March 28, 2024, 12:35:01 PM

Author Topic: D Touches Match Report T&T vs El Salvador UPDATED!!!  (Read 12350 times)

D Touches Match Report T&T vs El Salvador UPDATED!!!
« on: August 12, 2009, 08:21:24 PM »
Dear Forumites,

It amused me this morning on my way to work the number of Soca Warriors jerseys being worn by members of the public. Where were they 24hrs ago when we had a home game and a show of support was needed?

The evening got off to a late start for me and I made it to the game at about 6:45.

The crowd was noticeably thinner and entry into the stadium was hassle free. Kudos to Bmobile, Carib and Ultra Malt for the give aways and display booths on entry to the HCS. Carib also had a truck pumping music and hyping up the crowd.

It is here that I saw groups of foreigners, in awe over the music, the girls, the displays the vibes, the giveaways….things we just take for granted when we come to a game. But you could see the delight in their eyes. Let us embrace and enjoy and not look to copy or emulate others…we have we own ting!

I then bounced up fellow forumite Tongue and we both took in the wildlife and pre game antics.

I was not privy to the first field inspection by the teams but they were both warming up energetically. TT on the clock end running in a line, doing jumping jacks stretches etc. Then 10 men put on bibs and went one side playing a game of close touch passing, the subs went one way and the keepers between the sticks. It was here my first sense of worry came over me. “Me Mum” was nowhere to be seen. He was not in a bib…he was not even with the subs…I say oh gorm, pressah…and then after a few minutes I saw him being stretched and massaged by the team doctor away from the rest of the players near the touchline. It didn’t look good and after talking to Patriot who was seated nearby, he confirmed that Birchall was strapped up in the training session a few days before.

Also Yorke and Latapy were not warming up with the squad and then they pulled Birchall one side…I say is either is a team captain, star boy meeting or none of them starting..the latter holding true.

El Salvador warmed up only their starting 11 with the subs, liming near the tunnel entrance.

Everyone meant business and even Ralphie, the Joe Public groundsman who usually sports a red TSTT jersey, green washout track pants and who raises a ball barefoot with much difficulty…was in a Jacket and Tie, Wing tip and Sorf pants. I say yes…Ralphie kit up!

I then took my seat and here I was, a thorn between two roses… Warrior Queen to my left and Girl Warrior to my right. The Big Flag came out, with DCS marshalling the proceedings and then the first piece of drama happened.

Three farse and outta place El Salvador Supporters were on the track running around our Flags Man and taunting and waving their flag. So they get some level Boo from the diehards in grounds…but, certain members of the public frowned on that Booing behaviour and chastised them…this led to arguments in the crowd. Then a fella launched an EMPTY blue waters bottle in the El Salvador flag bearers direction, but as the thing had no substance it probably went just two rows infront of him.

Bam argument start how yuh cyar pelt ting, and doh do visitors dat..and 4 riot police in full combat gear come and roops up the man and start talking to him hard. He humbled himself and then the police left…but the good fans amongst us started to argue with the man, tell him he shouldn’t be doing that and he start to argue again.

This time riot squad put a baton across his chest…his bartex jockey shorts were then stretched to the middle of his back and on tip toes he was escorted out the stadium. 

Spalk then came on the mike and said…ladies and gentlemen…look to your left and look to your right…and give yourself a round of applause for YOU are THE TRUE SUPPORTERS of T&T. Yes there we were about 12,000 of us…die hards!

Then Spalk announced the team line ups…and folks…I get a instant headache.

I ent go lie to alyuh, the little faith I had evaporate and I had to ketch back mehself .

The first name was….number 2…Clyde Leon…I say ok…then he say number 5…keston Williams…Keon Daniel…Abu Bakr…Trent Noel…Silvio Spann.

I say wait…hold up…where the fire power?

Then spalk call out Ince, Glenn, Carlos, Jones and finally your captain…Dennis Lawrence!

