March 28, 2024, 07:57:51 AM

Author Topic: Gally on Synergy Sports  (Read 4534 times)

Offline soccerrama

Gally on Synergy Sports
« on: August 01, 2009, 06:40:43 PM »
Gally with Andre Baptiste on now. I am watching it on the net on www.jumptv.com

Re: Gally on Synergy Sports
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2009, 06:51:52 PM »
thanks

fishs
where ya man?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2009, 07:01:07 PM »
Glad to see Peter C. and synergy going into sports more. caught on late. (paraphrasing here)

- Says the TTFF should make sure youth camps teaching the right things.
- Too much anti-socialness in football leading youths to crime
- Lincoln Tiger Phillips should rule as he should and make more decision but is limited by the TTFF.  Think its time he stands up to his rights and have more people in the federation that has his back, or else he'll get fired.

« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2009, 07:05:11 PM »
did he actually say "fired" as I think he sure inferred that ;)

dem Ministry of Tourism ads are good
« Last Edit: August 01, 2009, 07:16:04 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2009, 07:16:01 PM »
what he say about latapy

« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2009, 07:30:53 PM »
- UTT was rejected by the TTFF and reserve proleague under Tobago Utd.

- Thinks we are preparing for 2014 than 2010, especially with the u-20

- Zoran Vranes does get plenty jobs around the caribbean because he's good friend with Jack Warner

- Would of played warm up games against Canada, Jamaica, and other teams knocked out the gold cup since the others in the hex played.  Latapy should be experimenting. Nothing is happen.

- Yorke should be holding forward instead of Jones.  Stern should come off the bench.

- Russell should stay on the bench and coach.  If he plays signals that he's not ready for coaching and they other players arnt good enough.

- Sad we didnt get into the Gold Cup

- Russell trying to bridge gap between Foreign and local players training

- Message to mr. warner give up those other things because right now football is suffering

« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2009, 07:31:55 PM »

i said for him. i know he'll be in trouble if lincoln "put his foot down"

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2009, 07:49:39 PM »
Also said

1. Latas should not be playing in the PFL, should be concentrating on National Team.
2. Yorke should start upfront & would do well in & around the penalty area.
3. Jones should play behind Yorke/attacking midfielder.
4. Stern should come off the bench.
5. Keon & Tinto & Scotland should start.
6. Poor preparation for the El Salvador game, team should be plalying warm up games.
7. Hope Dawg & Lawrence not on squad.
8. Lincoln should stamp his authority in his role or risk losing the respect of the public.

basically what I remember for how.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2009, 07:58:37 PM »

Good idea.

Play a target man behind a player who is known to drop deep.

Its a stroke of genius.

/sarcasm

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2009, 08:02:37 PM »
LP done loose my respect and I izzzzzz d public.

« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2009, 08:41:07 PM »

i said for him. i know he'll be in trouble if lincoln "put his foot down"
you got that right
Only ONE opinion MATTERS in the TTFF ;)

« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2009, 03:48:07 AM »
When i read reports/views/ideas on people like Lincoln,Latas etc is like i'm hearing the same thing all the time,before these guys got the jobs they have everyone was upbeat about the changes we going to see taking place in our Football,these were the guys everyone said would stand up to JW because he can't tell them what to do,only to realize it's a totally different storey and we disappointed.

The same things we expected or want these guys to do is what's going to get them fired,these guys just playing it safe,the money and perks are nice and they home why shouldn't they,it so nice Latas even playing in the Pro league,i think people still don't understand why Mats had to get out,no true professional will last with the unprofessionalism that goes on in T&T Football,nobody could have Lincoln back because they will be looking for a job.

From the reports on here i understand what Gally is saying but it's more or less a repetition of what i've been hearing for years,it's just different people because those who opposed in the past including himself were fired,it sad though to see we have all these resources and can't move forward.   

« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2009, 07:39:23 AM »
Gally is a big fart !!!!

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2009, 07:48:00 AM »
Gally is a big fart !!!!
Sam..come on nah man.  Dat is your contribution??

Gally is entitled to his opinion.  He has certainly earned it and has left his mark on T&T football.  Show some respect nah man?

Comments like that add to the list of reasons that our football is not taken seriously.

Come on breds ... yuh have almost 4000 posts on here....so yuh know better.

Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2009, 10:50:07 AM »
Anybody who has been following T&T football for a while should know that nothing will change about de TTFF and how our football is run until Jack and Camps dead.

I just hope dat Jack doh put one of he sons in charge before he croak. 

« Reply #15 on: August 03, 2009, 10:57:49 AM »
Anybody who has been following T&T football for a while should know that nothing will change about de TTFF and how our football is run until Jack and Camps dead.

he eh crook yet and 1 ah dem was up 2 he throat in d ticket or leave iniative.

« Reply #16 on: August 03, 2009, 11:10:54 AM »
Gally too bitter to contribute to local football...........TALK DONE!!

« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2009, 11:20:36 AM »

Good idea.

Play a target man behind a player who is known to drop deep.

Its a stroke of genius.

/sarcasm
Gally has never changed his view on where Yorke should play. I swear I've been hearing him say this for at least 3 years now.

« Reply #18 on: August 03, 2009, 12:09:38 PM »

he son next in line. ask sepp blatter

« Reply #19 on: August 03, 2009, 03:18:20 PM »

he son next in line. ask sepp blatter

Cosignnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn