March 29, 2024, 05:41:31 AM

Author Topic: Thread for NY Red Bulls v W Connection (5-Aug-2009)  (Read 13170 times)

Re: Thread for NY Red Bulls v W Connection (5-Aug-2009)
« Reply #60 on: August 05, 2009, 08:09:16 PM »
 :beermug: Congrats WC..the real test will come in the group stages..and i hope we get prepared..

« Reply #61 on: August 05, 2009, 08:09:25 PM »
Good stuff. They show real heart to back come from a deficit away from home. When Frias rejoins the team they will be hard to beat. Bartholemew is another hardworking player. He just has to get on the scoreboard

« Reply #62 on: August 05, 2009, 08:12:42 PM »
I am a happy man.
All meh bredren dat ah fight and post for, doing good these days.

1. Toussaint showing class. Go breddah go!
2. Baptiste top scoring in de league and he eh even a born striker
3, Sancho tasting victory with new recognition and leadership roles
4. Glen starring and causing "earthquakes"
5. Samuel in play
6. Just waiting on Roberts and Stern now.
7. Me mum in he element playing against european big shot teams in pre-season

Big up.  :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 05, 2009, 08:42:35 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #63 on: August 05, 2009, 08:24:52 PM »
Thanks 4 d W. Next wednesday I want another win

« Reply #64 on: August 05, 2009, 08:28:29 PM »
Thanks 4 d W. Next wednesday I want another win

COSIGN!!!!!

« Reply #66 on: August 05, 2009, 08:55:23 PM »
How come corneal doh try coach a Pro League team and try to qualify for the Champions league.

« Reply #67 on: August 05, 2009, 09:00:20 PM »
knew de guys woulda pull this one off. :beermug:

« Reply #68 on: August 05, 2009, 09:01:56 PM »
How come corneal doh try coach a Pro League team and try to qualify for the Champions league.

Because Pro League teams unlike d TTFF want a coch who kno what dey doin.

« Reply #69 on: August 05, 2009, 09:03:43 PM »

Because Pro League teams unlike d TTFF want a coch who kno what dey doin.

Orrr Hoorr !!

« Reply #70 on: August 05, 2009, 09:09:05 PM »
So who say Toussaint for the 12th??  ::)

« Reply #71 on: August 05, 2009, 09:10:50 PM »

Yess I !!!

« Reply #72 on: August 05, 2009, 09:18:26 PM »
Congrats W Connection... :beermug:

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #73 on: August 05, 2009, 09:55:56 PM »

Me! Ah bet yuh Red Bulls coach eyeing Toussaint,if not de ress ah de MLS coaches.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #74 on: August 05, 2009, 10:17:42 PM »
excellent result...enjoy the next stage

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #75 on: August 05, 2009, 10:24:53 PM »
Well, I was at the game and must say I was surprised to see that many Trinbagonians gathered together when it's not a Labor Day parade. Ah even found meh bredda-in-law liming with de  make-shift rhythm section.

WC had a great game. Ah get to snap a picture with Jonathan Frias posing for a picture with my son, but it come out too dark to post on de forum. I also spoke to Brian Williams and ask him if he coming on full-time, he just smiled and said 'no'.

Toussaint, Batholmew and Philips did a good job. William De Olivera looked lost the whole game.

Good to see we boys do good.

« Reply #76 on: August 05, 2009, 10:33:27 PM »
Well, I was at the game and must say I was surprised to see that many Trinbagonians gathered together when it's not a Labor Day parade. Ah even found meh bredda-in-law liming with de  make-shift rhythm section.

WC had a great game. Ah get to snap a picture with Jonathan Frias posing for a picture with my son, but it come out too dark to post on de forum. I also spoke to Brian Williams and ask him if he coming on full-time, he just smiled and said 'no'.

Toussaint, Batholmew and Philips did a good job. William De Olivera looked lost the whole game.

where yuh was? that was in section 112 right?

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #77 on: August 05, 2009, 10:43:41 PM »

where yuh was? that was in section 112 right?

Yeah! That was me!! We shook hands and spoke for a bit, remember?
« Last Edit: August 05, 2009, 10:52:09 PM by CarenageBoy »

« Reply #78 on: August 05, 2009, 11:23:25 PM »
There are a few more goals left in this game. The defending from both sides has been pretty poor. Phillip flaps at everything...he couldn't catch a cold.