Then he call the bench…no Thomas, Tinto on bench, Scotland, Dog, Yorke, Birchall, Hector, Baptiste, Williams.

Well folks I just shake meh head…lady warrior wasn’t impressed…patriot shake he head.

I say to mehself  a man I ent like in the back…a shakey Lawrence, a debutant, a man who I ent find good playing he 2nd game, a man who does pull stones on the left wing, a labourer…Trent go put in a solid shift, Carlos go do something, Cornell go do something and Jones dey….Lord put a hand!

I say meh last prayers…and yes..game was underway and yes the man upstairs does listen and deliver.

Folks I would say T&T played 15 minutes of football. The opening 10 and the last 5 minutes of the first half. For the rest of the match., it was all heart attack.

Hear nah if yuh heart ent good and yuh emotions not in check…this T&T side will send you Mt. Hope and St. Anns respectively.

TT lined up in a 4-4-2…El Sal in a 3-5-2 morphing into a 3-4-3 .

From the opening whistle T&T surprised me and I say wait…I might hadda eat meh words…Latas know what he doing…and it was fire power and pace!

We making triangles, Glenn running at them, we switching the attack, we closing down space, we tackling and we passing.

Spann do a one-two and burst down the wing and slip it for Carlos…I say whey…dat is Spann…nah he go do shit just now.

And so said so done…the very next play…a ball is flighted..he miss butt…the El Sal player traps…fake him, bend he spine, roll it tru his legs, take wey he “versatility” and Spann then hacks down the man on the edge of the penalty area. I say oh lorse…not so early. But the free kick was cleared.

I was then very impressed with Glen, his touch, workrate, hustle…everything was on point for him tonight and his goal was superb. From a long ball, Glen trapped, shook off a player, pounds off another, was taken to the side, he beat a man cut into the penalty area and from an acute angle slap a perfect curling bullet into the far post.

GOAL!!!!!!

I mean it take the entire stadium by surprise and we start to jump up, we celebrate, we happy and I just say at least we in control…time for 2 more.

It was then we start to fall apart, get complacent and we shut down for the next 30 minutes and we let El Salvador back into the game.

El Salvador were shell shocked after the goal, stunned and while we did take it to them initially we start making poor choices and started making the unforced errors. Carlos still cyar cross a ball good, shooting instead of passing. Keon killing all momentum on a fast break, trotting and passing ball back. Spann hoofing to no one. I was particularly upset with Bakr, Lawrence and Spann. Imagine a short midget reaching yuh waist and you letting that jump and control ball. Them fellas double teaming and the el Salvador players moving busy and getting the better of them.

Bakr ent play he do shit last night and he collect plenty cuss from Ince…but unlike all the other defenders..he puts up his hand, acknowledges his mistake and says sorry.
The boy trap when he attempting to clear, he mis hoofing out, jokey headers, he having some midget pounds him off the ball. Doh talk about Lawrence, mistackle, poor header and panic football not one of his better games…I didn’t see the composure, the talking, the leadership.
People may not agree with me..but Keston Williams was the find of this match and apart from the latter stages of the second half…the boy real play. He is the best wing back we have tried in that position outside of Avery.

He was comfortable on the ball, good tackle, good workrate, closed down space well in the 1st half, he overlapped and most importantly he crossed in the ball well.

Further, he had no help from Daniel who should really take stock of himself and put some more effort. Daniel was cussed by all in the crowd for just moving half hearted.
To his credit, he did not give away the ball, he showed some footwork and he was a pressure outlet but he was supposed to go fwd with more drive and purpose and track back defensively. Men right there to challenge or chook a toe and he jogging…while Glen, Carlos, Leon and Trent running they liver string out and working hard.

El Salvador had a few free kicks in dangerous positions, they managed a few shots on goal and they were able to flight a long ball and get behind Spann on a number of Occasions.

