March 28, 2024, 12:57:09 PM

Author Topic: Manchester United vs Chelsea FA Community Shield 2009  (Read 10345 times)

Manchester United vs Chelsea FA Community Shield 2009
« on: August 08, 2009, 11:50:47 PM »
Live on FSC 7:00am Pacific time for all the Nothwest peeps.

Re: Manchester United vs Chelsea FA Community Shield 2009
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2009, 06:04:41 AM »
whoa!

good thing u make this thread yes....i clean forgot about this game!

- Starting 10am TT
« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 06:09:28 AM by sammy »

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2009, 06:14:10 AM »
sammy is not like u going to miss much. anyways mi money on didier for ah brace

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2009, 06:15:08 AM »
Chelsea - 4        Manchester Utd - 0

(doh say ah word cheyenne........lol)

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2009, 06:53:38 AM »
way.. cyar beleive season in upon us already...

my prediction: early realization that Cr7 and tevez will be missed,

Blues 2-0  ;D

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2009, 08:23:02 AM »

Blues 2-0  ;D

It have a reason they does go on d field and play d game. Man Utd 1-0 so far and dictating everything. Many stars have come and gone through d doors at old trafford but 'in fergie we trust'
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2009, 08:28:38 AM »
1-0 United....so far dat Chelsea diamond attack looking more like cubic zirconia..... :-X

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2009, 08:50:36 AM »
1-0 United....so far dat Chelsea diamond attack looking more like cubic zirconia..... :-X

:rotfl: :rotfl: yuh have meh rolling wid dat one :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2009, 08:51:43 AM »
chelsea are still getting acoustomed to this new formation. some players seem not to be too aware of their role.

« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2009, 08:53:23 AM »
chelsea are still getting acoustomed to this new formation. some players seem not to be too aware of their role.

It look like they arguing amongst themselves

« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2009, 08:55:29 AM »

Blues 2-0  ;D

Haterz dont realise that Man Utd is a bess side even without the BIG name rosters. All that talk about no-one wants to join united didnt really have no effect the fans.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2009, 09:02:15 AM »

Strange since they've employed it before under Mourinho and Grant, only for them to abandon it when they realised that it just doesn't work.

Due to the lack of width, Uniteds full backs are able to bomb forward almost at will.

« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2009, 09:03:00 AM »
sammy is not like u going to miss much. anyways mi money on didier for ah brace
look like yuh losing that bet boy!!!  ;D

Evra and Nani combining well. foster looks a lil shaky and Berbatov still slow. Owen should come on for Berbatov.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 09:05:56 AM by triniairman »

« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2009, 09:12:21 AM »
It have a reason they does go on d field and play d game. Man Utd 1-0 so far and dictating everything. Many stars have come and gone through d doors at old trafford but 'in fergie we trust'
no lie eh
de man system is one of the recent best

i eh go lie...dat new kit real shitty lookin
« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 09:24:44 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2009, 09:14:14 AM »
1-1 now! Carvalho got the equaliser with a header

« Reply #15 on: August 09, 2009, 09:17:59 AM »

Strange since they've employed it before under Mourinho and Grant, only for them to abandon it when they realised that it just doesn't work.

Due to the lack of width, Uniteds full backs are able to bomb forward almost at will.

......and because Chelsea INSIST on making Lampard the man spearheading the diamond!  I like 'im as a player and everyting.....his role on the team is invaluable.....but not in that position.....good hustle by Drogba....game tied...

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #16 on: August 09, 2009, 09:32:20 AM »
Goal Chealsea...  ;D this looks more like it iono wth was that in the fist half...

