March 28, 2024, 10:26:17 AM

Author Topic: Real Madrid - Toronto FC  (Read 1458 times)

Real Madrid - Toronto FC
« on: August 07, 2009, 05:58:31 PM »
2-0 Madrid in the 18th. Second goal was nice - the set up and stuff. Lass passed in the air, C Ronaldo headed it down to Benzema who sent a pass forward and Ronaldo ran up and scored.

Showing on ESPN btw.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 06:10:25 PM by Toppa »

Re: Real Madrid - Toronto FC
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 06:04:07 PM »
3-0

Defence still shaky though but then again it's Drenthe playing left back, then Albiol, Metzelder and Arbeola so...

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2009, 06:14:44 PM »
Lass is a beast.

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2009, 06:36:36 PM »
Stroll in the park- pre-season training exercise. 

Want to see the rotation of players in the 2nd half....see what the depth has to offer.

Not encouraged by Raul & Guti in the starting line up...sign of the old times that I think need to change- Guti just doesn't seem good enough to lead a team in the upper tier of Europe...

Raul keeps scoring though so in all fairness to him, I guess that speaks for itself. 

« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2009, 06:45:39 PM »
lass is really ah beast. another 1 of the players who can only play 1 way. hard

« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2009, 07:21:20 PM »
2-0 Madrid in the 18th. Second goal was nice - the set up and stuff. Lass passed in the air, C Ronaldo headed it down to Benzema who sent a pass forward and Ronaldo ran up and scored.

Showing on ESPN btw.

Wish you the best this season ...this will be my second side in La liga since allyuh poach we coach . I go stay wid my submarine who by the way just smoked Juventus . After defeating Real madrid recently Juventus was supposed to just have a stroll tin the park against Villareal ...but is 4 dey get !
When you add to that the 27-0 victory we recorded against a small side already you must wonder if dem big side e3h have dey eye on we ...... ah gorn

« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2009, 07:29:15 PM »
lass is really ah beast. another 1 of the players who can only play 1 way. hard

Fit no @$$..

« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2009, 07:34:38 PM »
5-1 FT

I'm with you Kicker, Raul and Guti in the line-up is rel shit, especially Guti.

Out with the old in with the new. If they had any grace they would step down with dignity instead of fighting down the young prospects for a spot.

« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2009, 09:22:09 PM »
how about............ac milan, manu, jabloteh, club america, and d la galaxy in a tournament in trini.........come on pro league hook dat up.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2009, 09:50:02 PM »
 Toronto get some serious licks.....as expected.  if PR islanders could put it on them then yuh know they had no chance against Madrid