The ref was real questionable and gave us many undeserved cards and fouls. Additionally there were many acts of diving and poor sportsmanship by the el sal players, including not giving us back the ball after kicking it out for injury..while there is no rule against this..there is an unwritten code amongst players that should be respected.

Coming down to the end of the first half T&T turned it up a notch and Carlos hit a beauty of a free kick, a curler catching the keeper in no mans land…crashing off the cross bar.

Kenwyne put a ball into the net only to be judged offside, Glenn had a shot or two saved and Daniel should have sealed it with the keeper on the ground.

T&T should have been 3-4 nil up at the half. And the experiment by Latapy seemed to be working…Leon and trent were working hard, I thought they did well together, playing within their limitations and getting the outlet ball to carlos to move up the flank or long for Glen. I liked Williams. Jones was being Jones but he was a threat to them having two defenders on him and Glen was on fire tearing them up.

Half time the Carib girls ran out in blue pum pum shorts and gold tops and kicked some big beach balls into the crowd. They were intended to be hit around and played with, but trinis being how we are caught the balls and kept them.

2nd Half…T&T just totally fell apart…El Salvador was in a gear and were running at us and we just couldn’t see our way. Ince take all kinda bullet from close range and again he showed why he is the best thing between the sticks for T&T. He was my Man on the Match for his heroics…bullet by his legs. He drop and sit on a ball. He spread out and collect some more…he run out his post and clean up a man in the first half and all his corner collection and punching out were effective if not perfect.

Barkr got worse as the game went on and never caught himself. Williams got tired and stopped marking the winger and allowed him to trap behind his back. Leon was bun, noel was bun, Spann was jumping and turning his back and then Latapy to me…got all the subs wrong.

The 1st player to come off should have been Daniel and one would have thought that Tinto would be the man to replace him. Or take off Spann or Williams, revert Carlos to the wingback to shore it up and put Tinto to run at them.

Bam Birchall comes on…for either trent or leon who were not having bad games.

Birchall was unfairly carded and called for fouls when he tackled fairly and this tempered him severely. We had no attack atall, nothing going fwd…we were down to hit and hope and the heroics of  carlos or glenn but these were few and far between.

Jones then sparked the crowd with a level bullet from 30 yards  that the El Salvador keeper scrambled away with his legs. Yes the counter was on, but we were soaking up too much pressure and I couldn’t take it.

The back 4 start to panic, we swiping fresh breeze, mistackling, lunging at everything, giving away corners and in response we put on Dwight Yorke to slow the game down further.

It was well intentioned and Yorke did not lose the ball, but the supporting cast and outlets that were available were lacking. The only thing we had going fwd was Glenn..still ripping up and they sub him for Scotland who was asked to play uptop by himself.

I was baffled by this and I felt Jones should have been the one to come off.

Glen’s last contribution for the evening was a breakaway and after dribbling the defender at the top of the box opted to chip the keeper instead of passing the ball to Jones who was unmarked. It woulda be a bess goal…but it went overbar!

Folks after that I was just sick…we just didn’t have a clue and it only Clayton Ince, LUCK..and the HCS Jumbie that prevented us from drawing or losing that match.

T&T lacked ideas both defensively and offensively. We looked very poor and our points and position in the table and our opponents are true to form. But we on the up and we can only get better. Give thanks!...we get 3 points of Gold and well done to all the fellas for putting out a good fight. An ugly win…but we taking that!

Afterward the Carib truck with the girls was pumping music and all and sundry chipped along Carnival style on Ariapita avenue.

Till next time…licks for Honduras!

« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 07:45:57 AM by Touches »

Re: D Touches Match Report T&T vs El Salvador
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2009, 08:23:11 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:
concise acurate reporting :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2009, 08:24:23 PM »
and we taking dat..

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2009, 08:28:11 PM »
wow...touches...thank yuh for spear meh the detail...cause i know yuh poping pills right now...HEADACHE...with this team....boy ah tell yuh!

