April 16, 2024, 01:20:48 PM

Author Topic: Sancho and Tiger on fsc now 12.30pm ET  (Read 1916 times)

Offline fatimarima

Sancho and Tiger on fsc now 12.30pm ET
« on: August 01, 2009, 10:51:33 AM »
Rochester playing Vancouver now (usl).   Ref just call a penalty on Sancho for hand ball.   The ball came off his lower leg...no where near his hand.  They had the replay on the big screen over the goal but the ref refuse to look at it.

Re: Sancho and Tiger on fsc now 12.30pm ET
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2009, 10:53:21 AM »
The ref isn't allowed to let replay video affect his decision....as stupid as that is.

« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2009, 11:24:42 AM »
This game gets very interesting later in the proceedings.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2009, 11:28:09 AM »
ok, cool....cause at this point Sancho and dem takin ah heap of licks

« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2009, 11:44:48 AM »
got another yellow card
       I don't know but it's the second time i'm looking at Sancho and i'm more and more convinced he is a blade man,after reading those posts on Avery John they seem to be similar type players,he is on the ground all the time,why can't he stay on his feet sometimes,he just got another yellow card,the last game i saw he got red carded,anybody watching this game?   

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2009, 11:50:10 AM »
lol...we commenting on the game...so yeah people watchin the game

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2009, 11:51:34 AM »
the proceedings never got more interesting...it was licks licks and more licks

« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2009, 12:09:07 PM »
got another yellow card
       I don't know but it's the second time i'm looking at Sancho and i'm more and more convinced he is a blade man,after reading those posts on Avery John they seem to be similar type players,he is on the ground all the time,why can't he stay on his feet sometimes,he just got another yellow card,the last game i saw he got red carded,anybody watching this game?  

Buh Coops, the occasions he went to ground were merited, ent? The issue with that type of tackling is timing, and fuh de most part he was on de money ... he was carded in a situation in which he was de second defender and trying to make up ground ... got some ball, and but for the call would have retained possession b/c the ball flowed to the GK.

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2009, 12:14:12 PM »
the proceedings never got more interesting...it was licks licks and more licks

Didn't say I was a Rhinos fan ... just thought the quality of the goals and development of the game (until Burgess scored and sealed the deal) was entertaining.

Good flank play by the Rhinos to stay in it ... nice generation of the attack by Tiger Fitzpatrick* in the middle ... but Vancouver did well, though Gbeke leh meh down, and Toure doh seem like much of a thinker.

*Note to Mock de Dread. :devil:
« Last Edit: August 01, 2009, 12:17:28 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2009, 12:57:52 PM »
Tiger needs a call up on this T&T side. Actually I will play him instead of Yorke and next to Birchall.

« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2009, 12:58:39 PM »
Didn't say I was a Rhinos fan ... just thought the quality of the goals and development of the game (until Burgess scored and sealed the deal) was entertaining.

Good flank play by the Rhinos to stay in it ... nice generation of the attack by Tiger Fitzpatrick* in the middle ... but Vancouver did well, though Gbeke leh meh down, and Toure doh seem like much of a thinker.

*Note to Mock de Dread. :devil:

Burgess goal was a bess goal... caught the end of the game last night and a bit more today.  The yellow on Sancho was unwarranted, got all ball before becoming entangled with the striker... problem for him is that there's a predisposition to penalize tackles from behind, especially here in the U.S.

« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2009, 09:20:00 PM »
Tiger needs a call up on this T&T side. Actually I will play him instead of Yorke and next to Birchall.

The quality of that game was terrible.
I would not pick Tiger to play at International level from what I saw.