April 29, 2024, 01:26:44 AM

Author Topic: Beyond player/team selection what would you suggest for coach and management?  (Read 2608 times)

  If you were the coach, select your  players for the next game given what you saw or heard about Honduras. You must provide a rationale for the selected players.

Make a presentation to the TTFF of  what you absolutely need to do to have this team ready and be able to perform prior to the next game( i.e you may list  number of training sessions, fitness testing, guest coaches, number of friendlies..... player availabilities).

If you were heading up the TTFF outline your plans for improving the quality and enhancing the program of our SENIOR MEN'S TEAM. In addition to funding, what additional support would you  give to the program, the coach and to  the players?

What to you see as the G.A.N.( greatest area of need ?)
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 11:00:33 AM by AB.Trini »

Player development at all levels.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
To attempt to have more of an impact,I'd choose d yute level.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

Honduras have some real ironmen in their ranks. Last time we played them Theobald and Leon conceded the middle of the park to Guevara and Palacios, practically escorting them into our backline. They managed to break up some Honduran plays deep in our territory but did not fuel much in the way of counter attacks or creativity. We have to employ some real fit hustlers like Noel, Hyland and Birchall to deal with them, players who combine defensive prowess with the ability to launch offensive efforts at a moments notice.

Pavon is a Honduran Stern John...50-something goals in 90 matches. I think he scored against us earlier in the year. We will need a gargantuan defensive effort. Honduras plays more air balls than other CA sides like Costa Rica IMO, so Dog might be a good start. JLloyd and Avery should be present. A midfield with some stones should take pressure off the back 4.

As for creativity, time to see what K Daniel can really do. Assign him as an attacking midfielder and put Carlos and Jagdeosingh on either wing. Cornell Glen/Stern up front.

A fit Aurtis Whitley will add some strength to the team, same for Cyd, Darryl Roberts, Nigel Daniel
and Dwarika. Doh laugh, the man playing some good football this year.

Put player's names on their jerseys would be wonderful start.

I know this might sound like I am smoking crack but I think it would be wonderful if some how, some way, if the public can take control of the national team similar to how clubs have been controlled/run by fans. I don't know if there are any national sides being governed/run by the public. But I think it would allow members to contribute to the funding and the utilization/allocating of those funds in an effort to improve and change some of the issues necessary to have a successful football program. As far as what to do with Jack or how to get him to loosen his grip so he does not feel like he is losing out; I need to give that more thought. I always believe there is way to change and improve situations the question is the lengths, level of motivation and means one is willing to take/has to bring about change.

people gettin fired with a quickness. i know my coach needs some international friendlies, he gets that. whatever he needs he gets providing it relates to football and not something outlandish.
mr. hunt wants 172 tickets i would give him 172 tickets because i know i need 172 million dollars and as they say "one hand washes the other".

i am oversimplifying things of course but i would provide the tools and means to put football players at all levels of the game in a position to succeed.

viva la revoluccion...........

  If you were the coach, select your  players for the next game given what you saw or heard about Honduras. You must provide a rationale for the selected players.

Make a presentation to the TTFF of  what you absolutely need to do to have this team ready and be able to perform prior to the next game( i.e you may list  number of training sessions, fitness testing, guest coaches, number of friendlies..... player availabilities).

If you were heading up the TTFF outline your plans for improving the quality and enhancing the program of our SENIOR MEN'S TEAM. In addition to funding, what additional support would you  give to the program, the coach and to  the players?

What to you see as the G.A.N.( greatest area of need ?)

SEE TWEAKING THE LINE UP THREAD I was discussing the same thing

I will fire all man jack who had any association with the past regime. I will hire all new staff. I will hire people who know about the game of Football and the development tactics on the youth level. I will keep Latas as head coach because we played for the same coaching school. Also his ability to influence our younger lads.

I will file charges against Jack Warner and Oliver Camps for corruption for the pass years which hampered or stagnated the growth of the game in our country.  I will also hire top marketing executives to better promote our Pro leagues and School leagues in the county.  ;)

transparency

As a coach, yuh could only play with the hands yuh get dealt with, unless yuh have  some real trump cards  that hiding out some place.

Remember that we coach also learning the tactical side of the game at this level...so this man needs all the support that could come his way from TTFF to players.....

At this time were we sit  we need  to make available  the very best players by 'any means necessary'       

Wait nah do we have a person on the technical side who could break down tapes of games and analyze opposing  teams? Who assisting our coach with pregame strategy etc.... We should have enough film/ video on Honduras from last night and the Gold Cup to review and break down all facets of their game.                   

Does anyone know if these measures /procedures/ practices are in place with the team? I recalled reading  after some previous games, how the team  quickly assembled  and was in a party mode with fans etc.

The merits of analyzing  games, the opposition and practices.

