April 26, 2024, 05:23:40 PM

Author Topic: Tweaking the line up  (Read 1966 times)

Tweaking the line up
« on: August 13, 2009, 07:55:53 AM »
Based on the performance I think we need to shore up some areas with the following

Collin Samuel on the left flank we need the speed and skill
SCOTTY AND GLENN up top. Devastating combination of speed and skill here and abiltiy to shoot
Jones comes in second half
Jay LLoyd left back
Dwight attacking midfielder
Hyland/ Birche defensive midfield

Is up to the magician, but we have a tough away game coming up and we need to get tham goals

Who do you all think we need and why
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 07:59:17 AM by grskywalker »

Re: Tweaking the line up
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2009, 08:00:16 AM »
Based on the performance I think we need to shore up some areas with the following

SCOTTY AND GLENN up top. Devastating combination of speed and skill here and abiltiy to shoot
Jay LLoyd left back

Is up to the magician, but we have a tough away game coming up and we need to get tham goals

We need goals and 2 defend like we life needed it. Because guess what fellas we life dependin on it.

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2009, 08:32:10 AM »
for this next game...i don't know...ah wake up with the same headache from last night...get to fine out Hon beat CR .....headache for T&T next game

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2009, 08:33:29 AM »
for this next game...i don't know...ah wake up with the same headache from last night...get to fine out Hon beat CR .....headache for T&T next game

Brudder headache till we qualify. Stock up on yuh tablets and enjoy d ride

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2009, 09:31:21 AM »

Jay LLoyd left back

I agree but a fit Stern with Glenn .. but Scotty while Stern is out

Avery and JL'Samuel to battle it out for the LB creates healthy competition as well as good cover for the position

If Dwight isnt fit then I would like to see a Hyland and Birchall combination

Ok here the scene..Honduras away is a very very difficult game so you cant go up there with a all out attacking line up nor a very defensive line up.. it has to be balanced

So here my line up for Honduras .. my picks

----------------------------------Ince---

--Spann----------Lawrence--------------Sancho---------JL'Samuel

-----------------------Noel-------------Birchall
Carlos-------------------------Dwight---------------------C.Samuel
-------------------------------Glenn--------------------------------

* Very fast counter attack with quality release from Dwight and Noel and even Birchall
* Wingers will provide cover for the full backs
* Central mid provides defensive ability as well as good quality in attack
* Central defenders are experienced and good enough to deal with the situation

If Sancho is not included I would like to see Thomas or Julias battle it out... DOG too.. he'll be fit playing in the SPL

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2009, 09:50:58 AM »
I doh know about alyah but Glen might not be back .........cause it seems everytime a player scores for us he gets dropped .
Started with Roberts,Samuel,Tinto is this a trend ?Jaggy score a few in Argentina never heard from again.

« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2009, 10:04:18 AM »
Exclusions:  Hyland, Colin Samuel, Darryl Roberts, Avery John.

Why were they not called?  
Samuel, Hyland and Avery have already been called by Latapy.
Samuel scored vs CR.
Avery was suspended for the last game, but was available for ES.
Hyland hasn't played under Latas as yet, but was in the team vs CR.
And Roberts just in the dog house since he helped get us past Bermie.

So maybe Latas doh like Roberts, ok.
But why weren't the others included?
We know they have plenty to offer.
Why are we giving a debut to a left-back in a WCQ when we have an experienced and available left-back?

« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2009, 10:12:50 AM »
i suppose is only time before this thread get merge with the other match analysis threads

« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2009, 10:22:24 AM »
Scotland will not draw 2 defenders as easily as KJ does.  KJ takes a lot of heat for the role that we expect him to fill.  That does not mean that he doesn't fulfill his role based on the coach' tactics.  Last night KJ was double teamed almost all the time.  Whenever a ball was coming in the air he had defenders pushing him in the back while another defender always lurked somewhere within 6yards of him.  KJ is feared by almost all of CONCACAF, not for what he has been able to do in the national team but what they know he can do if given the space to do it.  Our team does a por job of getting KJ the ball in position to execute.  Imagine his best shot in recent times was a 30 yarder last night.  The best opportunity he could have had wasn't given to him because Glen was so focus on trying to do it all he ignore a wide open KJ.  So for me it doesn't matter what the score between them in the EPL is or who seems like the better striker, KJ starts but it should only be with someone crafty and speedy like Glen.  I doubt Latas is so bold but I think Kerry Baptiste would be good with KJ in that he has the ablility to play either narrow or wide.  If he's wide he could deliver crosses for KJ and narrow he has the speed skill and finishing ability to execute.  For now I think Glen and Jones are the right compliment.  If Jones doesn't start it will be even harder for any of our players to find room for shots in the box.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 10:25:20 AM by Flickin Killa a/k/a Mad Scorpion »

« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2009, 10:23:06 AM »
Drop Carlos inside midfield with Brichall or Hyland. Put Tinto on the RW to take Carlos place, he should be match fit now. Keano should take Dennis spot. Put J- Samuel in the LB position. Slap up Keon Daniel and send him back on the field. Let KJ ride de pine and let Cornell run wild with Scotty.  ;D

« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2009, 10:27:38 AM »
SM give up on sancho he gave up on himself.

« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2009, 10:35:34 AM »

Jay LLoyd left back

I agree but a fit Stern with Glenn .. but Scotty while Stern is out

Avery and JL'Samuel to battle it out for the LB creates healthy competition as well as good cover for the position

If Dwight isnt fit then I would like to see a Hyland and Birchall combination

Ok here the scene..Honduras away is a very very difficult game so you cant go up there with a all out attacking line up nor a very defensive line up.. it has to be balanced

So here my line up for Honduras .. my picks

----------------------------------Ince---

--Spann----------Lawrence--------------Sancho---------JL'Samuel

-----------------------Noel-------------Birchall
Carlos-------------------------Dwight---------------------C.Samuel
-------------------------------Glenn--------------------------------

* Very fast counter attack with quality release from Dwight and Noel and even Birchall
* Wingers will provide cover for the full backs
* Central mid provides defensive ability as well as good quality in attack
* Central defenders are experienced and good enough to deal with the situation

If Sancho is not included I would like to see Thomas or Julias battle it out... DOG too.. he'll be fit playing in the SPL

Glen isn't good in the lone striker role, he only played well last nite becasue of the space KJ freed up for him so he only had to beat one or 2 men instead of 3 and 4.

« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2009, 10:53:18 AM »
kill me dead i doh understand how men not understandin d role KJ played, real students of d game boy