April 28, 2024, 08:48:36 AM

Author Topic: D Touches Match Report T&T vs El Salvador UPDATED!!!  (Read 12615 times)

Re: D Touches Match Report T&T vs El Salvador UPDATED!!!
« Reply #30 on: August 13, 2009, 08:36:01 AM »

1. keon Daniel was one of our best players. His touch was sublime and his composure and decision-making even while being pressured was excellend. He is also the best passer on the team, as evidenced by his cross field pass to Glen. Noone else can make that pass except maybe Birchall

But was there any end product to all his touch and compusure? Can you count the number of goal scoring opportunities he created?

the aforementioned cross field pass to glen, as well as a few other direct passes to Glen near the box. Add to that the fact that he didn't lose the ball, A BIG FACTOR in our football. He had a good game.
He just needs to improve his fitness and workrate so he can be more involved. Everytime he got the ball something good happened.

« Reply #31 on: August 13, 2009, 08:37:05 AM »

And so said so done…the very next play…a ball is flighted..he miss butt…the El Sal player traps…fake him, bend he spine, roll it tru his legs, take wey he “versatility” and Spann then hacks down the man on the edge of the penalty area. I say oh lorse…not so early. But the free kick was cleared.

had to rub meh face for a few mins with that one yes... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

by the way just for clarification, i think Glen came off when he skewed a shot wide and end up holding his knee and moving gingerly from that point.. hoping its not serious the commentators said it was the same knee he recovered from..
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 08:41:52 AM by dinho »

« Reply #32 on: August 13, 2009, 08:46:25 AM »
8. Carlos' free kick was a POWDER PUFF that took an eternity to arrive and any capable keeper above secondary school level could have easily handles it. It didn't crash off the bar, it gently pinged

« Reply #33 on: August 13, 2009, 09:08:23 AM »
"And so said so done…the very next play…a ball is flighted..he miss butt…the El Sal player traps…fake him, bend he spine, roll it tru his legs, take wey he “versatility”  and Spann then hacks down the man on the edge of the penalty area. I say oh lorse…not so early. But the free kick was cleared."

When I read that highlighted part .... I died was reborn then died again "Classsic f**k up" ...Touches Touches Touches  ...

That was the highlight of the report for me...

« Reply #34 on: August 13, 2009, 09:09:19 AM »
thanks for the report touches.  the glenn shot though when jones was free I don't think that was a chip.  it even skid off an ES player back and was jus level stinginess; but I don't know if another forward would have been less stingy.
my favorite part was this part:
but the good fans amongst us started to argue with the man, tell him he shouldn’t be doing that and he start to argue again.

This time riot squad put a baton across his chest…his bartex jockey shorts were then stretched to the middle of his back and on tip toes he was escorted out the stadium.

good, petin bottle is a stupid way to lose 3 points

« Reply #35 on: August 13, 2009, 09:12:20 AM »

good, petin bottle is a stupid way to lose 3 points

if El salvador didn't lose no points for what we get across there, nobody eh losing points for that in this part of the world

« Reply #36 on: August 13, 2009, 09:13:59 AM »
good read....Williams as you said was decent in the 1st half but fell apart in the 2nd due to nerves and being bun...Leon didnt have as good as a game as you made it out imo...he was ok and was unlucky to get that yellow card...that Birchall sub should have been made earlier as a DM on a yellow is very risky...

Abu Bakr was terrible..he was poor in Mexico..but very very poor last night...Thomas sholud have started alongside Lawrence with DOG on the bench..we get away with that defense last night.. AVERY SHOULD HAVE BEEN THERE TOO..