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2009, 08:29:43 PM »
stueps, i taking it yes. but we have work to do (AS USUAL)

« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2009, 08:34:01 PM »
Thanks for that Report :D
it's the most accurate report so far ;D

stueps, i taking it yes. but we have work to do (AS USUAL)
to be fair
ALL the teams ranked below Brazil need more work ;D
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 08:36:23 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2009, 08:37:03 PM »
touches..da double dog ketch yuh o wha???

« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2009, 08:41:18 PM »
ah drunk

« Reply #8 on: August 12, 2009, 09:24:16 PM »

« Reply #9 on: August 12, 2009, 09:36:47 PM »
ah drunk

Cosign and I thou drink.

« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2009, 04:19:10 AM »

« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2009, 06:53:49 AM »

Re: D Touches Match Report T&T vs El Salvador UPDATED!!!
« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2009, 07:49:28 AM »
Bump  ;D

« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2009, 07:51:57 AM »
Bump  ;D

steupss!!!...boy yuh looking to get a bottle and some ah dis.... :busshead: ;D

« Reply #14 on: August 13, 2009, 07:56:00 AM »
Cornell come off cause he had taken some kicks before and they were starting to bother him. He fragile too, so I glad he didn't stay on longer to get injured.
Tinto coulda come on if they wanted the pace still...but I guess the thought was that Scotty would hold the ball up better to run out time in El salvador half. That didn't work though, Scotty wasn't keeping the ball effectively.

« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2009, 07:57:50 AM »
Thanks ah per usual.

« Reply #16 on: August 13, 2009, 08:00:12 AM »
accurate as usual touches

nice to finally meet yuh  :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: August 13, 2009, 08:01:08 AM »
Dear Forumites,
I then bounced up fellow forumite Tongue and we both took in the wildlife and pre game antics.

Ah eh even finish reading but ah need to stop at this point and ask...."wildlife"??  Doh tell mih is women yuh referring to.... :shameonyou: :shameonyou:

uh men!!....wildlife!!... ::) ::)

« Reply #18 on: August 13, 2009, 08:05:07 AM »
Not atall...its the birds..that were flying around...and bees.

They had a few deer and I was trying to help tongue identify the corbeaux that was circling

« Reply #19 on: August 13, 2009, 08:07:09 AM »
Dear Forumites,

It amused me this morning on my way to work the number of Soca Warriors jerseys being worn by members of the public. Where were they 24hrs ago when we had a home game and a show of support was needed?

The evening got off to a late start for me and I made it to the game at about 6:45.

The crowd was noticeably thinner and entry into the stadium was hassle free. Kudos to Bmobile, Carib and Ultra Malt for the give aways and display booths on entry to the HCS. Carib also had a truck pumping music and hyping up the crowd.

It is here that I saw groups of foreigners, in awe over the music, the girls, the displays the vibes, the giveaways….things we just take for granted when we come to a game. But you could see the delight in their eyes. Let us embrace and enjoy and not look to copy or emulate others…we have we own ting!

I was not privy to the first field inspection by the teams but they were both warming up energetically. TT on the clock end running in a line, doing jumping jacks stretches etc. Then 10 men put on bibs and went one side playing a game of close touch passing, the subs went one way and the keepers between the sticks. It was here my first sense of worry came over me. “Me Mum” was nowhere to be seen. He was not in a bib…he was not even with the subs…I say oh gorm, pressah…and then after a few minutes I saw him being stretched and massaged by the team doctor away from the rest of the players near the touchline. It didn’t look good and after talking to Patriot who was seated nearby, he confirmed that Birchall was strapped up in the training session a few days before.

Also Yorke and Latapy were not warming up with the squad and then they pulled Birchall one side…I say is either is a team captain, star boy meeting or none of them starting..the latter holding true.

