April 28, 2024, 09:32:14 PM

Author Topic: Is it the Countdown to our football Amargeddon?  (Read 2816 times)

Is it the Countdown to our football Amargeddon?
« on: August 10, 2009, 09:14:18 PM »
Albert Einstein said he didn’t know what the 3rd world war would be fought with, but that he was sure that the 4th world war would be fought with lances and stones. What the science genius was saying in effect is that he was certain the 3rd world war will mark the end of civilization and organized society as we know it.

It is now in 2009 A.D. the truth is nearer home than ever as we  are not sure what team of Warriors would do battle on Wednesday and there appears to be umpteenth questions as to whether or not they will have the arsenal to be victorious. Will this team selection and the decisions which will be made, result in an apocalyptic explosion of the grand delusions of football supremacy that many have been living with in TNT?

Just a few months ago the focus, concerns and the wrath of many were on another appointed saviour of TNT football, Maturana. Like many who preceded him, he too was made a sacrificial lamb. He of once fame and glory, he a once reverend South American who was deemed knowledgeable of our feared CONCACAF opponents, this was the one to help us dominate the Latin teams, to help us develop our brand of football. He was not like the other European coaches; he should have been an easy fit to our culture but like those before him he all too soon succumbed to the powers of those above him; another victim, another scapegoat of the TTFF.  One who fell victim of what seemed like  to many a comedy of errors……as it was not evident as to who was running the show, who was selecting the teams, and a seemingly  inability or reluctance to  communicate in the 'Trini' twang all but cooked his goose. Adios Amigo ..welcome home ........the anointed one!!!

It was with open hands when the rabble hooted and howled for Maturana dismissal and to usher in a local hero, he of past fame and glory, a son of the soil , a magician of sorts. This Joshua would take over from Moses to lead us through to the ‘Promised land’
There was rejoicing in the land as the hero with promises of conquest returned home
What tributaries follow him to TNT?
To grace in captive bonds his football magic?
He was offered the crown of TNT Football
Who knows if he did refused it once. Then he was offered
    One again; then he put it by again. But, to my thinking, he
    was very loath to lay his fingers off it. And then he offered it
    the third time; he put it the third time by; and still as he
    refused it, the rabblement hooted and clapped their chopped hands
    and threw up their sweaty nightcaps and uttered such a deal of
    stinking breath

But all to soon, the course of history and events unfolded as before and now of course the assembly of mockers who says, in their wilful ignorance and to their own peril, that ‘all things have continued as they were since the beginning of the TTFF under the most mightiful and omnipotent Ceasar’.

O you hard hearts, you cruel fans of TNT,
    Knew you not Latapy? Many a time and oft
    Have you flocked to stadiums and games,
    To stands and grounds, yea, to walls
    Your Carib in your arms, and there have sat
    The livelong day with patient expectation
    To see great Latapy and Yorke play the game.
    And when you saw his magic but appear,
    Have you not made a universal Noise
    That the stadium trembled underneath her support
    To hear the replication of your sounds
    Made in her concave shores?
    And do you now put on your best TNT KIT?
    And do you now cull out for this same magician?

Run to your houses, fall upon your knees,
    Pray to the gods to intermit the plague
    That needs must light on this ingratitude.

Let us pray that nothing catastrophic is in the offering for Wednesday. To be sure, there is no warrant for  hysteria about the end of  our  football glory, but it would be fatally delusory to ignore the signs of the time, and as in the days of Noah carry on with our daily routines without giving a thought to the unfolding of the accounts before us or lack there of.
Will  the government dare to intervene request or demand the repayment of $$$$  recently  given tot eh TTFF or was that a......ummm.. a gift for  political services rendered?

“Do not ask for whom the bell tolls, it tolls for thee,” The fans and loyal subjects and die hearts are suffering at the incessant ringing of seemingly discordant sounds from the TTFF high above. 

Another scapegoat takes the heat and the same ole music continues.