I dont like the Noel Leon partnership... that better not be a new theme ... I would prefer a Noel/Birchall or a fit Yorke and Birchall

Carlos on the RW is a big bonus and if Spann could hold his own on the RB(which he can) the right side good... I figure J'Samuel as the LB and C.Samuel on the LW could be equally dangerous as the Right side...another left side scene is Avery LB and J'Lloyd on the LW? natural left side flow offensively and defensively

Upfront with Stern out unfortunately.. Glenn is a starter if he can keep up the form he's in is a starter because of his style vs the casual style of KJ or Scotty and even Zamora(if he really comes)

Basically if we want to have a chance of getting the minimum 4 points vs Honduras and USA the squad should look like

Ince
Phillips
Jan

Spann
Sancho
Lawrence
James
Thomas/DOG
Avery
J'L Samuel

Carlos
Tinto
Dwight
Birchall
Noel
Hyland
Samuel
Daniel

Glenn
KJ
Scotty
Zamora(hurts to type but they say he coming)
Roberts provides heart and he's quality as well

« Reply #37 on: August 13, 2009, 09:24:28 AM »
Touches your match report confirmed the fact that when watching football live and watching it on tv you see 2 completely different games

6. Birchall's yellow was well deserved, it was a late, clumsy tackle

Eh??.....nah, nah....Birchall was hustling the El Salvador player....hustle, fight, hustle, fight....typical wont give up Birchall attitude....then he shouldered the player off the ball....now I eh no expert on yellow cards....but the player wasn't nowhere near goal or threatnening but just so, just so, Birchall get a yellow...

I might have been ok with it EXCEPT.....

An El Salvador player pushed KJ off the ball in a more deliberate manner earlier in the game AND KJ was near the 18 yd box i.e. was in a threatning position.....but all he gave was a free kick....nah, nah de referee get -10 point for dat Birchall yellow....

Ah goh watch it again just in case eh....but dais how I remember it.....
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 09:29:17 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #38 on: August 13, 2009, 09:25:19 AM »

1. keon Daniel was one of our best players. His touch was sublime and his composure and decision-making even while being pressured was excellend. He is also the best passer on the team, as evidenced by his cross field pass to Glen. Noone else can make that pass except maybe Birchall

But was there any end product to all his touch and compusure? Can you count the number of goal scoring opportunities he created?

the aforementioned cross field pass to glen, as well as a few other direct passes to Glen near the box. Add to that the fact that he didn't lose the ball, A BIG FACTOR in our football. He had a good game.
He just needs to improve his fitness and workrate so he can be more involved. Everytime he got the ball something good happened.

Marcos, yuh sounding like yuh watch it on tv....but yuh right, it different when you could see the replays and draw better conclusions, but yuh doh see the off-the-ball-runs, yuh doh see when the midfielder hands on  he hips while the opposing forward tearing away the wing back who playing too high trying to close the gap left by said midfielder who gone forward, make a shit pass, lorse the ball and refuse to recover.

Anyway there were more than a couple errant passes (ah should say attempts at passes) to Glen and KJ from Daniel as well.  Go back and check the replay.
Can't really understand point 3...about the ref though...but respect yuh opinion.

« Reply #39 on: August 13, 2009, 09:27:57 AM »
from watching on TV that ref wasnt giving we nutten..

KJ cyah get a call yet and is all kinda wildness he get on every long ball..

it had a play Carlos beats bout 4 men in the middle a man skate him down from behind, ref say play on yes...

Plus dem yellow cards.. Birchall own was for a nutten tackle.. a next man get one for nothing.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #40 on: August 13, 2009, 09:57:36 AM »
the most honest report i ever read
awesome job keep it up
make sure latas reads tis please :beermug: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #41 on: August 13, 2009, 09:58:20 AM »
what i want to kno from the crew with the flag is how many people get sand in dey face from we cleaning job at Grafton in Tobago! ;D

« Reply #42 on: August 13, 2009, 10:02:50 AM »
Marcos,

Keon ent lose the ball...I mentioned that, but he ent do nuttin with it when he had it and there were times when he coulda spring glen or put the El sal players under pressure and he cut back.

Also Keon get cuss right tru for putting Williams under pressure.

Williams do real good under the circumstances.

Again yuh ent seeing when a man blow past him or the play right there for him to chook a toe or apply pressure.

Also yuh not seeing explosiveness going fwd...is casual small goal in the road football from him. But had he taken his chance we mighta give him a bly.

