  look like a concerted approach to getting our team in order.

« Reply #11 on: July 29, 2009, 09:49:03 AM »
2 weeks 2 days 2 years.we too deep in de hole.

« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2009, 10:01:31 AM »

Re: How about a friendly aganist Canada?
« Reply #13 on: July 29, 2009, 10:23:42 AM »
A. B. Trini,
                    Well talk to Jack, nah!

« Reply #14 on: July 29, 2009, 10:25:23 AM »
Isn't it ironic...The Corbeaux brand that we hated is responsible for the only points earned thus far...and was responsible for us securing our only ever win in WCQ over the mighty USA.

Life funny eh!

« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2009, 10:26:50 AM »
Isn't it ironic...The Corbeaux brand that we hated is responsible for the only points earned thus far...and was responsible for us securing our only ever win in WCQ over the mighty USA.

Life funny eh!

sound like yuh missin de colombiano  ;D

« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2009, 11:05:18 AM »
A. B. Trini,
                    Well talk to Jack, nah!

So wha'pen, Oliver doh have a job? What he dey for then?!  ???

Wasn't 150k given to Camps on behalf of the TTFF to help prepare us properly for our next WC game?

Please don't tell me that Jack took that money and spend it on his trip to see Obama as a move to help promote his political career rather than giving it to Oliver & the TTFF to use to help prepare our team for the upcoming crucial game vs El Salvador on 12th August!

So the question is, what is Oliver & the TTFF waiting on to arrange them high quality warm-up games vs Canada or Venezuela or some other quality Central/South American opponent?

Is Camps really this clueless that he could do absolutely nothing without Jack there to tell him what to do?  ???
If Camps keeps waiting on Jack to tell him what to do then you know Jack will always tell him something like: "Ollie boy, please put that lastest cheque into my account as usual and await further instructions and doh worry bout yuh job as TTFF president as you know once I'm alive your job is safe, all you have to do is keep smiling for the cameras, that's your job description, to await/follow my instructions and keep smiling!  ;)

Come on Camps why the ££$$ don’t you stand down and give someone else with a brain-cell working a chance to run the TTFF properly?!  >:(
« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 11:07:14 AM by Socapro »

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #17 on: July 29, 2009, 11:10:05 AM »
i was thinking along that line to, we need some stiffer competition than st. kitts maybe even JAM
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2009, 11:12:04 AM »

Life funny eh!

sound like yuh missin de colombiano  ;D

Buh who tell allyuh The Corbeaux brand stop?! We not missing de Colombian one bit!  8)

After this lack of preparation for the game we will shock El Salvador and the rest of the world with our Corbeaux brand style victory on 12th August, allyuh watch and see!  :D
« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 01:44:36 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2009, 11:17:46 AM »

Life funny eh!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/_l12XsFdmqM&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/_l12XsFdmqM&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #20 on: July 29, 2009, 11:31:33 AM »
Fellas hear nah

I went to see Dc play last night against that El Salvadorian team... I see their coach afro (that look closely like pancho's) I really thought it was him (that fro traumatize meh) and I was like dammmmm... corbeaux brans still alive oui... I had to make meh way closer to the tunnel at half to see if it was really him, because the El Salvadorian team was not looking too bad...
« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 11:36:38 AM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #21 on: July 29, 2009, 01:41:41 PM »
Did Latas not say he can prepare this Team without warmup games. Secondly the majority of this team will come from the overseas pros who will arrive three days before the game. Read the logic. Incidentally Silvio Spann got a call up.as well as Chubby Andrews.

« Reply #22 on: July 29, 2009, 02:28:35 PM »
We have exactly 4 years before we go to Brazil......

« Reply #23 on: July 29, 2009, 02:42:29 PM »

Remember unless we are doing what we should be doing from now right thru nothing is guaranteed!!

Many teams have only been to a World Cup once!

I say let’s do our best to make the next one in SA next year 2010 and only when there is mathematically no chance of us qualifying should we throw the towel in and concentrate solely on Brazil 2014 with the best members of the current U-20 team and some of the younger members of the current senior team.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2009, 02:47:37 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2009, 02:45:21 PM »
This T&T football is in ah sad state yes!! to much egos and too much curry favor business! real banana republic vibes, and it seems like we can't seperate emotions from business.

i hope by some divine intervention we rid our country of these underachieving ppl, and some vibrant brilliant young minds emerge with skill talent and know how, fairness and business like, with an overwhelming thirst and willingness to strive for excellence @ all cost.

« Reply #25 on: July 29, 2009, 03:25:08 PM »
Fellas hear nah

I went to see Dc play last night against that El Salvadorian team... I see their coach afro (that look closely like pancho's) I really thought it was him (that fro traumatize meh) and I was like dammmmm... corbeaux brans still alive oui... I had to make meh way closer to the tunnel at half to see if it was really him, because the El Salvadorian team was not looking too bad...

:) ... Normally he has de fro tamped down wid ah baseball cap ... Peruvian brodda though.

« Reply #26 on: July 29, 2009, 03:56:22 PM »
dias orrite man
de real plan does start only if we reach in de Hex...so give AJW 2 1/2 years
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #27 on: July 29, 2009, 04:14:06 PM »
brazil, anyone!!!!

« Reply #28 on: July 29, 2009, 04:16:11 PM »
brazil, anyone!!!!

You sure we making that 2  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: July 29, 2009, 05:11:25 PM »
" CAN'T STAND IT... I KNOW YOU PLANNED IT .. IT'S A SABOTAGE"" (The Beastie Boys)

..REVOLUTION COMING SOON