Digital/video Coach will improve the quality of statistical feedback at all levels

* DV Coach provides this data in a prompt and efficient method for usage

* DV Coach automatically links this statistical data to the video footage

* DV Coach allows your support staff to collect and report data that previously was too difficult to do manually

* DV Coach allows your coaching staff to dedicate more time in other important areas

* DV Coach provides specific feedback to your players to help improve their weaknesses

* DV Coach allows you to easily spot opposition strengths and weaknesses in preparation for upcoming matches

* DV Coach can quickly identify trends and patterns of play from the statistical analysis

* DV Coach provides convenient access to a central bureau which will save time in analysing the opposition

* DV Coach provides a system to automatically collect and record your own interpretations and methodologies.

Bringing a sense of organization and professional protocol for the team. Organization have t begin at the top!!!

The coach

1. Oversee, make recommendations, and help guide all individual, team, and system
development as necessary.

2. Attend, evaluate and play integral role in Player Selection Process.

• Team Manager and Assistant Coach will be involved in Player Selection Process
at Evaluation Camps

3. Along with input from coaching staff, responsible for development, regular review and
maintenance of team plan implement. Plan to be provided to all team staff.

4. In conjunction with coaching staff, responsible for specific selection, development and
assessment of all systems.

5. Recommending drills and progressions to support chosen systems as well as recognizing
and identifying the development of individual concepts and skills necessary to the
effective performance of these systems.

6. Provide direction and make final decisions on formations and pairings where necessary.

7. Ultimately responsible for formulating decisions as discipline issues arise and
implementing relevant measures where necessary.

• Assistant Coaches and Team Manager may make recommendations in this area;
however, implementation will lie with the coach unless otherwise indicated.

6. Pre Game Responsibilities
• With coaching team input, design tactical game plan

• Brief players on tactical plan
• Where possible, be present at and, in some cases, conduct pre‐game meetings
with respective player units.

8. In Game Responsibilities
Overall bench management.
 Make suggestions for line changes as appropriate and, in some cases, make
changes relevant to situation.
 Provide individual reinforcement and corrective feedback to all players where
necessary
 Actively involved in analyzing opposition systems and strength/weakness and
adjusting game plan as necessary.

9. Post Game Responsibilities
• Meet with coaching team to de‐brief technical and tactical objectives of game.
• Be involved where possible with player unit meetings
In conjunction with  staff, meet with players where appropriate to debrief
group/individuals objectives
c. Monitor player cool‐down.
d. Tabulate statistics to provide to coaching team and players (ie. as related to
game objectives)

« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 04:53:51 PM by AB.Trini »

Alvin Corneal And Maturana who was in the stands. They are the FIFa technical men.

take de wuk ab

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Mag,
Boy I couldn't step in dem men shoes to do that wuck..... that is real high stakes. I just wanted to know if we have men doing this kinda thing for the team and keeping the players in this professional mode.
I heard from the video clip that Keith Look Loy was scouting the EL SAV. TEAM AT THE Gold cup.

Look nah ah wonder if they did  some detail analysis. I saw where it have soft ware  and programs that would assist  one to do the type of analysis that could be of use to coaches.
 Ah also wonder if the scouting reports and the tactical planning  by the technical staff was effective? did we have the corredt reads to be effective? or just to get by?

Fire the whole of TTFF fuss and then come back with his question.

arm,
how are we goin to get derid of the person who owns the TnT franchise that plays in FIFA only matches when the person who owns that franchise is also the Money man for FIFA??
leh me kno HOW??

its rhetorical ;)
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 09:33:26 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Weastcoast,
                  I spinnin' top in mud, dey!!!

Weastcoast,
                  I spinnin' top in mud, dey!!!
finding a way to remove "FIFA smart men" from TnT and World football is THE $64,000 question.
actually in todays dollars it must be $64,000,000 ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline CarenageBoy

Now is the time for quality international friendlies!

Remember when we went to Argentina and setup camp for a few weeks playing quality opposition in the Argentine professional league? The result of those preparations was the quality of play that we saw for most of the away game played in San Salvador against ES.

During the next three weeks we need to setup a similar camp (for possibly 10 days). May be we can setup the previously proposed camp in Scotland and take the U20 with the seniors also.

While conducting such a camp, we should focus on physical fitness, securing the midfield as well as defense and facing some truly competitive opposition.

I understand that the TTFF may be giving the U20s priority right now and that is understandable. But, we can focus on both at the same time without breaking the bank. Imagine a 10-day camp with both seniors and U20s in Scotland. The U20s are playing Scotland's U20s and U23s. While the seniors are playing professional clubs as well as Scotland's senior men's team.

With that kind of preparation we will be better equipped to face Honduras in the next three weeks. However, if we can't do that, then may be we can at least get a couple of International friendlies against Venezuela and Columbia. Just no more St. Kitts/Nevis or Tobago United friendlies.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
I would suggest improved fitness and strength training at all levels- but especially for the locals and the youth squads. We all saw what improved fitness and strength training did for the German side in '06. Someone needs to donate a bowflex and a box of protein bars for the good of the national team.  :)

...Also, if there isn't one already, we need a team psychologist too- people forget that matches are won off the field long before the actual game is played- they're won on the training pitch, in the weightroom, and in the hearts and minds of the players.