El Salvador warmed up only their starting 11 with the subs, liming near the tunnel entrance.

Everyone meant business and even Ralphie, the Joe Public groundsman who usually sports a red TSTT jersey, green washout track pants and who raises a ball barefoot with much difficulty…was in a Jacket and Tie, Wing tip and Sorf pants. I say yes…Ralphie kit up!

I then took my seat and here I was, a thorn between two roses… Warrior Queen to my left and Girl Warrior to my right. The Big Flag came out, with DCS marshalling the proceedings and then the first piece of drama happened.

Three farse and outta place El Salvador Supporters were on the track running around our Flags Man and taunting and waving their flag. So they get some level Boo from the diehards in grounds…but, certain members of the public frowned on that Booing behaviour and chastised them…this led to arguments in the crowd. Then a fella launched an EMPTY blue waters bottle in the El Salvador flag bearers direction, but as the thing had no substance it probably went just two rows infront of him.

Bam argument start how yuh cyar pelt ting, and doh do visitors dat..and 4 riot police in full combat gear come and roops up the man and start talking to him hard. He humbled himself and then the police left…but the good fans amongst us started to argue with the man, tell him he shouldn’t be doing that and he start to argue again.

This time riot squad put a baton across his chest…his bartex jockey shorts were then stretched to the middle of his back and on tip toes he was escorted out the stadium. 

Spalk then came on the mike and said…ladies and gentlemen…look to your left and look to your right…and give yourself a round of applause for YOU are THE TRUE SUPPORTERS of T&T. Yes there we were about 12,000 of us…die hards!

Then Spalk announced the team line ups…and folks…I get a instant headache.

I ent go lie to alyuh, the little faith I had evaporate and I had to ketch back mehself .

The first name was….number 2…Clyde Leon…I say ok…then he say number 5…keston Williams…Keon Daniel…Abu Bakr…Trent Noel…Silvio Spann.

I say wait…hold up…where the fire power?

Then spalk call out Ince, Glenn, Carlos, Jones and finally your captain…Dennis Lawrence!

Then he call the bench…no Thomas, Tinto on bench, Scotland, Dog, Yorke, Birchall, Hector, Baptiste, Williams.

Well folks I just shake meh head…lady warrior wasn’t impressed…patriot shake he head.

I say to mehself  a man I ent like in the back…a shakey Lawrence, a debutant, a man who I ent find good playing he 2nd game, a man who does pull stones on the left wing, a labourer…Trent go put in a solid shift, Carlos go do something, Cornell go do something and Jones dey….Lord put a hand!

I say meh last prayers…and yes..game was underway and yes the man upstairs does listen and deliver.

Folks I would say T&T played 15 minutes of football. The opening 10 and the last 5 minutes of the first half. For the rest of the match., it was all heart attack.

Hear nah if yuh heart ent good and yuh emotions not in check…this T&T side will send you Mt. Hope and St. Anns respectively.

TT lined up in a 4-4-2…El Sal in a 3-5-2 morphing into a 3-4-3 .

From the opening whistle T&T surprised me and I say wait…I might hadda eat meh words…Latas know what he doing…and it was fire power and pace!

We making triangles, Glenn running at them, we switching the attack, we closing down space, we tackling and we passing.

Spann do a one-two and burst down the wing and slip it for Carlos…I say whey…dat is Spann…nah he go do shit just now.

And so said so done…the very next play…a ball is flighted..he miss butt…the El Sal player traps…fake him, bend he spine, roll it tru his legs, take wey he “versatility” and Spann then hacks down the man on the edge of the penalty area. I say oh lorse…not so early. But the free kick was cleared.

I was then very impressed with Glen, his touch, workrate, hustle…everything was on point for him tonight and his goal was superb. From a long ball, Glen trapped, shook off a player, pounds off another, was taken to the side, he beat a man cut into the penalty area and from an acute angle slap a perfect curling bullet into the far post.

GOAL!!!!!!

I mean it take the entire stadium by surprise and we start to jump up, we celebrate, we happy and I just say at least we in control…time for 2 more.

It was then we start to fall apart, get complacent and we shut down for the next 30 minutes and we let El Salvador back into the game.

El Salvador were shell shocked after the goal, stunned and while we did take it to them initially we start making poor choices and started making the unforced errors. Carlos still cyar cross a ball good, shooting instead of passing. Keon killing all momentum on a fast break, trotting and passing ball back. Spann hoofing to no one. I was particularly upset with Bakr, Lawrence and Spann. Imagine a short midget reaching yuh waist and you letting that jump and control ball. Them fellas double teaming and the el Salvador players moving busy and getting the better of them.

Bakr ent play he do shit last night and he collect plenty cuss from Ince…but unlike all the other defenders..he puts up his hand, acknowledges his mistake and says sorry.
The boy trap when he attempting to clear, he mis hoofing out, jokey headers, he having some midget pounds him off the ball. Doh talk about Lawrence, mistackle, poor header and panic football not one of his better games…I didn’t see the composure, the talking, the leadership.
People may not agree with me..but Keston Williams was the find of this match and apart from the latter stages of the second half…the boy real play. He is the best wing back we have tried in that position outside of Avery.

He was comfortable on the ball, good tackle, good workrate, closed down space well in the 1st half, he overlapped and most importantly he crossed in the ball well.

Further, he had no help from Daniel who should really take stock of himself and put some more effort. Daniel was cussed by all in the crowd for just moving half hearted.
To his credit, he did not give away the ball, he showed some footwork and he was a pressure outlet but he was supposed to go fwd with more drive and purpose and track back defensively. Men right there to challenge or chook a toe and he jogging…while Glen, Carlos, Leon and Trent running they liver string out and working hard.

El Salvador had a few free kicks in dangerous positions, they managed a few shots on goal and they were able to flight a long ball and get behind Spann on a number of Occasions.

The ref was real questionable and gave us many undeserved cards and fouls. Additionally there were many acts of diving and poor sportsmanship by the el sal players, including not giving us back the ball after kicking it out for injury..while there is no rule against this..there is an unwritten code amongst players that should be respected.

Coming down to the end of the first half T&T turned it up a notch and Carlos hit a beauty of a free kick, a curler catching the keeper in no mans land…crashing off the cross bar.

Kenwyne put a ball into the net only to be judged offside, Glenn had a shot or two saved and Daniel should have sealed it with the keeper on the ground.

T&T should have been 3-4 nil up at the half. And the experiment by Latapy seemed to be working…Leon and trent were working hard, I thought they did well together, playing within their limitations and getting the outlet ball to carlos to move up the flank or long for Glen. I liked Williams. Jones was being Jones but he was a threat to them having two defenders on him and Glen was on fire tearing them up.

Half time the Carib girls ran out in blue pum pum shorts and gold tops and kicked some big beach balls into the crowd. They were intended to be hit around and played with, but trinis being how we are caught the balls and kept them.

2nd Half…T&T just totally fell apart…El Salvador was in a gear and were running at us and we just couldn’t see our way. Ince take all kinda bullet from close range and again he showed why he is the best thing between the sticks for T&T. He was my Man on the Match for his heroics…bullet by his legs. He drop and sit on a ball. He spread out and collect some more…he run out his post and clean up a man in the first half and all his corner collection and punching out were effective if not perfect.

Barkr got worse as the game went on and never caught himself. Williams got tired and stopped marking the winger and allowed him to trap behind his back. Leon was bun, noel was bun, Spann was jumping and turning his back and then Latapy to me…got all the subs wrong.

The 1st player to come off should have been Daniel and one would have thought that Tinto would be the man to replace him. Or take off Spann or Williams, revert Carlos to the wingback to shore it up and put Tinto to run at them.

Bam Birchall comes on…for either trent or leon who were not having bad games.

Birchall was unfairly carded and called for fouls when he tackled fairly and this tempered him severely. We had no attack atall, nothing going fwd…we were down to hit and hope and the heroics of  carlos or glenn but these were few and far between.

Jones then sparked the crowd with a level bullet from 30 yards  that the El Salvador keeper scrambled away with his legs. Yes the counter was on, but we were soaking up too much pressure and I couldn’t take it.

The back 4 start to panic, we swiping fresh breeze, mistackling, lunging at everything, giving away corners and in response we put on Dwight Yorke to slow the game down further.

It was well intentioned and Yorke did not lose the ball, but the supporting cast and outlets that were available were lacking. The only thing we had going fwd was Glenn..still ripping up and they sub him for Scotland who was asked to play uptop by himself.

I was baffled by this and I felt Jones should have been the one to come off.

Glen’s last contribution for the evening was a breakaway and after dribbling the defender at the top of the box opted to chip the keeper instead of passing the ball to Jones who was unmarked. It woulda be a bess goal…but it went overbar!

Folks after that I was just sick…we just didn’t have a clue and it only Clayton Ince, LUCK..and the HCS Jumbie that prevented us from drawing or losing that match.

T&T lacked ideas both defensively and offensively. We looked very poor and our points and position in the table and our opponents are true to form. But we on the up and we can only get better. Give thanks!...we get 3 points of Gold and well done to all the fellas for putting out a good fight. An ugly win…but we taking that!

Afterward the Carib truck with the girls was pumping music and all and sundry chipped along Carnival style on Ariapita avenue.

Till next time…licks for Honduras!

I feel Glenn should have laid the ball off for Kenwayne, the keeper would have been beaten completely

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #20 on: August 13, 2009, 08:08:24 AM »
I thought that Keston Williams did a bang up job in the first half, but got tired in the second half (good find)!
I think the young boy has a future, not going to cry him down as in some other threads, but he has potential. The #8 was bun like a dog de second half to bad and I thought he was going to come off!

« Reply #21 on: August 13, 2009, 08:10:35 AM »

I feel Glenn should have laid the ball off for Kenwayne, the keeper would have been beaten completely

So would have been the goalpost based on Jones strike rate..especially when is not a header

« Reply #22 on: August 13, 2009, 08:13:44 AM »
Keston show some composure ,along with what has been said he need to learn to trow in a ball ,every trow is straight to a blue shirt .

« Reply #23 on: August 13, 2009, 08:14:58 AM »
Not atall...its the birds..that were flying around...and bees.

They had a few deer and I was trying to help tongue identify the corbeaux that was circling

Chups.... ;D

Good read as usual.... I need to see a replay before ah could judge certain players for mih self...like this Keston Williams guy....I still like Abu Bakr, give him time....

As for Cornell and Ince let me do it properly...
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #24 on: August 13, 2009, 08:15:51 AM »
Agree with every single opinion and point you made.
We played a total of 30 mins of football, and the rest was counter-attack tactics, while living on the edge in defense.

the new left back was very impressive.
Abu bakr is a young, athletic version of Lawrence. Does very well at times, but prone to moments of insane defending. So hope for him.

With regard to the sportsmanship by El Salvador, they are one of the worse of the central americans. them fellas was diving and faking for everything. Imagine in women soccer, players dont do that, tome they are worse than disgusting. We should have aggressively roughed them up everytime they dive and complain to the ref. U ever see in England when a man dive how the defender does want to beat him up for that shit!