It is with great hope and blessings that despite what may seem like miscalculated and erroneous choices,   with grace from above, let those Warriors who  are given the opportunity to adorn the national colours be resilient enough to bare fruits of tedious work and formidable odds and bring forth a sweet taste of victory to once more pacify the thirsty hordes of unforgivable elements among us; all this in spite of the ravenous despotic and seemingly benevolent ‘Special Advisor.’

Will there be another scapegoat /sacrificial lamb carved up and presented on the altar to be devoured by the fans? or will there  be a meal ( $$$$)  fit for the TTFF gods? 

Let not the final rapture unfold before us on Wednesday
But let El Sal... feel the  wrath of our pains!

« Last Edit: August 11, 2009, 08:56:04 AM by AB.Trini »

Re: Is it the Countdown to our football Amargeddon?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2009, 04:40:30 AM »
Albert Einstein said he didn’t know what the 3rd world war would be fought with, but that he was sure that the 4th world war would be fought with lances and stones. What the science genius was saying in effect is that he was certain the 3rd world war will mark the end of civilization and organized society as we know it.

It is now in 2009 A.D. the truth is nearer home than ever as we  are not sure what team of Warriors would do battle on Wednesday and there appears to be umpteenth questions as to whether or not they will have the arsenal to be victorious. Will this team selection and the decisions which will be made, result in an apocalyptic explosion of the grand delusions of football supremacy that many have been living with in TNT?

Just a few months ago the focus, concerns and the wrath of many were on another appointed saviour of TNT football, Maturana. Like many who preceded him, he too was made a sacrificial lamb. He of once fame and glory, he a once reverend South American who was deemed knowledgeable of our feared CONCACAF opponents, this was the one to help us dominate the Latin teams, to help us develop our brand of football. He was not like the other European coaches; he should have been an easy fit to our culture but like those before him he all too soon succumbed to the powers of those above him; another victim, another scapegoat of the TTFF.  One who fell victim of what seemed like  to many a comedy of errors……as it was not evident as to who was running the show, who was selecting the teams, and a seemingly  inability or reluctance to  communicate in the 'Trini' twang all but cooked his goose. Adios Amigo ..welcome home ........the anointed one!!!

It was with open hands when the rabble hooted and howled for Maturana dismissal and to usher in a local hero, he of past fame and glory, a son of the soil , a magician of sorts. This Joshua would take over from Moses to lead us through to the ‘Promised land’
There was rejoicing in the land as the hero with promises of conquest returned home
What tributaries follow him to TNT?
To grace in captive bonds his football magic?
He was offered the crown of TNT Football
Who knows if he did refused it once. Then he was offered
    One again; then he put it by again. But, to my thinking, he
    was very loath to lay his fingers off it. And then he offered it
    the third time; he put it the third time by; and still as he
    refused it, the rabblement hooted and clapped their chopped hands
    and threw up their sweaty nightcaps and uttered such a deal of
    stinking breath

But all to soon, the course of history and events unfolded as before and now of course the assembly of mockers who says, in their wilful ignorance and to their own peril, that ‘all things have continued as they were since the beginning of the TTFF under the most mightiful and omnipotent Ceasar’.

O you hard hearts, you cruel fans of TNT,
    Knew you not Latapy? Many a time and oft
    Have you flocked to stadiums and games,
    To stands and grounds, yea, to walls
    Your Carib in your arms, and there have sat
    The livelong day with patient expectation
    To see great Latapy and Yorke play the game.
    And when you saw his magic but appear,
    Have you not made a universal Noise
    That the stadium trembled underneath her support
    To hear the replication of your sounds
    Made in her concave shores?
    And do you now put on your best TNT KIT?
    And do you now cull out for this same magician?

Run to your houses, fall upon your knees,
    Pray to the gods to intermit the plague
    That needs must light on this ingratitude.

Let us pray that nothing catastrophic is in the offering for Wednesday. To be sure, there is no warrant for  hysteria about the end of  our  football glory, but it would be fatally delusory to ignore the signs of the time, and as in the days of Noah carry on with our daily routines without giving a thought to the unfolding of the accounts before us or lack there of.
Will  the government dare to intervene request or demand the repayment of $$$$  recently  given tot eh TTFF or was that a......ummm.. a gift for  political services rendered?

“Do not ask for whom the bell tolls, it tolls for thee,” The fans and loyal subjects and die hearts are suffering at the incessant ringing of seemingly discordant sounds from the TTFF high above. 

Another scapegoat takes the heat and the same ole music continues.

It is with great hope and blessings that despite what may seem like miscalculated and erroneous choices, the the Warriors who a adorn the national colours be resilient enough to bare fruits of tedious work and formidable odds and bring forth a sweet taste of victory to once more pacify the thirsty hordes of unforgivable elements among us; all this in spite of the ravenous despotic and seemingly benevolent ‘Special Advisor.’

Will there be another scapegoat /sacrificial lamb carved up and presented on the altar to be devoured by the fans? or will there  be a meal ( $$$$)  fit for the TTFF gods?  Let not the final rapture unfold before us on Wednesday

Whey sah!

I ent know if to applaud or to steups...

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2009, 05:15:54 AM »
I ent know if to applaud or to steups...

I feelin to applaud...slowly and sarcasticly

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2009, 05:43:04 AM »
This sounds like a Palm Sunday narrative , when they wanted to make the anointed one king. However on Good Friday they shouted- Crucify him. Instead of Amageddon on Wednesday I offer this text- Behold the fire and the wood- But "where is the lamb". This team will sacrifice for the captain on Wednesday. A victory will be the lamb -that was slain- El Salvador is the lamb.

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2009, 11:47:56 AM »
This sounds like a Palm Sunday narrative , when they wanted to make the anointed one king. However on Good Friday they shouted- Crucify him. Instead of Amageddon on Wednesday I offer this text- Behold the fire and the wood- But "where is the lamb". This team will sacrifice for the captain on Wednesday. A victory will be the lamb -that was slain- El Salvador is the lamb.

:thumbsup:

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2009, 12:29:20 PM »
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2009, 06:35:16 PM »
Very interesting narrative, AB.Trini.

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2009, 07:24:50 PM »
F#CK ZAMORA

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2009, 07:32:25 PM »
Our enemies has changed ,new scapegoats created we are jaded and our perspective ascued  by the now .We forget the real treat and go after fresh blood in our quest for stability . The old enemies are still the true culprits Warner ,Camps and the SS of the TTFF let us keep that in mind .

« Reply #9 on: August 12, 2009, 06:03:47 AM »
what??? what's this about 'our football glory'? are we really so shallow that to fail at a football match is armageddon?  ::) meanwhile people are getting shot every day and children are getting abused every day and these depravations are not counted as armageddon for our nation?
hello, enjoy the game and support the players, but let's understand that in all games it's how we play the game- and yes, winning is great, but improving with every game is also great for a young side...
GO WARRIORS!

« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2009, 10:27:35 PM »
"Blessed is he that never seeth but yet believeth"

Good is a team that bend but does not break.....

Awake ye from the heights of the Watchtower...judgment day did not come to past..... TNT Warriors live to  play for another day. ah boy systems of our game....of our world to live by.

Next game is time for redemption!

P.S. J.W. must be happy
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 10:31:37 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2009, 07:13:12 AM »
We live 2 fight another day.

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2012, 07:47:52 PM »
same ood story ; look how long we dealing with the same issues regarding our demise.

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2012, 08:00:21 PM »
same ood story ; look how long we dealing with the same issues regarding our demise.

Lazarus is you?

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2012, 08:05:35 PM »
That thing read like poetry yes.

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2012, 08:10:28 PM »
That thing read like poetry yes.

Breds dais Julius Caesar yuh read dey with ah few changes...William Shakespeare

doh get tie up

« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2012, 04:40:44 AM »
D DAY OF RECKONING IS HERE and who is bringing it down? the same ones who were suppose to safeguard it

« Reply #17 on: November 12, 2012, 10:46:05 PM »
At all levels we continue to be on a self destructive path with no one level headed person to n take prper leadership and direction for where we ought to be going. SHAME SHAME SHAME

« Reply #18 on: November 12, 2012, 11:15:22 PM »
its more like the post apocalyptic world of tt football now

the aftermath, watch the walking dead, it depicts tt football to a T