The ref was bad...we get plenty dotish call and plenty play on when men get hack...but I think he was bad for both teams cause we got away with some as well. But they was a blatant penalty when two men latch on to KJ and haul him down by his jersey.

As for Bakr...until he staus change from University student to professional baller I going with Dog or Keyno.

He green...he go improve but he ent ready for Hex level ball.

Also...you feel he dey on merit or due to Cali connections? He did walk into the side (literally) for the Mex game.

« Reply #43 on: August 13, 2009, 10:32:34 AM »
what i want to kno from the crew with the flag is how many people get sand in dey face from we cleaning job at Grafton in Tobago! ;D

thanks 4 d job well done. We and d stag man miss yuh yday.

« Reply #44 on: August 13, 2009, 10:44:33 AM »

What conditions forced him to throw the ball in bounds directly to an opposing player every time down the stretch? 

What conditions forced him to play loose passes lacking any composure what so ever?

What conditions forced him to be glaringly out of position on many occasions?

Williams was very poor...very very poor... He didn't look ready for that level of competition last night.  It's his debut, so we'll give him a free pass, but to say he did "real good" is just not correct....

Abu Bakr to me was not that good on the evening either.... The commentary on PPV was biggin him up, but I was not convinced by his game- technically he looks very amateur. 

« Reply #45 on: August 13, 2009, 11:04:07 AM »

What conditions forced him to throw the ball in bounds directly to an opposing player every time down the stretch? 

What conditions forced him to play loose passes lacking any composure what so ever?

Williams was very poor...very very poor... He didn't look ready for that level of competition last night.  It's his debut, so we'll give him a free pass, but to say he did "real good" is just not correct....

Abu Bakr to me was not that good on the evening either.... The commentary on PPV was biggin him up, but I was not convinced by his game- technically he looks very amateur. 

thank yuh, i thought it was me alone..

i not into de cry down and i understand it was Williams debut, but for a minute i thought i was watching a different game in the second half, or maybe he look real accomplished in the first half which i didn't see..

the man throw the ball about 3 times directly to El Sal in the second half..

the man blatant give away the ball twice with the defenders already on the way up the field, and a better side woulda make us pay.. plus the man was getting eat off steady by the nippy right winger all the way up until the point he seemed like he get injured (about the 80th minute)..and everything after that i chalking down to the fact that he was injured.. is real ball cross into the danger zone from his side you know...

- the one that come across where the man bullet straight to Ince foot and he bend down and hold (still dont know how)

- the one where a man voom it across and same Bakr skate a foot then get up and head out..

- the one where Ince end up sitting down on the ball

- and a couple that lead to free kicks on top the pk box

the only thing he have on aklie edwards is that he seem more constructive going forward, but defensively Aklie edwards looks miles ahead... and given the scathing criticism meted out to the latter, i think that speaks volumes.

anyway, bottom line is this LB continues to be a big problem..

bring Jlloyd Samuel but fack Zamora.

« Reply #46 on: August 13, 2009, 11:13:59 AM »
Why such hate for Keon Daniel?

Yes he fade in de 2nd half....jes like de ENTIRE TEAM....but even the commentary team I was listenin to on PPV say dat he and Carlos was de bess players on de field in de 1st half.  And dem was backin El Salvador!

« Reply #47 on: August 13, 2009, 11:17:47 AM »

Cosign. A big pappy from AIA tell me d man slower than Dennis.

« Reply #48 on: August 13, 2009, 11:19:13 AM »
We're pretty pathetic defensively.

We have zero composure when under pressure.  No defensive discipline.  And we're unfit...which partially explains why we kick out wildly when under pressure.

If Latas was to somehow find a defence, we qualifyin for SA 2010 for sure.

Samuel alone cyah do it.  He need one other good man.  Maybe they could persuade Hoyte to fall een?

And men talkin bout we wing defence.  We central defence wusserer.  If J Lloyd could partner Tallest or Dog in the centre of defence...that would help more than putting him at wing back IMO.

