April 19, 2024, 03:40:00 AM

Author Topic: Yorke could join MLS team. ?  (Read 3131 times)

Yorke could join MLS team. ?
« on: August 25, 2009, 06:34:03 PM »
According to Cornell Glen in this youtube post-game interview for San Jose, in the last 20 seconds, he says that 37 year old midfielder/striker Dwight Yorke (and several other Trinidadian players) wants to come to MLS.

Link Here.

Re: Yorke could join MLS team. ?
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2009, 07:59:10 PM »
It better than nothing

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2009, 08:14:21 PM »
Preview of what he will bring to the MLS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpR6CWjF4UM&feature=fvw

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2009, 08:18:54 PM »
Come to Vancouver White Caps as they will be in the MLS in 2011 ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2009, 08:33:39 PM »
Madness. De man now conserving magic dust dey...and allyuh go put him in MLS? Steups....Yorke...wha yuh doin dread???
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2009, 08:39:54 PM »
Men just asking about links and Dwight asking about the nite life .

« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2009, 08:53:12 PM »
This might not be such a bad move for Yorke.

« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2009, 10:22:58 PM »
New York Red Bull cyah do any worse as far as i see it.

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2009, 10:58:19 PM »
If yorke ever come to the U.S. he definately eh coming here to NY, he would rather the LA or miami night life.

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2009, 11:21:39 PM »
BM here....go and bull Paris

ah mean Paris Saint GERMain

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2009, 11:27:38 PM »
BM here....go and bull Paris

ah mean Paris Saint GERMain

Should u not b plannin d lime 4 next sat?

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #11 on: August 26, 2009, 09:20:25 AM »
Come to Vancouver White Caps as they will be in the MLS in 2011 ;D
[/quo
like yuh forget he is 37 or what
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #12 on: August 26, 2009, 09:23:11 AM »
I doh tink any MLS side really wants what he can offer

« Reply #13 on: August 26, 2009, 09:31:45 AM »
me doh know if he can handle the pace nah...it have Run&Gun with skill, ala EPL, Run&Gun no skill ala SPL...but Run&Gun Mixed level skill is still tuff, if yuh doh have the Run, doesn't matter if yuh was one of the fittest in the world in the past....it's all about the NOW...PFL might still be the best option for the Now, and fine tune the Gun part

« Reply #14 on: August 26, 2009, 10:28:08 AM »
DC United or Trini's United?  ;)

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #15 on: August 26, 2009, 10:33:12 AM »
If yorke ever come to the U.S. he definately eh coming here to NY, he would rather the LA or miami night life.
the NY night life sweet just as LA OR Miami if not sweeter :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: August 26, 2009, 11:44:06 AM »
Full respect to Yorke and his distinguished career, but... which level headed manager in the MLS will want to make this move?

Yorke should consider that he had a good career and move on now... there are many other ways he can still be involved in football.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2009, 11:56:29 AM by Jumbie »

« Reply #17 on: August 26, 2009, 11:52:47 AM »
I wouldn't hold my breath.

He'll be 38 before the next MLS season even begins.

« Reply #18 on: August 26, 2009, 11:57:28 AM »
I wouldn't hold my breath.

He'll be 38 before the next MLS season even begins.

Wait till TrueTrini see you take he avatar! He's the original captain america.

« Reply #19 on: August 26, 2009, 12:22:24 PM »
I would rather see some of the youth getting a chance to play in the MLS. Let Yorke and the old men come home and help build the pro league.

« Reply #20 on: August 26, 2009, 01:34:28 PM »
the NY night life sweet just as LA OR Miami if not sweeter :beermug:
Trust meh , right now NY night life real boring, it have places tuh go and things tuh do, but they're just full of drunk flavorless ppl acting stupid, and the vibes real trashy. nothing like before.