April 25, 2024, 02:54:02 AM

Author Topic: Aston Villa vs Juventus- Peace Cup Final  (Read 831 times)

Aston Villa vs Juventus- Peace Cup Final
« on: August 02, 2009, 04:45:46 PM »
Villa win 4-3 on penalties after a scoreless match

I started watching from the 90th so I dont know who started... but during extra time Villa used their reserves and some squad players like Guzan,Reo Coker and 2 1st teamers in Cuellar and Young

and Juventus used at least 8 1st teamers and Villa battled them and should have put the game away

great effort by Villa... juve lol

If anybody wants to laugh...go check Del Piero "penalty" in the shootout

Re: Aston Villa vs Juventus- Peace Cup Final
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2009, 05:00:39 PM »
poor game all round. alex tryin starboy ting f**k we up. majority of match we had lions share of possession and chances but d forward line of iaquinta and trezeguet failed miserably..especially trezeguet..and that wasnt aston villa all reserve as u see it..they squad just thin..wudnt hav made much a difference if they had all their '1st teamers + friedel'..wasnt a great effort by villa..was a great f**kup by juve.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
Re: Aston Villa vs Juventus- Peace Cup Final
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2009, 07:05:12 PM »
I watched from d 25th minute or so...Juve play good ball but had d most overbars shots i've ever seen. On a positive Melo fittin in lovely, until he get roast anyway. When d whole team out on d field d team will be formidable...we only missin a left back and Zebina gettin injured for everything to be ok.
Trezeguet...well I will leave that alone as some unexplainable twist in d universe...Del Piero penalty, well my gyal nearly dead cuz I was callin for him to kick since d 1st penal and then he do that garbage. bless
It's only kinky the 1st time