March 28, 2024, 05:11:02 PM

Author Topic: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League  (Read 34510 times)

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
Re: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League
« Reply #90 on: September 25, 2009, 04:39:14 PM »
Now watchin d EPL preview on tv...they talkin about how Liverpool drop points to teams like Hull and Stoke last season. Well we facing d bottom team d Greggle this week but no opponent shall be overlooked, we are Manuvelona, not Livlandrid! We watching video and followin d scoutin report, no wiggin here. At d same time we hope some of d lower teams can cause upset because we soon surely will have a run of games against d big boys.
Monitoring will continue...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #91 on: September 25, 2009, 08:13:16 PM »
I watching the Mighty O now, he have a strong front line, but he midfield and defense go get chew easy easy. Go be interesting to watch

That midfield and defense have me in the top 10 so far  ;D
May the best man win  :beermug:

« Reply #92 on: September 29, 2009, 03:27:46 AM »
i gues since I is the best man you is the groom?

Congratulations Sir, I wish you a long and happy union!

I watching the Mighty O now, he have a strong front line, but he midfield and defense go get chew easy easy. Go be interesting to watch

That midfield and defense have me in the top 10 so far  ;D
May the best man win  :beermug:

« Reply #93 on: September 29, 2009, 03:33:39 AM »
3 wins on the trot nad counting.

Omar, since you pelau stand get close down like u downgrade to being a nuts vendor. Like is only SALLLTTTTTTT for you lol  :rotfl:

I have a stern test coming up against the Manuvelona.. but he get beat once for the season already, it could happen again. I have to capitalise on he weak midfield, because he have some serious big guns up fornt and behind.

But he ben very cautious with his transfer strategy - that might be he downfall :thinking:

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #94 on: October 02, 2009, 10:31:47 PM »

Omar, since you pelau stand get close down like u downgrade to being a nuts vendor. Like is only SALLLTTTTTTT for you lol  :rotfl:

I have a stern test coming up against the Manuvelona.. but he get beat once for the season already, it could happen again. I have to capitalise on he weak midfield, because he have some serious big guns up fornt and behind.

But he ben very cautious with his transfer strategy - that might be he downfall :thinking:

I not expectin a big week, lead might shrink lil bit in d ASL. In d Champions League however after watchin ur squad Midknight ah must say ah feel like ah could pull off a 3 points. Same way I need some transfers u need a lil touch up as well. I hope for a good battle and let d best man win (offers Manuvelona pennant before kickoff).

« Reply #95 on: October 05, 2009, 11:44:42 AM »

I not expectin a big week, lead might shrink lil bit in d ASL. In d Champions League however after watchin ur squad Midknight ah must say ah feel like ah could pull off a 3 points. Same way I need some transfers u need a lil touch up as well. I hope for a good battle and let d best man win (offers Manuvelona pennant before kickoff).

Dread, that was a pop down of mythical porpotions. You back de wrong horses this week wiht Man U and Liverpool and like you even get the wrong Arsenal signing to boot.

4 wins on the trot and counting. Andre be glad de international break hit...

All now so Omar praying for a goal/assist for Adebayor...

« Reply #96 on: October 05, 2009, 02:32:45 PM »
W

Dread, that was a pop down of mythical porpotions. You back de wrong horses this week wiht Man U and Liverpool and like you even get the wrong Arsenal signing to boot.

4 wins on the trot and counting. Andre be glad de international break hit...

All now so Omar praying for a goal/assist for Adebayor...

Woman is not my boss!!!

« Reply #97 on: October 19, 2009, 11:59:47 AM »
Andre....yuh holding on?

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #98 on: October 19, 2009, 07:43:16 PM »
It sticky icky right now yo. D Red Fire has been extinguished for d meanwhile, now onto the next one.

« Reply #99 on: October 21, 2009, 09:57:24 AM »
oh well. grandcharging does only get you so far lol. I bet on the wrong horse. If i had put hughes to start instead of Zayatte i woulda pull it off. Hull real disappoint me on that one.

« Reply #100 on: October 25, 2009, 07:11:36 PM »
hard luck there touches, you get pipped by one point..

ah know yuh was hoping that dem FPL people woulda give Van Persie ah bonus up for a goal and ah assist eh?

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #101 on: October 25, 2009, 08:40:27 PM »
This gonna be random:

Anybody on here FIFA 10 for PS3?

Looking for people to planass online.

I'm interested in participating in an online league.

PSN ID: olesoldier

Link meh!

« Reply #102 on: October 26, 2009, 09:54:28 AM »
Congrats Andre. Yuh is de only fella manage to pull off a win over the Midknights since I get mih side in order. Cowen al now rubbing he behind hard hard with them licks he collect.

Shottas have a strong side, we go see how if they have brains to mix with the brawn...

« Reply #103 on: October 28, 2009, 06:26:09 AM »
they slowy ticking into a well oiled machine...........dont worry about us

« Reply #104 on: October 28, 2009, 06:44:36 AM »
Is level licks I taking in this league...but...meh side coming together.

Up Next........the mighty O

« Reply #105 on: October 28, 2009, 10:21:32 AM »
they slowy ticking into a well oiled machine...........dont worry about us

What? Me Worry?

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #106 on: October 28, 2009, 07:40:27 PM »
Start off this season facing most of the weaker teams at the bottom (doh know how some qualify), but these past weeks i've started to meet the guns...Midknight, Red Fire, Campo...and next is Tu Mama...its gonna take alot to finish top 3 in this league.

« Reply #107 on: October 29, 2009, 05:30:52 AM »
Start off this season facing most of the weaker teams at the bottom (doh know how some qualify), but these past weeks i've started to meet the guns...Midknight, Red Fire, Campo...and next is Tu Mama...its gonna take alot to finish top 3 in this league.

I know yuh not looking forward to this week. This is an up and down game. Last week was a down week for me and an up week for you, this week should be the reverse.

I feel it might be time for yuh to buss your wildcard.

« Reply #108 on: October 29, 2009, 06:12:53 AM »
I know yuh not looking forward to this week. This is an up and down game. Last week was a down week for me and an up week for you, this week should be the reverse.

JDB, like you  graduate from the alex ferguson school of mind games dread....

« Reply #109 on: October 29, 2009, 08:20:30 AM »

JDB, like you  graduate from the alex ferguson school of mind games dread....

Time to kick it up a notch.

« Reply #110 on: October 29, 2009, 08:27:15 AM »
2cents...

Look my side for the weekend here so yuh could plan accordingly. I make my one transfer (Faye) with
an eye on future fixtures more than this week.

Captaincy might change tomorrow night but I feel it staying where it is. If I change it or make any more
moves I will send yuh an update.

« Last Edit: October 29, 2009, 08:41:38 AM by JDB »

« Reply #111 on: October 29, 2009, 08:33:35 AM »
waaaaaaaaaaayyy nah!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah keeping ah eye on this one..  :duel: :challenge:

2cents if yuh get yuh ass cut after this, dont be a stranger eh, remember what you said:

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #112 on: October 29, 2009, 05:48:48 PM »

I looking fwd man, nothing to fear. I love d challenge facing d guns, d whole matchin wits and all that...ah could look to it all week rather than facing a shit side...where is no excitement. Tu Mama is a team I c up there d past yrs so them is d kinda team I watch every week...see who dey buy and all that...only 4-5 ppl i give that respect.

waaaaaaaaaaayyy nah!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah keeping ah eye on this one..  :duel: :challenge:

2cents if yuh get yuh ass cut after this, dont be a stranger eh, remember what you said:

u really buyin into that hype king. it eh takin me more than a minute to watch somebody team and know wha it gonna look like next week so it eh really a big scene to me or rank if ah man post he side. also right now your own team not even within 100 of me so get urself together, i rate d pelau but yuh wiggin!
it will be a big matchup though...that means d Manuvelona is a big team tha men lookin at cuz 1 team cant make a matchup alone

« Reply #113 on: November 02, 2009, 10:52:11 AM »
3 men still to play again and leading by 20 points.
I think it safe to say that shottas basted and ready for de oven  :devil:

« Reply #114 on: November 03, 2009, 11:04:21 AM »
Tied with Fli going into tomorrow's game, and ah want to beat that bad..

We both have Cole as captain, i have Warnock/Collins and he have Friedel/Milner.

Milner is ah injury doubt though, so if he eh play then he better hope Friedel save ah penalty. Ah praying he sit it out so ah could jam him with some talk. :praying:

« Reply #115 on: November 03, 2009, 01:11:24 PM »
Apppssss....I playing the leader 2 cents next week... :devil:

Looking fwd to this match up.

« Reply #116 on: November 04, 2009, 11:59:28 AM »
Apppssss....I playing the leader 2 cents next week... :devil:

Looking fwd to this match up.

Well I have a matchup with him this week.

Right now I have a 16 point lead but he have Young (c) and Dunne vs my lonesome Agbonlahor (c). 16 points is a decent lead but all it will take is a goal from Young and a cleansheet for Villa and I will lose need. I basically need Agbonlahor to outcore Young to be safe.

But even if I lose next week is Andre Samuel...sure points

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #117 on: November 05, 2009, 04:23:52 PM »
3rd loss of d season...lick wounds and rebound is d plan so I look fwd Touches. I'm lovin this head-to-head thing jus cuz its sooo different from d straight league. The league is always d aim but this is fun, could zoom in on one man.
To the 3 men who beat me so far...I await d rematch my friends...

« Reply #118 on: November 07, 2009, 12:52:34 PM »
i dont know what happen i logged on and changed meh captain to fabergas last night but i must have forgot to confirm it.....bent miss a pk now i go lose to the shithounds of laughter? nah say it ent so

« Reply #119 on: November 07, 2009, 06:22:24 PM »
HARD LUCK RICKY BUT UR DEMISE IS MY RISE now for chelsea to hav a good game tomorrow and i sweet in the fantasy league 2