April 28, 2024, 06:06:42 PM

Author Topic: Zamora gets T&T passport.  (Read 6806 times)

Zamora gets T&T passport.
« on: August 07, 2009, 06:25:43 AM »
Zamora gets T&T passport.
T&T Guardian Reports.

English-born striker Bobby Zamora of Premiership club, Fulham received his T&T passport yesterday at the T&T/UK High Commission in London and looks set to be included in Soca Warriors coach Russell Latapy’s squad for Wednesday’s World Cup qualifier against El Salvador. Bolton Wanderers left back, Jlloyd Samuel who was born in San Fernando is due to receive his passport today (Friday) and will also be among the foreign-based players to be named by Latapy for the match against the Central Americans at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo from 8pm.

Today, the 40-year-old Latapy will continue training with the locally-based players on the Hasely Crawford Stadium Training Field, Mucurapo and is expected to have the availability of the players from Clico San Juan Jabloteh. The W Connection national players are expected to arrive from the USA tomorrow morning (Saturday) after beating New York Red Bulls 2-1 on Wednesday to reach the Concacaf Champions League group stages 4-3 on aggregate. The W Connection players who will miss today’s session include two-goal hero against Red Bulls, Andre Toussaint, Hughton Hector, Marvin Phillip and Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams is expected to be available for training after arriving early this morning from New York with some of the W Connection team officials while Jabloteh midfielder Ataullah Guerra is uncertain after playing for his club in the Concacaf Champions League last night at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Forme England-based defender, out-of-contract Dennis Lawrence is already here and was involved in Wednesday 2-0 win over the T&T Under-20 team in a practice match.

Meanwhile, with his squad set to face Colombia tonight in Houston, El Salvador coach Carlos De Los Cobos has stressed on the importance of a victory next Wednesday against T&T. The Central American coach and has advised his players to play intelligently against the “Soca Warriors”. Despite being ahead of T&T by three points, De Los Cobos feels that the game could spell either the end or the turn around in either team’s chances of advancing to South Africa 2010.

Re: Zamora gets T&T passport.
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 06:52:21 AM »
UNDER ARMOR BOOTS will be repping in TnT...

Ah Freaking Loving it...!  :beermug:

Offline madness

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2009, 07:15:43 AM »
i hope latas don't pick yorkie we need more young players in the squad now because we have the potential to become a good team.

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2009, 07:16:54 AM »
Niceness

« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2009, 08:11:55 AM »
Do we have a scout in place or someone sending that game for Russel to analyse?

Any local based going the game and recording it for the benefit of our coach?

Maybe Yorke at the game and will come in on Sunday to prep the lads.

« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2009, 09:55:53 AM »
good luck breds  :beermug: do we proud

« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2009, 10:49:50 AM »
Fulham - Zamora Hits International Scene
By: KBFulham (Vitalfootball.co.uk).

I thought that title may attract your attention, but the news isn't quite as amazing as you may assume.

It hasn't been long since Bobby Zamora declared his interest in playing football at an international level with Trinidad and Tobago, as the Caribbean nation happens to be his second nationality with his Father originating from the country.

Finally though, one of Zamora's wishes has come true, with him receiving his passport yesterday. Russell Latapy looks set to pick Zamora in his World Cup qualifying squad to play El Salvador. Similarly, Bolton defender J-Lloyd Samuel is set to receive his T&T passport today.

So, what do we think? Glad to see him getting some international football under his belt? Or do you see it as a bit of a step down for him?
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 11:02:17 AM by E-man »

« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2009, 10:55:57 AM »
So, what do we think? Glad to see him getting some international football under his belt? Or do you see it as a bit of a step down for him?

good fuh we

« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2009, 10:59:52 AM »
A step down?     Who the hell is KBFULHAM?

« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2009, 11:36:59 AM »
Big Mag,
              Playing WC is always a step up. That is the live long dream of everybody footballer. KBFULHAM(Car Car hole everybody)attempting the devalue our team. It was the same thing thay asked "Me Mums" until we win in Bahrain and then give Hengland a run for their money.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2009, 12:46:53 PM »
So, what do we think? Glad to see him getting some international football under his belt? Or do you see it as a bit of a step down for him?[/quote]

Well KBFULHAM,what I do think is ! He rather take a step away from a team that had to resort to some HAIRY & QUESTIONABLE means to avert INTERNATIONAL SHAME @ the hands of MINNOW WARRIORS FROM DOWN BELOW: MINNOWS,I might add,that were making their way UP YOUR SPHINCTER MUSCLE, INTERNATIONALLY !!!  :yapping:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2009, 01:02:40 PM »
No one cried louder and harder than MIGHTY ENGLAND over THE HAND OF GOD.
What ENGLAND proved was ARGENTINA DIDN'T HAVE A MONOPOLY ON CHEATING.
Sour Grapes KBFULHAM. YOU"LL GET OVER IT !
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 01:04:13 PM by mwanasoka »
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #12 on: August 07, 2009, 01:14:50 PM »
A step down?     Who the hell is KBFULHAM?
he is a forumite on the vitalfootball Fulham forum
http://www.fulham.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/category-view.asp

ah see themanfriday on there orready ;D
"Online registered users : themanfriday"
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 01:22:01 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: August 07, 2009, 01:20:06 PM »
i just have one thing to say bout all of this.

time to show a vote of no confidence in this current ttff bunch of bandits.

viva la revoluccion

« Reply #14 on: August 07, 2009, 01:32:23 PM »
King Deese... now yuh talking...Palos dont want it but...say what

" CAN'T STAND IT... I KNOW YOU PLANNED IT .. IT'S A SABOTAGE"" (The Beastie Boys)

..REVOLUTION COMING SOON

« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2009, 01:38:59 PM »
Big Magician,
no revolution will succeed as Jack is a FIFA VP and one of their main money men
Seep Bladder loves he too bad
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 01:40:37 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2009, 01:40:08 PM »
When this revolution coming?

I ent think we have de belly for revolution. Yuh know the consequences of revolution?

Is real pressure... damned if you do, damned if you don't

« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2009, 01:50:16 PM »
When this revolution coming?

I ent think we have de belly for revolution. Yuh know the consequences of revolution?

Is real pressure... damned if you do, damned if you don't

steups, you studying that stupid talk?

the revolution done happen..

we make a full circle and back to square one.

« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2009, 03:07:42 PM »
i hope latas don't pick yorkie we need more young players in the squad now because we have the potential to become a good team.

I Concur.
They could play after we already qualify.

« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2009, 03:11:48 PM »
allyuh wait right dey... wait and see... is de same reason allyuh taking Zamora without batting an eyelid...wait and see

Zamora pleads for Sancho's Inclusion
« Reply #20 on: August 07, 2009, 03:15:42 PM »
Brent who ??? dont know the Lad

« Reply #21 on: August 07, 2009, 03:22:55 PM »
allyuh wait right dey... wait and see... is de same reason allyuh taking Zamora without batting an eyelid...wait and see

BM  move on nuh the "LITTLE  magician" welcome him with open arms

« Reply #22 on: August 07, 2009, 03:31:10 PM »
who de f#ck is de Little magician ????...dat is not my business... you have "trini" in your name ???..haha ..mama

F#CK ZAMORA

Re: Zamora pleads for Sancho's Inclusion
« Reply #23 on: August 07, 2009, 03:59:31 PM »
BM. I respect your opinions on this, you have th eright to feel and say whatever you want, but I respectfully asking you to give these thread some different titles - it real confusing when you think is a news report headline about the team...and then get chain up like this...

Thanks

« Reply #24 on: August 07, 2009, 04:00:18 PM »
well talk bout sancho then....

« Reply #25 on: August 07, 2009, 04:37:48 PM »

I am one of Sancho's biggest fans, and it is obvious that he has been one of the major casualties of the TTFF since the blacklist etc. However, he didn't do himself any favours by being out of club for as long as he had.

As far as I can tell, he is repping well with the Rhino's, but all that means is he has as much chance as being called up by the present coach as Jagdeosingh, Patterson, Fitzpatrick, Henry, or anyone else playing in the USL.

Pacho called up Telesford and PAtterson while they were in the USL. It seems that the Little Magician doesn't believe that anyone in that division can bring anything to the table. As long as he continues to be consistent with that, Brent is left on the outside looking in.

Its left to be seen what would happen if, hypothetically,  let's say he signed with Man U for this EPL season. I personally believe he would still be left out. But the point is, as long as Latas stays consistent in his selection policy, we have nothing to cry discrimination about.

Let Brent play his football where he can. Being away from the TTFF might actually be the best thing that happen to him since the World Cup.

« Reply #26 on: August 07, 2009, 04:47:48 PM »
BM..... I never had any kinda quarrel with yuh, but this is ridiculous now. A new thread for this bullshit? come nah man, yuh bigger than that!!!! feel free to cuss if yuh want, but you and I both know this is childish.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 04:51:01 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #27 on: August 07, 2009, 04:48:05 PM »
Thanks Midnight....sadly you believe sancho's exclusion got something to do with football...

« Reply #28 on: August 07, 2009, 04:48:45 PM »

On a more serious fate, I gather Sancho is resigned to his situation/fate. If he could move on, we could too ... or no?
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 04:51:25 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #29 on: August 07, 2009, 04:51:54 PM »
Airman...how could ah man tell your country "NO" ( trini translation...Haul yuh mudder c#nt)
and then he coming now...say nothing ( so far).. and we want to know "if he could play on the left ".. "he could link up good with KJ"..da da da

how could that be Childish???......

bredda man..this is My country..TnT forever...dat cyah change...and nobody....nobodyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ..
 i taking dat from