I really now seeing why men say he cyar replace Ince....laaawwd fadder not even the current goal keeper we could replace with the next generation.....we in a real mess yes.... ::) :(
Pleassseeee, doh try dat!! if ince was saving tonight he wouldah let in @ least three!

phillips was boss tonight, just that the first goal caught him off guard, it was one ah dem tricky goals , but after he settled in he was unstoppable, and he pulled off ah few great saves that woulda beat ince for sure.

« Reply #79 on: August 05, 2009, 11:23:51 PM »
i was wearing de green w connection polo in row 17....right next to de riddim section...i eh know if yuh notice meh.

« Reply #80 on: August 05, 2009, 11:24:40 PM »
No way hosea! that's yuh name right ? :devil:

« Reply #81 on: August 06, 2009, 01:38:10 AM »
There are a few more goals left in this game. The defending from both sides has been pretty poor. Phillip flaps at everything...he couldn't catch a cold.

I really now seeing why men say he cyar replace Ince....laaawwd fadder not even the current goal keeper we could replace with the next generation.....we in a real mess yes.... ::) :(
Pleassseeee, doh try dat!! if ince was saving tonight he wouldah let in @ least three!

phillips was boss tonight, just that the first goal caught him off guard, it was one ah dem tricky goals , but after he settled in he was unstoppable, and he pulled off ah few great saves that woulda beat ince for sure.

If Phillips was savin in de Mexico game in Mexico, how much dem woulda score yuh think?

« Reply #82 on: August 06, 2009, 02:19:32 AM »
No way hosea! that's yuh name right ? :devil:

like yuh ent make out meh eyes rolling...

ah know it have coaches on here whose criteria for selection is whenever a player score a goal. ;D

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #83 on: August 06, 2009, 05:30:32 AM »
I was at the game. And i must echo some of the sentiments already mentioned on this thread. Our players in general need strength and conditioning training. There were a couple of players, No 33 for Connection who had some size and was putting his body in, but he could bulk up some more.
What we did do, and was was refreshing, was that our players commited to closing down on the NY players when we were on defense. That is something that made the difference. Cuz yes we had some chances, but we made them turn over the ball wuite a few times by sticking a foot in.
Overall, not a terrible game, but it was very refreshing to see the commitment on the pitch.

« Reply #84 on: August 06, 2009, 05:50:37 AM »
more niceness
2:1

toussaint again 45'

half done

congrates fellas

Niceness

« Reply #85 on: August 06, 2009, 05:56:47 AM »

Yess I !!!

Think people think! are we certain that his un-groomed dreads wont cause us more harm than good? I mean can we be sure that toussaint's dread locks wont cause him to play bad and therefore cause our beloved team to lose? Believe me.. I like the player as well but what about those dam untidy dread locks?

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #86 on: August 06, 2009, 05:58:50 AM »
Yeah Trini Madness, you told me yuh online handle at de game! That's how I was able to identify you online.

BTW, WC needs some taller players who can jump. They were beaten in the aerial battles every time. Andre Toussaint although shorter, had the courage to try to go for the airborne balls. That's what caused him to get the yellow card in the first place.

« Reply #87 on: August 06, 2009, 06:20:42 AM »
Toussaint is trouble coming off the bench for T&T. He has speed and will run to goal . Because of his size it is easy for him to get a foul in the eighteen yards box. Notice when we pressure the ball against any USA side they in trouble. The problem is because of our fitness level we cant sustain it and USA teams catch people in the last ten/ twenty. Mexico in the gold cup showed how it is done.

Offline madness

« Reply #88 on: August 06, 2009, 06:36:14 AM »
hey CarenageBoy i cool man. d game was ok. size those matter sometimes but d understanding of d game is more better

« Reply #89 on: August 06, 2009, 09:29:46 AM »
just tata............there is no other way to describe what i saw last night from w connection and the red bulls. don't tell me w connection's level of play represents d pro league in tnt because if it does then heads need to roll starting with fever or what ever his name is.

jabloteh ur up next. represent please.