April 23, 2024, 08:46:13 AM

Author Topic: FIFA site have we playin later on Wednesday  (Read 2097 times)

FIFA site have we playin later on Wednesday
« on: October 09, 2005, 11:28:01 AM »
FIFA site have we playin Mexico 2 hours after Guatemala play CR (we play at 8pm T&T time & Guatemala at 6pm).  I sure dat is a mistake and de games go end up playin same time.  But if it isn't and that's how it goin down fuh real, we might already get 4th before game start depending on the result in Guatemala.

FIFA MATCH SCHEDULE

Re: FIFA site have we playin later on Wednesday
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2005, 11:32:49 AM »
that could be good news

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2005, 11:33:17 AM »
dis is good news, it will give us dat extra incentive if guatamala win, we will be ready 2 fight for our lives, if dey lose or draw we relaxin, it go b real mass in de stadium and in pos

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2005, 11:34:53 AM »
Something have to be wrong there. All the games in last round should be played at the same time.

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2005, 11:36:09 AM »
Isn't Guat a cpl hrs behind ? Thats probably why the FIFA site has 6pm..

the usually post the time its going to be at the hosting country.. So the games will be played at the same time. !

« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2005, 11:39:45 AM »
nah, las night, mexico was still playin after de warriors done win, so matches are not played all at de same time, dis is a positive ting though, i rather guatamala play first an we see de result than play at de same time, it will b real nerves, some fellas on de board go catch a herat attack, diz not good for de forum ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2005, 11:40:15 AM »
FIFA has the games listed at the home time of the home country that is why ours is at 8.00 and Guatemala is at 6.00.

FIFA get burned with this too many times to go through that again.

On a similar note I am surprised that American sports don't do it more on final day scenarios.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2005, 11:40:23 AM »
yeh the games all start the same time, guat is 2 hours behind trini time, on the fifa site it has a time converter so u can see the times where u live.

« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2005, 11:41:23 AM »
nah, las night, mexico was still playin after de warriors done win, so matches are not played all at de same time, dis is a positive ting though, i rather guatamala play first an we see de result than play at de same time, it will b real nerves, some fellas on de board go catch a herat attack, diz not good for de forum ;D

The games started at the same time. the fact that it lasted a few minutes longer doesn't matter.

« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2005, 11:45:23 AM »
Somebody should make sure de stadium lights go out right before the game  ;)

That way we could get at least ah twenty mins delay between we game and guatemala game  ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2005, 11:47:20 AM »
Somebody should make sure de stadium lights go out right before the gameĀ  ;)

That way we could get at least ah twenty mins delay between we game and guatemala gameĀ  ;D

Don't be surprised if that happens in Guatemala come Wed.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2005, 11:50:29 AM »
like ya want fifa to launch big investigation n ting ;) honestly tho i expect guat to win, so i studyin the mexico match.

« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2005, 11:56:15 AM »
anything could happen in football, de ball round yes, guatamala i doh trust wit dat columbian coach, dat costa rica match could b fixed yes, so de boys have tuh win in de HC

« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2005, 12:19:17 PM »
is better we play same time let them men an dem find out half time that d guats crumble under the pressure an down 3 then more whitely into attack call back jemmott an watch beat share for the fun of it :devil: :devil:

« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2005, 12:23:42 PM »
is better we play same time let them men an dem find out half time that d guats crumble under the pressure an down 3 then more whitely into attack call back jemmott an watch beat share for the fun of it :devil: :devil:

this is exactly why u iz my boy :beermug:
but put on conrad too to see classic football

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2005, 12:27:08 PM »
Listen all we have to do is take care of we side ah tings and we doh have to worry about nobody else.