With regard to the booing, I am one of the most vocal boo-bird in the stadium. I find it also very disgusting when fellow Trinis watch you funny and tell you thing for booing. Now pelting missiles at opposing players is unacceptable, I agree, but ever since i get buff up for booing England and Becks, I am very disappointed in my fellow Trinis.
When T&T play El Salvador in feb, the riot police had to be shielding carlos from bottles of pee, just to take the corner. Every single other country in the Hex makes it a nightmare to play at their home stadium, but when El Salvador anthem done play, imagine Trinis applauding them.
Everybody entitled to their opinion and way of cheering I guess, but I find we does be too accommodating of other teams.
Even when we go USA, Sam's army and the rest giving we level hell out there! Nobody does say nutten about that.
Booing is part of the game, ask beckham. Getting personal and cussing players about their family and throwing missiles is where I draw the line.
if yuh dont like to boo, dont boo, but doh tell me nutten when me and meh crew dishing out rank boo, oddawise you yuhself will get boo.

« Reply #25 on: August 13, 2009, 08:18:34 AM »
Thanks for the report Touches. I was looking at the game through a poor feed so couldn't really see the plays that great. I would see the ball in the centre and then in less than 2 seconds I saw the opposition in the box ponging Ince. Individually it seem the guys were moving and giving some beat and ting but the system was lacking as usual. They didn't play with any cohesion, too many leaks. The worst was when Yorke stand outside the box pointing at somebody while looking at the El Salvadorian rounding he and the box to take a shot. I think that was the one where Ince sit on the ball.
The referee was the worst thing on the field I feel. That fella made some of the most retarded decisions out there. As long as a man get touch he raising he hand. Shoulder to shoulder he calling and all. He even made the call against Spann(did he get a yellow on that play?) when he play the ball and the El Salvador player jes throw down heself
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 08:23:42 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #26 on: August 13, 2009, 08:23:49 AM »
Nice report Touches, thanks as usual  :beermug:

Just a couple points, Cornell came off cuz he was injured, he was visibly limping for about 5 mins before the sub was made. And as soon as he came off, the doctor ran straight to him. Birchall came on for Leon because, like you yourself said, Leon was BUN. That wasn't a wrong sub. I thought that substitution was perfect.....had it not been for the ref making them asshole calls against Birchall, he would have showed more prominently.

« Reply #27 on: August 13, 2009, 08:25:54 AM »
"And so said so done…the very next play…a ball is flighted..he miss butt…the El Sal player traps…fake him, bend he spine, roll it tru his legs, take wey he “versatility”  and Spann then hacks down the man on the edge of the penalty area. I say oh lorse…not so early. But the free kick was cleared."

When I read that highlighted part .... I died was reborn then died again "Classsic f**k up" ...Touches Touches Touches  ...
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 08:27:28 AM by Ngozi »

« Reply #28 on: August 13, 2009, 08:31:00 AM »
Touches your match report confirmed the fact that when watching football live and watching it on tv you see 2 completely different games

1. keon Daniel was one of our best players. His touch was sublime and his composure and decision-making even while being pressured was excellend. He is also the best passer on the team, as evidenced by his cross field pass to Glen. Noone else can make that pass except maybe Birchall

2. keston Williams, although he seems like a nice boy, played utter shite. He looked good in the first half because El Salvador did not attack him at all. Once they ran at him he was out of postion, showed terrible composure and gave away the ball repeatedly

3. The ref called a good game to me. He didn't really give any touch fouls around the area and there were no game-changing controversial calls. That's all you really want from a ref.

4. trent Noel is a beast, but his touch and passing are atrocious

5. Glen had to be subbed because he was injured and limping

6. Birchall's yellow was well deserved, it was a late, clumsy tackle

7. All of Ince's saves went straight at him and if they were 1 meter either side of him, would have scored.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 08:37:03 AM by Marcos »

« Reply #29 on: August 13, 2009, 08:33:00 AM »

1. keon Daniel was one of our best players. His touch was sublime and his composure and decision-making even while being pressured was excellend. He is also the best passer on the team, as evidenced by his cross field pass to Glen. Noone else can make that pass except maybe Birchall

But was there any end product to all his touch and compusure? Can you count the number of goal scoring opportunities he created?