April 23, 2024, 09:26:52 PM

Author Topic: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.  (Read 22402 times)

Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.
« on: August 04, 2009, 06:22:46 AM »
Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.

There was also more progress regarding the likelihood of English-based duo of Jlloyd Samuel and forward Bobby Zamora lining up for T&T as both are expected to obtain Trinidad and Tobago passports this week which would be the last step in ensuring their eligibility of representing the Red,White and Black.

“We are literally a day away from getting the passports for both Jlloyd and Bobby. All the ground work has been done to ensure the both players have the necessary requirements to play for Trinidad and Tobago. They have both confirmed that they are available to play for us. Both players are also in touch with the Trinidad and Tobago/Uk High Commission and it’s a matter of them picking up their passports.” Muhammad told TTFF Media on Monday.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 03:06:37 PM by Flex »

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
Re: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2009, 06:37:47 AM »
 :applause: :applause: gr8 news lets see ow they will be used how long its going to take them to fit in
All American

« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2009, 06:43:45 AM »
Good news!We have no alternative but to play them,"quick sharp",arguement done.

« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2009, 06:53:21 AM »
I was listening to this report this morning. Clearly they are both good players and it should be a safe bet that they would add immediate value. My only concern is how they would fit, in particular Zamora, to the style of play.

« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2009, 06:53:42 AM »
STEUPS !!!!!!!! and you have to wait 18 months to get a passport home........... pluss 4 months for them to process it.

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2009, 07:02:35 AM »
STEUPS !!!!!!!! and you have to wait 18 months to get a passport home........... pluss 4 months for them to process it.

Agreed  :applause:.....yuh see how tings does work in we country ...

« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2009, 07:04:29 AM »
So Zamora on the left and Carlos on the right...sounds like the wingback problem solved for the next 2-3 years.

Now we need to get a good CB to play alongside one of the oldmen (either Dog or Lawrence) til the end of the year. I guess that is Bakr. And we need one to understudy on the bench (Makan Hislop, right now)

In the meantime, Spann will have to become the new Yorke, since Theobald throw away that oppurtunity. If we could have that in place, we looking much better as a team.

Is just to get the strikers scoring, and in all fairness we playing much more "Kaisoca Soccer" since Latas at the helm and creating chances, so a man like Stern might start back scoring regularly again once he have the 5 chances for him to throw away first.

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2009, 07:05:35 AM »
well we down to ten men...so be it

« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2009, 07:06:53 AM »
So Zamora on the left and Carlos on the right...sounds like the wingback problem solved for the next 2-3 years.

Now we need to get a good CB to play alongside one of the oldmen (either Dog or Lawrence) til the end of the year. I guess that is Bakr. And we need one to understudy on the bench (Makan Hislop, right now)

In the meantime, Spann will have to become the new Yorke, since Theobald throw away that oppurtunity. If we could have that in place, we looking much better as a team.

Is just to get the strikers scoring, and in all fairness we playing much more "Kaisoca Soccer" since Latas at the helm and creating chances, so a man like Stern might start back scoring regularly again once he have the 5 chances for him to throw away first.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D :beermug:

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2009, 07:08:33 AM »
kinda of late no? bottom of the table in qualifying. non issue

« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2009, 07:11:25 AM »

Dat eh nuting! In the great old U S A I get mine in about 4hrs. ;D

« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2009, 07:18:50 AM »

Yuh buying a Zamora shirt any time soon???  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2009, 07:25:54 AM »
I was listening to this report this morning. Clearly they are both good players and it should be a safe bet that they would add immediate value. My only concern is how they would fit, in particular Zamora, to the style of play.
That have to play as an attacking mid like this...

Jason Scottland

Cornell Glen              Zamora
  Hyland                                                     Tinto
                                   Brichall

J-Samuel                        Yorke                           C- Edwards

Keano

?

« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 07:31:30 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2009, 07:41:23 AM »

If Zamora score in every game from now til S. Africa and we qualify...it will be hard not to jump on the bandwagon

« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2009, 08:06:30 AM »

If Zamora score in every game from now til S. Africa and we qualify...it will be hard not to jump on the bandwagon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bK-G8zW4UqI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEOV4Xryt0M&feature=fvw  ;)

« Reply #15 on: August 04, 2009, 08:19:02 AM »

lol for real

« Reply #16 on: August 04, 2009, 08:23:56 AM »
I hope Latapy doh pick Zamora atall.  To hell wid Zamora.

Big Mag fill in de blank fuh meh deh

.........  Zamora.

Offline madness

« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2009, 08:26:03 AM »
we don't need yorkie any more just be an assists coach. i think we have enough players to replace him. i suggest birchall should be d defensive midfield player

KJ
       Tinto                              Zamora

Jason Scottland       Brichall  Hyland      

J-Samuel                        Bakr                          C- Edwards

Keano

Ince

« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2009, 08:36:08 AM »

lol for real

If yuh have ah fred wukin in deh...then you could get it in ah day. ;) That is de Trini way, pass ah monie.  ;)

« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2009, 08:37:27 AM »
we don't need yorkie any more just be an assists coach. i think we have enough players to replace him. i suggest birchall should be d defensive midfield player

KJ

Keano

Ince

Madness wah is thai one dey??

« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2009, 08:40:53 AM »

Agreed  :applause:.....yuh see how tings does work in we country ...

This is the same all over the world.  So many athletes get passports at the last minute before tournaments and games.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #21 on: August 04, 2009, 08:47:23 AM »
Great news i know alot of men mad but these players have quality and should help improve our team...

« Reply #22 on: August 04, 2009, 08:48:42 AM »
We need Samuel, we don't need Zamora.
Plus Samuel is a Trini.

TTFF puttin me in a quandary. I doh like Zamora but if he in a T&T shirt I have to support.

>:(

« Reply #23 on: August 04, 2009, 09:06:34 AM »

KJ

Keano

Ince

If Carlos cah cross from the right, how de hell he go cross from de left!!??

« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2009, 09:13:11 AM »

KJ

J-Samuel                        Bakr                          C- Edwards look like RWB no?

Keano

Ince

Dat smellin like ah Davey Jenny nomination

« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2009, 09:14:04 AM »

KJ

Keano

Ince

vb, you holding the book upside down.

« Reply #26 on: August 04, 2009, 09:15:26 AM »

KJ

Keano

Ince

So he think Ince is the lone striker up top and KJ is de keepah?!! :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: August 04, 2009, 09:37:53 AM »

KJ

Keano

Ince

:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #28 on: August 04, 2009, 09:41:12 AM »

ah hope u talk 4 yuhself dey eh padnah!

« Reply #29 on: August 04, 2009, 09:42:07 AM »

KJ

Keano

Ince

all yuh real puck up  :rotfl: