March 28, 2024, 10:29:42 AM

Author Topic: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League  (Read 34492 times)

Re: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League
« Reply #60 on: August 17, 2009, 02:04:36 PM »
so freakazoid, talk to meh..

what yuh feel yuh really going and do with that shit side yuh have there come wednesday?

ah mark yuh side and i see yuh team have real holes.. i looking to boost my goal difference come wednesday.

yuh better do some major surgery and fast. :devil:
« Last Edit: August 17, 2009, 02:08:48 PM by dinho »

« Reply #61 on: August 17, 2009, 02:22:30 PM »
so freakazoid, talk to meh..

what yuh feel yuh really going and do with that shit side yuh have there come wednesday?

ah mark yuh side and i see yuh team have real holes.. i looking to boost my goal difference come wednesday.

yuh better do some major surgery and fast. :devil:

gosh boy allyuh doh like nobody eh!

I mehself have no clue about these midweek games. Half meh side not even playing.

« Reply #62 on: August 17, 2009, 03:05:18 PM »
omar with that side i have there, i looking to be the first soca warrior to have the highest global game week score. yuh better watch out. cant say ah never warn yuh.

« Reply #63 on: August 17, 2009, 03:11:40 PM »
Thanks for the compliments fellas..allyuh is just part of something starting off small that will grow bigger in seasons to come  :beermug:
allyuh just keep up the running battles too, its gets very entertaining  ;D

2 cents..the schedule is done automatically by the EPL site, not sure if you'll get a notification as to who you playing but the matchup should be somewhere on the right side of the screen. It should be similar to the public head to head like last year.

Jason..we ent think that far ahead as yet lol; but if we trying to mimic the real deal, I would say no. The Knockout Cup winner will get a spot in the Europa though.

The Europa League that starts in Gameweek2 has room for 15 more teams but the password might change since we going to change the Administrator.
Everybody is welcome to join 668815-143766
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=143766

They saying the code invalid ........??????
go here, you will get it  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45508.0

Cowen..you already in the Champs League, therefore you can't be in the 2nd tier competition, which is the Europa Cup  ;)
try and remove yourself asap or else the League Administrator (Triniairman) will have to suspend you.

now realise the difference in the quality of the league. Thanks for looking out

« Reply #64 on: August 17, 2009, 07:57:59 PM »
Thanks for the compliments fellas..allyuh is just part of something starting off small that will grow bigger in seasons to come  :beermug:
allyuh just keep up the running battles too, its gets very entertaining  ;D

2 cents..the schedule is done automatically by the EPL site, not sure if you'll get a notification as to who you playing but the matchup should be somewhere on the right side of the screen. It should be similar to the public head to head like last year.

Jason..we ent think that far ahead as yet lol; but if we trying to mimic the real deal, I would say no. The Knockout Cup winner will get a spot in the Europa though.

The Europa League that starts in Gameweek2 has room for 15 more teams but the password might change since we going to change the Administrator.
Everybody is welcome to join 668815-143766
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=143766

They saying the code invalid ........??????
go here, you will get it  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45508.0

Cowen..you already in the Champs League, therefore you can't be in the 2nd tier competition, which is the Europa Cup  ;)
try and remove yourself asap or else the League Administrator (Triniairman) will have to suspend you.

now realise the difference in the quality of the league. Thanks for looking out

yeah the quality different  :devil:

« Reply #65 on: August 19, 2009, 10:57:09 AM »
i was having a bummy day.. so i say lemme click on freakazoid team to see de shit he putting out later and get some laughs..

14 transfers.. dat man buss de wildcard already yes!!  :o

ctrl-alt-delete on he side yes.

nah boy freaks, like yuh want to mash meh up bad.. 

tbh, it looking like i could get a session later because is capt rooney in meh pwefem..

small ting though the race is not for the swiftest.. :devil:

« Reply #66 on: August 19, 2009, 12:13:41 PM »
i was having a bummy day.. so i say lemme click on freakazoid team to see de shit he putting out later and get some laughs..

