March 28, 2024, 10:33:42 AM

Author Topic: Costa Rica vs Honduras  (Read 13426 times)

Costa Rica vs Honduras
« on: August 12, 2009, 07:35:38 PM »
Keep an eye on this game people.. C'mon Costa Rica!!!

http://www.atdhe.net/8423/watch-honduras-vs-costa-rica

Offline mouie

Re: Costa Rica vs Honduras
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2009, 07:37:26 PM »
Yha boy!The result of this game will let we know better how things stand. :o

« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2009, 07:40:58 PM »
how the table looking now

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo
Group/Grupo   GP/PJ   W/G   D/E   L/P   +/-   PTS
Costa Rica             5   4   0   1   9:5   12
USA                      6   3   1   2 11:8  10
Mexico                  6   3   0   3   8:9   9
Honduras               5   2   1   2   6:6   7
Trinidad & Tobago   6   1   2   3   7:11 5
El Salvador             6   1   2   3   6:8   5

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=45722&part=sports
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 07:45:29 PM by Wounded.Warrior »

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2009, 07:41:31 PM »

We have to support Costa Rica and USA the rest of the way.

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2009, 07:42:21 PM »

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo
USA                     6   3   1   2   11:8   10
Mexico             6   3   0   3   8:9   9
Honduras             5   2   1   2   6:6   7
Trinidad & Tobago  6   1   2   3   7:11   5

We're using goal diff, not head to head. We still last

Offline mouie

« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2009, 07:42:58 PM »
Forgive me if i wrong but i think T&T still at the bottom.I think EL.S have a better goal difference than we.

« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2009, 07:43:12 PM »

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo

i just copy and paste it from concacaf website, yeh we at the bottom still

« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2009, 07:47:11 PM »

We have to support Costa Rica and USA the rest of the way.
but not when they playing TnT  ;)

« Reply #8 on: August 12, 2009, 07:47:32 PM »
Goal Honduras!!

Allyuh see dat? The goalie was on the ground.
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 07:49:03 PM by Peong »

« Reply #9 on: August 12, 2009, 07:47:40 PM »
CR beating Hond. or vice versa, will not help we. We have to go CR and Hondu and win. After this evening performance........??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2009, 07:50:09 PM »

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo

Ditto

« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2009, 07:53:53 PM »
It lookin like the ref rescind the goal.
The goalie went down in a collision , then there was a hand ball by a Costa Rica defender.
Honduras was callin for a penalty before the goal score.
The ref gave the goal but Costa Rica protest, now the ref givin a drop ball.

Bizarre.

« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2009, 07:55:55 PM »
It lookin like the ref rescind the goal.
The goalie went down in a collision , then there was a hand ball by a Costa Rica defender.
Honduras was callin for a penalty before the goal score.
The ref gave the goal but Costa Rica protest, now the ref givin a drop ball.

Bizarre.
soccerstand shows it's a goal WTF is going on with this game?
edit: ok so it's really 1-0 the first goal was scored in the 17' and the second was not allowed.
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 07:58:31 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #13 on: August 12, 2009, 07:59:35 PM »
yea...well Lata need to make some changed in the middle of the the field...he need midfielder with stamia

« Reply #14 on: August 12, 2009, 08:01:53 PM »
Honduras 2 costa Rica 0  :(

« Reply #15 on: August 12, 2009, 08:03:03 PM »
Dennis Lawrence type clarance there jed

« Reply #16 on: August 12, 2009, 08:03:11 PM »
Costa Rica playing sh!t 2-0 Honduras

« Reply #17 on: August 12, 2009, 08:05:44 PM »

1-0 Honduras in the 35'... unless allyuh watching a different feed.

« Reply #18 on: August 12, 2009, 08:06:20 PM »
It is 1-0, the ref took back the first goal.

« Reply #19 on: August 12, 2009, 08:06:27 PM »
how these teams playing nice 1-2 and we can't play like that?

« Reply #20 on: August 12, 2009, 08:08:58 PM »

really dont know nah

« Reply #21 on: August 12, 2009, 08:10:01 PM »
what is the game plan for Honduras bunker up and play counter ?

« Reply #22 on: August 12, 2009, 08:12:32 PM »

What was also distressing to me is that we seem completely inept at making a simple pass along the surface of the ground.  Every pass is being made in the air... even ah li'l 10-meter pass... and man on de receiving end ketchin jones tuh control as the Salvadoreans close in and eventually take possession.  Man playing ball on ah international level and we cyah string together 3-4 passes.

I taking this victory for what it is... but we woefully unprepared for this level of football.

« Reply #23 on: August 12, 2009, 08:16:56 PM »

What was also distressing to me is that we seem completely inept at making a simple pass along the surface of the ground.  Every pass is being made in the air... even ah li'l 10-meter pass... and man on de receiving end ketchin jones tuh control as the Salvadoreans close in and eventually take possession.  Man playing ball on ah international level and we cyah string together 3-4 passes.

I taking this victory for what it is... but we woefully unprepared for this level of football.

yea ain't see dem men technique in a simple 10yd pass,all de passes bouncing several times before it reach de next player,doh matter how close he is,it must be de ground because dem men is professionals.

« Reply #24 on: August 12, 2009, 08:19:33 PM »

dey had 1-0 up before the second goal score.Then I realise dey still have de 1-0 up so the first goal had to be disallowed.

« Reply #25 on: August 12, 2009, 08:19:47 PM »

I was wrong, they did take back a goal so it's 1-0 to Honduras :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: August 12, 2009, 08:25:25 PM »

so true!! worse is we still cant play for 90 mins
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #27 on: August 12, 2009, 08:27:32 PM »
I am starting to think that Mats had we playing better football,we cyah even hold the ball for 10 seconds,no one twos,worst football fuh many years.

« Reply #28 on: August 12, 2009, 08:30:27 PM »
I am starting to think that Mats had we playing better football,we cyah even hold the ball for 10 seconds,no one twos,worst football fuh many years.

beenie had we holding ball better than all of them, i doh know what happen now nah

« Reply #29 on: August 12, 2009, 08:42:40 PM »
dey had 1-0 up before the second goal score.Then I realise dey still have de 1-0 up so the first goal had to be disallowed.
I was wrong, they did take back a goal so it's 1-0 to Honduras :beermug:

Cool... I wasn't trying tuh be sarcastic, honestly was wondering if my feed was seriously delayed or sumting.

... Pavon score as ah talk 2-0 in the 52'
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 08:44:28 PM by Bake n Shark »