« Reply #49 on: August 13, 2009, 11:31:50 AM »
good report touches...but hear nah...if u tink watching the game does gi u heart attack...try listening to the game as i had to last nite hear in south cack...i tell u vidale, philips and the other rum shop squad could kill anybody any day...lord fadda

« Reply #50 on: August 13, 2009, 11:45:42 AM »
And men talkin bout we wing defence.  We central defence wusserer.  If J Lloyd could partner Tallest or Dog in the centre of defence...that would help more than putting him at wing back IMO.

I completely agree with that.  I would put J Lloyd with Tallest in the center with Avery on the left.  After all the different experiments, it's clear Avery is still our best LB option and I prefer Carlos at RB over Spann.

« Reply #51 on: August 13, 2009, 12:00:56 PM »

I completely agree with that.  I would put J Lloyd with Tallest in the center with Avery on the left.  After all the different experiments, it's clear Avery is still our best LB option and I prefer Carlos at RB over Spann.

I could go with that.  That would potentially be a much stronger defence.

We lose something with Carlos having to hang back....but Tinto could play that role and Spann's best position is defensive midfield anyway IMO.

-------------------------------------------Ince-----------------------------------------

Carlos------------------------------J Lloyd--------Tallest---------------------------Avery

Tinto-----------------------------Spann/Hyland/Me Mum--------Noel------------------------Samuel

--------------------------------------Jones--------Glen-----------------------------------

Against Honduras...I would start with Collin Samuel on the left instead of Keon.  Keon can come on later.  I would prefer Hyland to partner Noel in central midfield but Me Mum or Spann or even Leon not bad.  Leon did not have a bad game.

BTW...didn't some reporter say that only Marvin Phillip from W Connection got selected on the National team & Latas knew from long time dat he was only pickin Phillips?  Leon switch clubs or something?

« Reply #52 on: August 13, 2009, 12:05:20 PM »
i wanted to respond to arrow, but he have my head tie up.. i cyah tell when he serious or on chain..

but lemme ask this question..

can someone point me in the direction of a game where Jlloyd Samuel played as a stopper? seeing as allyuh suggesting that, i would like to see and assess for myself.. because I never see or hear about him playing there except on this board..

« Reply #53 on: August 13, 2009, 12:07:37 PM »
i wanted to respond to arrow, but he have my head tie up.. i cyah tell when he serious or on chain..

can someone point me in the direction of a game where Jlloyd Samuel played as a stopper? seeing as allyuh suggesting that, i would like to see and assess for myself.. because I never see or hear about him playing there except on this board..

He plays there for Bolton Wanderers.  Impressively too.

« Reply #54 on: August 13, 2009, 12:11:16 PM »

He doesn't..

Its Gary Cahill, Andy O'brien, Puygrenier, Shittu and Steinsson that play there.

« Reply #55 on: August 13, 2009, 12:12:35 PM »
Palos..Dinho is fantasy league man himself.

dat does study player, position and fixture in the epl like exam.

« Reply #56 on: August 13, 2009, 12:15:18 PM »

He doesn't..

Its Gary Cahill, Andy O'brien, Puygrenier, Shittu and Steinsson that play there.

You're saying categorically that he has never played central defender for Bolton Wanderers in the EPL?

« Reply #57 on: August 13, 2009, 12:15:58 PM »

Obviously he in a fantasy world if he believe J Lloyd Samuel doh play central defence.

« Reply #58 on: August 13, 2009, 12:17:40 PM »

He doesn't..

You're saying categorically that he has never played central defender for Bolton Wanderers in the EPL?

No.. that's why I asked the initial question..

Once again, can someone tell me a game where he played there??

furthermore, even if there are solitary examples, may i remind you that Cyd Gray played stopper for us in a world cup warm up game, does that make him an option for our central defence?

one swallow maketh not the summer..
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 12:20:10 PM by dinho »

« Reply #59 on: August 13, 2009, 12:18:39 PM »

but not you though.. u doh study nutten right? lol