14 transfers.. dat man buss de wildcard already yes!!  :o

ctrl-alt-delete on he side yes.

nah boy freaks, like yuh want to mash meh up bad.. 

tbh, it looking like i could get a session later because is capt rooney in meh pwefem..

small ting though the race is not for the swiftest.. :devil:

The H2H is pressure. Last year I come 9th in a H2H league where I beat every manjack by about 200 points. For some reason every one of them teams reserve they best week for when they playing me. Worse yet I losing matchups by 1 and 2 points and winning by 20 and 30 so I have a big GD but no points to show for it.

I thought this week would be easy playing a short side but the man done have 27 points to my 16. I have 4 extra players playing including a capatin. We will see if I will be bad lucky this rounds.

« Reply #67 on: August 19, 2009, 12:31:16 PM »
Steups.

Shit start already, Berbatov on the bench, captaincy well wasted.

« Reply #68 on: August 19, 2009, 12:59:06 PM »
Steups.

Valencia on the kissmeharse bench  >:(

« Reply #69 on: August 19, 2009, 01:48:18 PM »
Steups.

Carrick miss a penalty - 7 point swing right they.

« Reply #70 on: August 19, 2009, 02:11:24 PM »
manu men does hide when they team down eh.
i wanted allyuh to keep ah clean sheet today, but i think its best the team know early that they team is real weak without ronaldo.
still ah want allyuh to win this though.

« Reply #71 on: August 19, 2009, 04:11:00 PM »
omar yuh real lucky  dread. ah know once rooney n score and birghminham keep ah clean sheet it woulda b close. so it goes sometimes. i think u win on most goals scored

« Reply #72 on: August 19, 2009, 04:14:02 PM »
Steups.

He also balls up meh points today with dat mess...outside for he!  Defoe de destroyer save muh day though.  

Oh well, Is licks for Firebrand in the next round...

Where yuh Midknight ...ah get licks yet?  :devil:
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 11:00:49 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #73 on: August 19, 2009, 09:19:42 PM »
omar yuh real lucky  dread. ah know once rooney n score and birghminham keep ah clean sheet it woulda b close. so it goes sometimes. i think u win on most goals scored

we draw dread.. a point a piece..

no bragging rights for either of us until the return leg.

good match.

« Reply #74 on: August 20, 2009, 05:25:58 AM »
Steups.

He also balls up meh points today with dat mess...outside for he!  Defoe de destroyer save muh day though.  

Oh well, Is licks for Firebrand in the next round...

Where yuh Midknight ...ah get licks yet?  :devil:

Yeah ah look for dat.
Midweek games is always pressure

De original schedule I had had Fulham playing Blackburn this week - next thing I check, Fulham not playing either. End result, two midfielders, two defenders and a striker not playing.

I decided I didn't need to break the bank bringing in replacements, doh want to lose touch in the ASL too early. Dat woulda be alright but on gameday two more men ent play out of injury and bad mind.

We will work the kinks out in due course.

« Reply #75 on: August 20, 2009, 05:32:19 AM »
I make it through on the back of Kuyt goal and assist. Get my first win by just 4 points.

« Reply #76 on: August 24, 2009, 05:24:29 PM »
Every match day I matching up against one of the only men that have a higher score than me  >:(
I have three loses with the 4th best overall points total in the group  :-\ 

« Reply #77 on: August 24, 2009, 06:09:10 PM »
Every match day I matching up against one of the only men that have a higher score than me  >:(
I have three loses with the 4th best overall points total in the group  :-\ 

:'( stop crying!!

« Reply #78 on: August 24, 2009, 06:21:11 PM »
a sour gameweek but at least the man i was playing had the most sour week in the league..

3 more points in the bag, who next?

« Reply #79 on: August 24, 2009, 07:39:25 PM »
ah scrape pass d mighty o today yes. a torres yellow card did d trick.

the xpress still taking long to gather speed.

« Reply #80 on: August 26, 2009, 08:54:00 AM »
Steups. Ah vex. Six good points sitting down in the last seat on the bench, because Phil Brown suddenlyketch heself and remember to play Zayatte, and I dey sweating up until the end of the Liverpool match - Woman is boss had three Kakapool players line up dey waiting for me - at the end of the day, what save me is not making that second transfer. First point on the board, but still a disappointing gameweek overall.

