March 29, 2024, 03:03:01 AM

Author Topic: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.  (Read 22114 times)

Re: Update: J Samuel status
« Reply #90 on: August 09, 2009, 06:06:45 AM »
nah Andre...you know me better than that

I never reach the part bout them playing...

i just want the FIRST STEP... make a statement...tell us something about the NO  then this new YES...say something

« Reply #91 on: August 09, 2009, 06:12:58 AM »
big blow 2 our back line? ???

« Reply #92 on: August 09, 2009, 06:13:21 AM »
nah Andre...you know me better than that

I never reach the part bout them playing...

i just want the FIRST STEP... make a statement...tell us something about the NO  then this new YES...say something

I just pulling yuh leg..........but she say he will be here in September for sure!

« Reply #93 on: August 09, 2009, 07:07:36 AM »
so he never had a T&T passport?..or is it cause it didn't get renewed?
whats the need for the passport anyway?
the referee need to see it  :D or was it to fly out of England?

« Reply #94 on: August 09, 2009, 07:29:18 AM »
No need to worry, we have Avery John for (LB) and Aklie Edwards for (LW) and believe me, not a bad choice at all providing Avery gets call up.... 

To be honest, I can't see this passport thing being a problem, Jack Warner is a powerful man....  :angel:

« Reply #95 on: August 09, 2009, 07:31:59 AM »
No need to worry, we have Avery John for (LB) and Aklie Edwards for (LW) and believe me, not a bad choice at all providing Avery gets call up.... 

To be honest, I can't see this passport thing being a problem, Jack Warner is a powerful man....  :angel:

Jack busy these days playing hopscotch with Panday.

Offline tsingh

« Reply #96 on: August 09, 2009, 08:35:46 AM »
Just a note on the whole passport thing ... Zam who not born in tnt get a passport before Sam who born in sando?  In my simple mind the two of them shoulda/woulda been processed together, but wait ... that would have been made too much common sense ... 

« Reply #97 on: August 09, 2009, 08:44:55 AM »
Just a note on the whole passport thing ... Zam who not born in tnt get a passport before Sam who born in sando?  In my simple mind the two of them shoulda/woulda been processed together, but wait ... that would have been made too much common sense ... 

in addition.. J LLoyd MUST have a Trinidad birth paper. being born in San Fernando. which OBVIOUSLY will make him a natural born citizen....

So why do we have to wait for a passport..?????? (A passport is a just document of travel that shows citizenship..)

« Reply #98 on: August 09, 2009, 08:48:30 AM »
Only in Trinidad,a man who had to have a passport to leave de country cyar get one to come back and another who probable never had a passport get one.

« Reply #99 on: August 09, 2009, 08:53:02 AM »
You must have an official & up to date passport from the country you are representing. The Confederation does a passport check before each game.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #100 on: August 09, 2009, 09:11:44 AM »
Dang i taught they was expecting him to get it without problems what could really b the hold up? He was born here that don't even make sense, lets hope something good happen and he get it in time to play the game if not o well just gotta wait till september...

« Reply #101 on: August 09, 2009, 09:15:08 AM »
Only in Trinidad,a man who had to have a passport to leave de country cyar get one to come back and another who probable never had a passport get one.
sometimes this backasswardness does make me chuckle oui :heehee:

if this story is correct ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #102 on: August 09, 2009, 10:07:52 AM »
that passport story doh make sense but is trinidad we talking about so u never know...it real funny how dem will get passport and i know plenty ketching dey arse to renew their passports...only in trinidad.

« Reply #103 on: August 09, 2009, 10:24:03 AM »
so he have it or not? stueps i go wait till yes, all this have me giddy  :devil:

« Reply #104 on: August 09, 2009, 10:35:46 AM »
When I needed my Trinidad Passport they suspected that I was Jamaican,they asked all kinda questions and wanted even more proof than Birth Certificate.The problem is that when I try to sound Trini IT SOUNDS MORE Jamaican and that is what caused the problem.

« Reply #105 on: August 09, 2009, 10:52:03 AM »
When I needed my Trinidad Passport they suspected that I was Jamaican,they asked all kinda questions and wanted even more proof than Birth Certificate.The problem is that when I try to sound Trini IT SOUNDS MORE Jamaican and that is what caused the problem.

Well Frico...you need to travel to Trinibago often

« Reply #106 on: August 09, 2009, 11:16:00 AM »
NAJEE, yuh dyam right. 8) Its always a problem and people always asking meh ,"you from Jamaica" I answer back "no TT",ONE YOUNG GYUL SAY SHE WOULD NEVER BELIEVE THAT I'M A TITTIE.

« Reply #107 on: August 09, 2009, 11:29:43 AM »
I just hear he was called.

« Reply #108 on: August 09, 2009, 11:32:21 AM »
NAJEE, yuh dyam right. 8) Its always a problem and people always asking meh ,"you from Jamaica" I answer back "no TT",ONE YOUNG GYUL SAY SHE WOULD NEVER BELIEVE THAT I'M A TITTIE.
Yuh actually tell people yuh from "TT" I could understand yuh saying T&T....Alot of North Americans don't know where Trinidad and Tobago is, they does ask me if it's in Africa.

« Reply #109 on: August 09, 2009, 11:37:53 AM »

Powerful he might be but the bureaucracy that is the TnT Government plus their dislike of Jack.... yuh never know.
Did I mention how thick the blue tape is in Trinidad. Ask anyone who needs something from an ID card to legal status. Just seeing a notary public could take days. But it helps to keep people employed I muster so who am I to argue?
Every stop the paper work makes is another person that gets paid.

« Reply #110 on: August 09, 2009, 11:44:36 AM »
This sort of thing is not uncommon. A few years ago a family member in T&T passed away. Both my cousin (Born CAn) and myself (Born T&T) needed to renew our Can passports to make it to the funeral . I got mind the same day and he had to wait for three days to get his. He almost did not get his in time. I would think that it would have been the other way around.

« Reply #111 on: August 09, 2009, 11:54:36 AM »
Well we now know the reason Latapy cyar name he side yet.

He ent know who available...from passport to injury.

But we have time man...game is Wed.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #112 on: August 09, 2009, 11:59:17 AM »
so he never had a T&T passport?..or is it cause it didn't get renewed?

I find it disturbing, for someone who bangs on about being born in Trinidad he doesn't have a passport...or if he does, didn't see fit to renew it promptly...

« Reply #113 on: August 09, 2009, 12:35:17 PM »
When J flew to England as a baby, the laws were not as strict and he was able to fly on his mother's passport. 

« Reply #114 on: August 09, 2009, 12:39:29 PM »
This is nonsense.  I sent my passport to be renewed to the Trinidad Embassy here in the US it took less than a week.  And I didn't have no important games to play.  Rubbish!!!!

« Reply #115 on: August 09, 2009, 12:42:06 PM »
This is nonsense.  I sent my passport to be renewed to the Trinidad Embassy here in the US it took less than a week.  And I didn't have no important games to play.  Rubbish!!!!

it was not a renewal, it was an application!!!

« Reply #116 on: August 09, 2009, 12:54:50 PM »

So the Z man wasn't an application too?

« Reply #117 on: August 09, 2009, 12:55:49 PM »
Zamora was a renewal

« Reply #118 on: August 09, 2009, 02:02:38 PM »

so he gave up his citizenship ..

« Reply #119 on: August 09, 2009, 02:06:02 PM »

so he gave up his citizenship ..
No.
When J flew to England as a baby, the laws were not as strict and he was able to fly on his mother's passport.