April 28, 2024, 10:31:12 PM

Author Topic: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.  (Read 22519 times)

Re: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.
« Reply #30 on: August 04, 2009, 09:48:14 AM »
Think about it this way ,say your side signs a hated rival player ,who use to always kill your team .........this is similar .Hes part of the team now ,he just has to win us over ,other wise it will escalate .

VB u just got nominated partner.

« Reply #31 on: August 04, 2009, 09:50:57 AM »
we don't need yorkie any more just be an assists coach. i think we have enough players to replace him. i suggest birchall should be d defensive midfield player

KJ
       Tinto                              Zamora

Jason Scottland       Brichall  Hyland      

J-Samuel                        Bakr                          C- Edwards

Keano

Ince

Madness wah is thai one dey??

If Carlos cah cross from the right, how de hell he go cross from de left!!??

vb, you holding the book upside down.

So he think Ince is the lone striker up top and KJ is de keepah?!! :rotfl:

Alyuh is one setta fools.  :rotfl: 

« Reply #32 on: August 04, 2009, 10:44:12 AM »

allyuh taking serious ting and making joke one week before the game ... LTROMAO

« Reply #33 on: August 04, 2009, 10:52:04 AM »

allyuh taking serious ting and making joke one week before the game ... LTROMAO

Is VB fault wit he dixlexia.  Eidda is dat or desperation have him watchin Ince as a striker.  Davey Jenney should be proud :devil:

« Reply #34 on: August 04, 2009, 11:42:59 AM »
STEUPS !!!!!!!! and you have to wait 18 months to get a passport home........... pluss 4 months for them to process it.

Hahaha I was now goin to post dat

« Reply #35 on: August 04, 2009, 12:15:44 PM »
What was preventing them from acquiring/holding passports all dis time?

Anyway, that scenario with them as starters: optimistic or realistic?

« Reply #36 on: August 04, 2009, 12:36:06 PM »
well we down to ten men...so be it
big mag doh stress bout it ...is all for de best..ent yuh want to go South Africa?

« Reply #37 on: August 04, 2009, 12:37:12 PM »
for what Like dem man wah get rob or even beat up in TNT anyway good luck to them hope the get a 2 minute in a game and then tell dem bye ..

« Reply #38 on: August 04, 2009, 12:49:01 PM »
ah tink VB and Fishs drinkin again :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #39 on: August 04, 2009, 01:14:47 PM »
I was listening to this report this morning. Clearly they are both good players and it should be a safe bet that they would add immediate value. My only concern is how they would fit, in particular Zamora, to the style of play.
That have to play as an attacking mid like this...

Jason Scottland

Cornell Glen              Zamora
  Hyland                                                     Tinto
                                   Brichall

J-Samuel                        Yorke                           C- Edwards

Keano

?

No room for KJ and #14?

« Reply #40 on: August 04, 2009, 01:26:02 PM »
No room for KJ and #14?

You really want to see Carlos tring right footed crosses from the left to those 2?!  We need Zamora and Jorsling to start if we are to have any impact up front against ES 8)

« Reply #41 on: August 04, 2009, 01:26:26 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #42 on: August 04, 2009, 02:02:06 PM »

Someting tellin meh yuh approve. As 4 d Z man he just join a grp of plaqyers peeps say should not b on d team. He will fit in well.

« Reply #43 on: August 04, 2009, 02:09:15 PM »

Someting tellin meh yuh approve. As 4 d Z man he just join a grp of plaqyers peeps say should not b on d team. He will fit in well.

Might take we to SA.... AJW is we daddy yes... We team in turmoil and this man want to play for us.... We might qualify and AJW will be millions richer...

Good Luck Zamora...

(hate to admit it... meh line have Zamoras in them... could be meh family too  :-[)

« Reply #44 on: August 04, 2009, 02:28:27 PM »

Might take we to SA.... AJW is we daddy yes... We team in turmoil and this man want to play for us.... We might qualify and AJW will be millions richer...

Good Luck Zamora...

(hate to admit it... meh line have Zamoras in them... could be meh family too  :-[)

D fact dat he willin 2 join d three ring circus dat is TNT football shows how impt playin a WC is 2 dem fellas. If we had dat passion on and off d field I would b plannin meh 2010 vacation in SA.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #45 on: August 04, 2009, 03:26:43 PM »
I was listening to this report this morning. Clearly they are both good players and it should be a safe bet that they would add immediate value. My only concern is how they would fit, in particular Zamora, to the style of play.

Jason Scottland

Brichall

Keano

?

No room for KJ and #14?

KJ gone start and not sure if Glen go make the team think it gone be the 4 from England KJ, Zamora, Scotland and Stern...

« Reply #46 on: August 04, 2009, 05:10:49 PM »
STEUPS !!!!!!!! and you have to wait 18 months to get a passport home........... pluss 4 months for them to process it.

U get it quick.  A friend got an appt for June 2011.

« Reply #47 on: August 04, 2009, 06:16:24 PM »
just hope we can finally get a win.

« Reply #48 on: August 04, 2009, 06:32:06 PM »

steups alot ah applicants eh goin one ass ah way dey jus nevvaseecomesee an it go be sidong takin dust, ah know ah few ah dem character  :(
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 07:14:22 PM by lefty »

« Reply #49 on: August 04, 2009, 07:07:56 PM »

steups alot ah applicants eh goin one ass ah way dey hus nevvaseecomesee an i go be sidong takin dust, ah know ah few ah dem character  :(

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #50 on: August 04, 2009, 07:20:35 PM »

My son appointment is Nov. 2010 and that was made months ago so we on the same track

« Reply #51 on: August 04, 2009, 07:24:17 PM »

My son appointment is Nov. 2010 and that was made months ago so we on the same track

D appt was made 2day

« Reply #52 on: August 04, 2009, 07:29:32 PM »

D appt was made 2day
Ah doh mean to hijack de thread but you have to really ask what the @#$ really going on with that..........

« Reply #53 on: August 04, 2009, 08:59:07 PM »

yuh mean de corbeau brand?

« Reply #54 on: August 04, 2009, 10:02:43 PM »

« Reply #55 on: August 04, 2009, 10:04:59 PM »
Here it is there are some of us who don't care for Zamora playing for TT. But check this scenario with a Arturo Alvarez who most like will be player against TT.

http://guardian.co.tt/sports/football/2009/08/05/el-salvador-calls-us-born-player. From TTGuardian.

El Salvador calls up US-born player
Published: 5 Aug 2009
Russell Latapy will lead a squad of home-based players onto the training pitch at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo this afternoon as the final stretch of preparations commence for next Wednesday’s 2010 World Cup Qualifier against El Salvador. Latapy revealed yesterday that he will not announce his final squad until later in the week including his quota of overseas-based players for the all important clash with the Central Americans.

“I don’t think it’s absolutely necessary for us to reveal too much at this time. But I have a fair idea of what the squad will be but every player will have the opportunity to vie for selection,” Latapy said. “It’s a crucial match for us and with it being a mid-week game it means that we don’t have much time together with the final squad. In saying that, it means also that this will be a very crucial week for us ahead of the match itself.” Today, Latapy will take a look at his local-based invitees in a training exercise against the National Under-20 team from 5 pm.

Meantime, San Jose Earthquakes midfielder Arturo Alvarez stated that he is “95 to 96 per cent sure” he will be called up by the El Salvador national team for a World Cup qualifier against T&T on August 12 making the Houston native’s re-declaration of national team allegiance official. The El Salvador management has also indicated a strong possibility of Alvarez coming to Port-of-Spain with the team. The 24-year-old Alvarez drifted out of the US national team picture since he last played for the Under-23 team in 2007. Since being shut out, he determined the best chance he would have to continue his international career was to seek eligibility to play for El Salvador, his parents’ birth country.

Fifa’s new eligibility rules, passed in June, relaxed the restrictions on such changes. Because Alvarez never played in an official match for the senior US national team, he became eligible to make the switch. El Salvador has been shut out twice in the Hexagonal and certainly could make use of Alvarez, who has scored 21 goals and logged 17 assists over a seven-year career in Major League Soccer (MLS). Salvadoran national team captain Ramón Sánchez, Alvarez’s teammate on the Earthquakes, said last week that Alvarez would be able to help the team immediately and should see playing time in his first game.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #56 on: August 04, 2009, 10:08:22 PM »
So what latapy saying we could get used to having late call ups steups...

« Reply #57 on: August 05, 2009, 05:45:33 AM »
we don't need yorkie any more just be an assists coach. i think we have enough players to replace him. i suggest birchall should be d defensive midfield player

KJ
       Tinto                              Zamora

Jason Scottland       Brichall  Hyland      

J-Samuel                        Bakr                          C- Edwards

Keano

Ince

Madness wah is thai one dey??

If Carlos cah cross from the right, how de hell he go cross from de left!!??

vb, you holding the book upside down.

So he think Ince is the lone striker up top and KJ is de keepah?!! :rotfl:

Alyuh is one setta fools.  :rotfl: 

this one ease up my headache yes.  :rotfl:

« Reply #58 on: August 05, 2009, 08:19:53 AM »

Jason Scottland

Brichall

Keano

?

No room for KJ and #14?

Nah! Let them watch from de side line fuh now.  Here comes Berris. lol  KJ and John needs to learn a lesson about securing spots. They have not recently done anything marvelous or spectacular to warrant them a starting position. It must be earned as subs.  ;D

« Reply #59 on: August 05, 2009, 09:18:17 AM »
So Zamora on the left and Carlos on the right...sounds like the wingback problem solved for the next 2-3 years.

Now we need to get a good CB to play alongside one of the oldmen (either Dog or Lawrence) til the end of the year. I guess that is Bakr. And we need one to understudy on the bench (Makan Hislop, right now)

In the meantime, Spann will have to become the new Yorke, since Theobald throw away that oppurtunity. If we could have that in place, we looking much better as a team.

Is just to get the strikers scoring, and in all fairness we playing much more "Kaisoca Soccer" since Latas at the helm and creating chances, so a man like Stern might start back scoring regularly again once he have the 5 chances for him to throw away first.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dis go ha meh laughing whole day, allyuh really eh like nobody nah....supposing Stern does be reading dis jed?!?