« Reply #17 on: August 09, 2009, 09:34:42 AM »
dem devils smokin mad now

fergie brings in wholesale changes ;D
« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 09:38:29 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2009, 09:42:51 AM »
How much Chelsea pay this ref dred?!! Both Chelsea goals are bogus!! First one Drogba blatantly bump the keeper so he couldn't clear properly, and second goal the referee stick on that foul against Valencia....so yuh playin to ah whistle...but shit man...he just stop de damn game when Ballack fall down

« Reply #19 on: August 09, 2009, 09:45:21 AM »
How much Chelsea pay this ref dred?!! Both Chelsea goals are bogus!! First one Drogba blatantly bump the keeper so he couldn't clear properly, and second goal the referee stick on that foul against Valencia....so yuh playin to ah whistle...but shit man...he just stop de damn game when Ballack fall down

Boo fackin hoo!  8)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #20 on: August 09, 2009, 09:47:21 AM »
boo hoo manu blame the ref

told you chelsea is the team to be very weary of

berbatov is a waste of money lazy and holding back allyuh side

chelsea is muscle, talented experienced muscle, need to be a team that can out play them for 90+ otherwise expect to get punished

manu and liverpool starting this season with weakened sides Arsenal to an extent too

« Reply #21 on: August 09, 2009, 09:51:05 AM »

Questions. Was it Evra who bump his own keeper?

Was it Evra who bump Drogba into the keeper?
All said it did not look like a foul to me, but I have seen less called once keepers are touched

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #22 on: August 09, 2009, 09:54:39 AM »
BEAUTY!!!!!!!!! BEAUTY!!!!!!!!!....Good prevails over evil.......ManU scores its second authentic goal to Chelsea's two referee bought goals.....Ah mean shit man...thank u fadder!!!

« Reply #23 on: August 09, 2009, 09:57:28 AM »
rooney was offside , i called it b4 i saw d replay. its 1 that u cant blame a refree 4 cause its that close. but if u watching it on fc u can tell that the commentators are biased towards  particular team. on to penalties my fav.
by the way the 2 sides them playing sh*t.
the highlight ah d game was berbatov control of a long ball.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #24 on: August 09, 2009, 09:58:27 AM »

All said it did not look like a foul to me, but I have seen less called once keepers are touched
Hoss I have de game recording and I look at that play over and over and I truly believe that Drogba thought Foster was the football; de way he dive into him.LOL!!...but it is a well known fact that Drogba is a dirty player...so no suprise there!!!

« Reply #25 on: August 09, 2009, 10:06:23 AM »
good win Chelsea! Nice tough game played.

« Reply #26 on: August 09, 2009, 10:10:15 AM »

Hoss I have de game recording and I look at that play over and over and I truly believe that Drogba thought Foster was the football; de way he dive into him.LOL!!...but it is a well known fact that Drogba is a dirty player...so no suprise there!!!

Exactly my point. You have the luxuary to observe it over and over and then decide. So Thanks.

Good second half by Chelsea quite inspired

PS: Evra kick he penalty like he playing wid he daughter as goalkeeper.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #27 on: August 09, 2009, 10:13:58 AM »
rooney was offside , i called it b4 i saw d replay. its 1 that u cant blame a refree 4 cause its that close. but if u watching it on fc u can tell that the commentators are biased towards  particular team. on to penalties my fav.
by the way the 2 sides them playing sh*t.
the highlight ah d game was berbatov control of a long ball.

thats your highlight? a f**king trap? boy that says alot about you and your football than the game that played today 

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #28 on: August 09, 2009, 10:17:18 AM »
What the hell happened to Extra Time? If they take it out of this they going to take it out of the FA Cup and Carling Cup also??

« Reply #29 on: August 09, 2009, 10:19:03 AM »
Foster - not ready for the big teams yet, Fergie got it wrong with the goal keeping decision

Berbatov - Waste ah f@cking time and money, too slow for this United team, kills the attack too much.

Valencia - Did nothing coming on.... I'll give him some more time.

Evra -  Did well tonight, not sure why fergie made him take that penalty kick so early. He missed against Bayern too.

Ref - Poor refereeing, inconsistent with his calls and should have blown for the foul on Evra.

We need another magical player who can create something out of nothing, like Ronaldo use to do. Chelsea won tonight by penalties...congrats I guess :-\ . Let the season begin!!!!!