Time to tackle JDB.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #81 on: August 29, 2009, 09:06:26 AM »
lawd 2 cents like u real serious this rounds dread.

like i have to dust off mi eye of the tiger sound track

run quick and get tha sound track king
It's only kinky the 1st time

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #82 on: September 12, 2009, 02:30:43 PM »
pickin off points from d latvian and finnish teams in this champions league...waitin for d big boys

« Reply #83 on: September 13, 2009, 07:08:42 PM »
Exclusive interview with your Daily Maco sports reporter with Midknight after his team's shock victory over Touches Utd on Gameweek 5 of the WN/SW.net Champions League

Maco : You must be relieved getting your first three points tonight?
Midknight : De first bligh yuh get in a hard no ass league like this does always feel dread. When yuh barely start and other managers publicly dissing yuh, taking it on could cause real commess later on. I cool.

Maco : What did you think of the team’s performance?
Midknight : I real proud ah de boys. We get points from every man jack, defenders, middle, strikers. Obviously we doh have all de maco players in every position like some odder teams, but doh dig nothing, we done show we could handle Woman is Boss before, so I know they coulda mash up Touches.

Maco : It wasn’t an easy match, though, was it?
Midknight : Yuhself, yuh ever see any thing so in dis league? Before the last two caps fire, Touches still had three men who ent play yet, and I start to sweat. But doh forget the point is to buss de net more than de odder team, and we do dat.

Maco : Who would you say stood out for the team in this match?
Midknight : Losing de goalie was a real pull stones. Ah didn’t even have ah man riding pine to bring on because Schwarzer went an strain he neck gaping at a baddis during the international break, so everybody had to step up to get de points. Give ah bligh to De Beast, Short man, Fat Frank, Rocky and Karate for handling dey stories. Didier get real pong when he come in for Arshavin, because Arshavin was getting de points – but now that he break he tail, I sure Didier go let me pass in front all dem critic house and wine down low...

Maco : You may have won this match, but your overall points haul is still rather low... Don’t you need to make an audacious transfer swoop now?
Midknight : Is true, we was looking worse dan de blind school b team before but doh dig nothing, whey horse does graze donkey go reach. When men start to drop like ripe mango in October and November, plenty people go have to eat dey crow unseasoned when i pull out the wildcard dey want me to spend.

Maco : So does that mean you have no short term transfer targets?
Midknight : Maccociousness does only get yuh so far. Yuh go find out same way as everybody else when we take the field next week.

« Reply #84 on: September 13, 2009, 08:03:16 PM »
Exclusive interview with your Daily Maco sports reporter with Midknight after his team's shock victory over Touches Utd on Gameweek 5 of the WN/SW.net Champions League

Midknight : De first bligh yuh get in a hard no ass league like this does always feel dread. When yuh barely start and other managers publicly dissing yuh, taking it on could cause real commess later on. I cool.

Midknight : I real proud ah de boys. We get points from every man jack, defenders, middle, strikers. Obviously we doh have all de maco players in every position like some odder teams, but doh dig nothing, we done show we could handle Woman is Boss before, so I know they coulda mash up Touches.

Midknight : Yuhself, yuh ever see any thing so in dis league? Before the last two caps fire, Touches still had three men who ent play yet, and I start to sweat. But doh forget the point is to buss de net more than de odder team, and we do dat.

Midknight : Losing de goalie was a real pull stones. Ah didn’t even have ah man riding pine to bring on because Schwarzer went an strain he neck gaping at a baddis during the international break, so everybody had to step up to get de points. Give ah bligh to De Beast, Short man, Fat Frank, Rocky and Karate for handling dey stories. Didier get real pong when he come in for Arshavin, because Arshavin was getting de points – but now that he break he tail, I sure Didier go let me pass in front all dem critic house and wine down low...

Maco : You may have won this match, but your overall points haul is still rather low... Don’t you need to make an audacious transfer swoop now?
Midknight : Is true, we was looking worse dan de blind school b team before but doh dig nothing, whey horse does graze donkey go reach. When men start to drop like ripe mango in October and November, plenty people go have to eat dey crow unseasoned when i pull out the wildcard dey want me to spend.

Midknight : Maccociousness does only get yuh so far. Yuh go find out same way as everybody else when we take the field next week.

yuh forget the last question..

Maco: So how do you feel coming up against the mighty Pelau in the next fixture?
Midknight: Well to be honest boy, ah was hoping yuh wouldnt ah bring that up.. I thought we agree yuh wouldnt ask that question?? I basically looking at that fixture as 3 points lost.. As a matter of fact if I come within 20 pts of the Special One i will look upon that as an achievement. To put it in perspective, i liken that game to Barcelona playing against Joe Public, imagine Messi and Zlatan taking it to Ian Gray and Seon Power you do the math.. To put it in further perspective, I liken it to my maaga self, Mr. Midknight, trying to take ah wine on Denise Belfon.. just sheer and utter dominance on the latter part.

I thinking about bussing my wildcard just to maintain ah respectability, but when all is said and done, it might be better to just sit at the table with a bib on my chest and patiently await that hefty serving of Pelau.

« Reply #85 on: September 13, 2009, 08:47:00 PM »

Maco: So how do you feel coming up against the mighty Pelau in the next fixture?
Midknight: Well to be honest boy, ah was hoping yuh wouldnt ah bring that up.. I thought we agree yuh wouldnt ask that question?? I basically looking at that fixture as 3 points lost.. As a matter of fact if I come within 20 pts of the Special One i will look upon that as an achievement. To put it in perspective, i liken that game to Barcelona playing against Joe Public, imagine Messi and Zlatan taking it to Ian Gray and Seon Power you do the math.. To put it in further perspective, I liken it to my maaga self, Mr. Midknight, trying to take ah wine on Denise Belfon.. just sheer and utter dominance on the latter part.

I thinking about bussing my wildcard just to maintain ah respectability, but when all is said and done, it might be better to just sit at the table with a bib on my chest and patiently await that hefty serving of Pelau.

lol. I done tell yuh bout that stale pelau yuh selling. Food inspector in yuh tail.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #86 on: September 20, 2009, 07:39:15 PM »

lol. I done tell yuh bout that stale pelau yuh selling. Food inspector in yuh tail.

Men food stand get close down dey normal normal...not even ah post concedin anything. No honour amongst men in here jed.
Anyway...things nice for d Manuvelona right now, only worry is we facin all d weak teams so far so i'm sure I will soon have a run of matchups against d bigger guns. Ready for that still anyway...especially when I c a good bit of men wildcard gone. Monitoring will continue...bless

« Reply #87 on: September 20, 2009, 09:47:16 PM »

yeah man congrats.. ah always know that Drogba woulda been hungry after he miss out on champs league in midweek...

but fear not, today for you, tomorrow for me...

right now my side creakin, and in major need of repairs..

but small thing, i am the ethiopian pacing myself allyuh men is the japanese fellah sprinting out hard in the earlies.. lol

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #88 on: September 21, 2009, 05:00:44 PM »

yeah man congrats.. ah always know that Drogba woulda been hungry after he miss out on champs league in midweek...

but small thing, i am the ethiopian pacing myself allyuh men is the japanese fellah sprinting out hard in the earlies.. lol

all this ethiopian talk, i feel u postin in d wrong thread king...that is for ASL where u could build up over time. This is week to week bizniz...level consistency we dealin with.

« Reply #89 on: September 24, 2009, 07:59:11 AM »

Smart fella.

You put up the small apology in the paper buried in the middle of the classifieds before i take out the front page ad on the shutting down of your food stand by the food inspectors eh?

I get frighten cause we was running neck and neck right after the Chelsea game, but I know that Didier was going to be hungry after mising the CL too... putting him captain was de master stroke,

Just be glad ah waist points taking a penalty hit to bring in Defoe who too too down heself for Cole, who actually score. It mighta finish like a cricket score.

I watching the Mighty O now, he have a strong front line, but he midfield and defense go get chew easy easy. Go be interesting to watch