April 23, 2024, 05:28:07 PM

Author Topic: Jack gives Warriors $US83,000.  (Read 3113 times)

Jack gives Warriors $US83,000.
« on: August 14, 2009, 05:00:32 AM »
Jack gives Warriors $US83,000.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Members of the Soca Warriors were rewarded for their first win in the Concacaf World Cup qualifiers, immediately after their 1-0 win on Wednesday night. Concacaf president and special adviser to the TTFF, Jack Warner, presented the team with a cheque of $ US83,000, which represented their bonus for the win.

Warner said he was happy with the win, even though T&T seemed to be on the ropes at the end of the match. “I thought we outplayed our opponents in the first half, but we fell down in the second half, but we were lucky enough to come away with the win. It’s clearly shows that there is a lot more work to be done, especially as it relates to the fitness level,” said Warner. He praised head coach Russell Latapy, adding that since taking over the team, he has been able to get a lot out of the players and is doing a great job.

“I must congratulate Mr Latapy on the win and for sticking with the youngsters. We need to give the young people an opportunity and that’s the only way they can grow. I thought Radanfah Abu Bakr had an excellent game. He came up with two big defensive plays, which prevented two certain goals”, said Warner.

Re: Jack gives Warriors $US83,000.
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2009, 05:29:18 AM »
Jack real generous these days.... giving money to everyone.... Good going on jack behalf.... may be he's human after all.  :devil:

Offline PIMP

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2009, 05:36:49 AM »

“I must congratulate Mr Latapy on the win and for sticking with the youngsters. We need to give the young people an opportunity and that’s the only way they can grow.

Looks like JW pickin the side....

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2009, 05:40:05 AM »
So when will the TTFF start giving the players their money?

« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2009, 05:46:43 AM »
Jack real generous these days.... giving money to everyone.... Good going on jack behalf.... may be he's human after all.  :devil:

Jack generous.... Jack human?!!!

That is basically the money he get from the Ministry of Sports for warm-up games right there!!

And seeing this I already worried if them seniors will get any decent warm-up games between now and that next crucial WCQ away to Honduras!  :-\

« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2009, 05:49:02 AM »
TELEVISION

REVOLUTION SOON

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2009, 05:54:11 AM »
Oh btw people, Jack stated in an interview earlier this week on I95.5 that it makes no sense for warm up games to be played because the warm up games usually involved the local based, but mosta are not included in the final team when the foreign based come back a few days before....

Now we know why Latapy eh playing no quality warm up games.....*sigh* sometimes ah does miss Don Leo, he wasn't taking that shyte from Jack nah...

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2009, 05:59:58 AM »
If he give out that kinda money then it leaves me to wonder how much $$$ did he make for himself off of the game.... :-\ :-\
All American

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2009, 06:04:56 AM »
If he give out that kinda money then it leaves me to wonder how much $$$ did he make for himself off of the game.... :-\ :-\

That is basically the money he get from the Ministry of Sports for warm-up games right there!!

And seeing this I already worried if them seniors will get any decent warm-up games between now and that next crucial WCQ away to Honduras!  :-\

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2009, 06:14:41 AM »
He should be paying off the 06 Teams Money first

that man is very DIRTY
For de love of de game

« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2009, 06:16:07 AM »
He should be paying off the 06 Teams Money first

that man is very DIRTY

:applause: :applause:
Talk about a low down dirty shame..... :shameonyou:

« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2009, 06:16:52 AM »
Oh btw people, Jack stated in an interview earlier this week on I95.5 that it makes no sense for warm up games to be played because the warm up games usually involved the local based, but mosta are not included in the final team when the foreign based come back a few days before....

Now we know why Latapy eh playing no quality warm up games.....*sigh* sometimes ah does miss Don Leo, he wasn't taking that shyte from Jack nah...

So in June and July the pros weren't availalbe??

Why is this man allowed to continually get away with making an ass out of himself in public.

STEUUUPPPSS!!

« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2009, 07:49:29 AM »
No the pros weren't available.

They were in pre-season, which is essentially reporting back to work, and could only be released for FIFA sanctioned tournaments. They probably got a 2 to 3 weeks paid vacation, by their employers(the clubs) during which they were supposed to rest and recuperate...not play in 'meaningless friendlies"(the generally used term by club managers) and run the risk of injury and exhaustion coming into the new season.

Offline Trin

« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2009, 08:00:24 AM »
steups >:(

« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2009, 08:15:17 AM »

Have some respect for the generosity of our future Prime Minister..... >:(

« Reply #15 on: August 14, 2009, 08:26:36 AM »

Have some respect for the generosity of our future Prime Minister..... >:(

« Reply #16 on: August 14, 2009, 08:28:11 AM »
jackietoontoon ain't nimble
jackietoontoon ain't quick
jackietoontoon trying to jump over ah candlestick

« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2009, 07:34:36 PM »
Come orn boys a win against Honduras and is another 86 grand to share up .nice nice .

now back is pessimism ..

Like how he praise abu bakr ,wonder what he getting they  :-X  :-X  just saying .

Suppose is like semi pro and get a big check and cant cash it .

« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2009, 10:44:16 PM »
Come on guys win the next 4 games and you bankupt TTFF.

« Reply #19 on: August 15, 2009, 07:26:48 AM »
I wont bother about that mate,lets assume that everybody is happy at the moment  coz that is muy importante.Adios amigo!

« Reply #20 on: August 15, 2009, 08:21:02 AM »
      Life real funny,when JW eh pay the players he is victimized for it,peeps want transparency etc etc now he giving the players money some find he should pay the past team first,spend it on development,should not make anything for himself etc etc try and remember first and formost this is business,i does still wonder why all those players who did not get their money still playing for T&T,i think they won their case against JW in the courts of London,why are they not paid?   

« Reply #21 on: August 15, 2009, 08:30:49 AM »
yeah I agree that the 2006 group should be settled FIRST
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2009, 12:19:43 PM »
It’s clearly shows that there is a lot more work to be done, especially as it relates to the fitness level,” said Warner."   

I said the same ting on ah tread, right before the game on Wednesday.

We worried about our defense and that is not the major problem. Our players are not fit enough to utilize their skill level. Good one deh Jack.  ;D

He know that money will make them Boyz play harder.  That is one smart man.  Nice insensitive deh Jack.

« Last Edit: August 15, 2009, 12:25:19 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #23 on: August 15, 2009, 08:13:53 PM »
Come on guys win the next 4 games and you bankupt TTFF.

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN