March 28, 2024, 03:38:04 PM

Author Topic: WN/SW.net EUROPA Cup  (Read 11807 times)

WN/SW.net EUROPA Cup
« on: August 14, 2009, 08:08:25 PM »
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/
Code to join this league: 217490-143766

This league starts in game week 2, so you still have time to join, these are the teams so far.

Manager
Airman Squadron Jason. M. AKA Triniairman
Freakazoid Xpress ajay george
Real Marabella Feliz Tobas
DeSounder WarriorsFC Dexter Butts-Peters
AC Gunners FC Alon Cooper
La Romain Spurs Flex Mohammed
Real Madness V M
generals Dustin Cameron
Shotters_365 neal siewdass
Real Poison Mr Berris
BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro
Gideon Boots Tall Man
Blue FC Elan Vital
S.W.A.T Jason Guness
Killzord FC Shaka La Pierre
Velodrome Riders R G
AFC SAMBA Nkosi "Trinimitch" Ifill
FC White Oak Denzil Tobas
St Ann's FC Balewa Sample
FC Bowcat F F
Samora FC Spidey Buff
Fc Juma The Merovingian
Royalian Denzil Streete
Killaz Inc Sigmund "Mad Scorpion" Williams
FC Palance Night Mare
fc amarillo dylan babb-ampson

Re: WN/SW.net EUROPA Cup
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2009, 08:46:12 PM »
Monday 17th August is deadline day for this League.
Latecomers please hurryup and join.
Action starts in Gameweek 2

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2009, 09:30:31 AM »
How this league working? Is the same format as the Uefa Cup witht he league stage and the knock-out stage, or is a straight knockout?

« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2009, 10:00:44 AM »
its  a head to head  league format. each gameweek u are matched up against a team in that league . if u score more points then them then u win the match and u get 3 points. next week u r matched up against some1 else in your league and so on and so on

« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2009, 01:16:16 PM »
Today is your last chance to get in people, I will be closing it around 11:00pm Eastern time 8:00pm pacific time.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2009, 02:04:11 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2009, 01:51:10 PM »
Today is your last chance to get in people, I will be closing it around 9:00pm pacific time.

We in Trinidad...talk Eastern time at least nah man! You figure this is Arsenal where they make french the official langauge as opposed to english? U talkin to trinis and quoting pacific time?  :devil:

« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2009, 02:02:54 PM »
Today is your last chance to get in people, I will be closing it around 9:00pm pacific time.

We in Trinidad...talk Eastern time at least nah man! You figure this is Arsenal where they make french the official langauge as opposed to english? U talkin to trinis and quoting pacific time?  :devil:
My bad, I am in the pacific Northwest, so it's kinda of a bad habit....anyway, I just realise it will be midnight eastern time so I'll be closing it at 11:00pm Eastern time 8:00pm pacific time ;D

« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2009, 08:07:14 PM »
right now there are 37 gameweeks available.

currently, if the number of teams stay at 34, then that equals to 33 gameweeks, which leaves 4 gameweeks open for a 3 round Top8 knockout to determine the winner.
36+ teams will mean the knockout rounds will be shorter or non-existent.

also depending on the final number of teams entered, the tournament can be started in Gameweek 3
« Last Edit: August 17, 2009, 08:08:50 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2009, 09:05:19 PM »
We got 35 teams, and these are the teams.

Airman Squadron Jason. M. AKA Triniairman
DeSounder WarriorsFC Dexter Butts-Peters
AC Gunners FC Alon Cooper
La Romain Spurs Flex Mohammed
Real Madness V M
generals Dustin Cameron
Shotters_365 neal siewdass
Real Poison Mr Berris
BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro
Gideon Boots Tall Man
Blue FC Elan Vital
S.W.A.T Jason Guness
FC Killzord Shaka La Pierre
Velodrome Riders R G
AFC SAMBA Nkosi "Trinimitch" Ifill
FC White Oak Denzil Tobas
St Ann's FC Balewa Sample
FC Bowcat F F
Samora FC Spidey Buff
Fc Juma The Merovingian
Royalian Denzil Streete
Killaz Inc Sigmund "Mad Scorpion" Williams
FC Palance Night Mare
fc amarillo dylan babb-ampson
TheWarriorNation.com Trinidad & Tobago Football Supporters!
A Seleção de Ordem Jairzinho..The Truff Ordem e Progresso
Real Ballerz C F Bryan Gray
Los Galacticos Sheldon Wood
Murray St. Boys F.C. TriniItalian AWATT
Asylum Darth Vader Hinds
Futbol Kings Mark Bassant
What? Rod Wilson
La Liga Rules FC Israel Lyons
Holy Mackarel FC grimm01 grimm01
Savonetta Boyz Gladman

Top 8 teams qualify, good luck!! :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2009, 02:35:25 PM »
I got matched up against Berris good luck!! :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2009, 12:22:58 PM »
Like peeps in dis cup doh post on here or what?  :devil: oh wait...ah forget ppl on the 2nd page not allowed to post  :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2009, 12:40:15 PM »
Me eh kno bout allyuh but I out fuh blood from early!!

Offline Israel

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2009, 01:25:21 PM »
Hunt and Defoe score fuh me today but flickin man u done concede already
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2009, 01:35:53 PM »
Hunt and Defoe score fuh me today but flickin man u done concede already

israel, are you the same israel who was stick up in de goal for that last dc v ny sweat?

« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2009, 02:18:45 PM »
dammit!!! evra is me captain...... ??? :( >:(

Offline Israel

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2009, 03:22:01 PM »
dammit!!! evra is me captain...... ??? :( >:(

my captain too
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2009, 03:27:17 PM »
if they had converted that penalty..he would have gotten the assist  >:( ah hope he get a lil bonus point..at least!

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2009, 03:32:16 PM »
hmm  he may get ah 1 bonus,  cause i feel burnley gk and goal scorer go b ahead of him.

« Reply #18 on: August 19, 2009, 03:34:09 PM »
My team lookin like they did enough to secure a victory today!!  I ready to gih people deh poison pill to swallow!! ;D

« Reply #19 on: August 19, 2009, 03:39:53 PM »
My team lookin like they did enough to secure a victory today!!  I ready to gih people deh poison pill to swallow!! ;D

I have a one point lead... but it precarious... pending distribution of bonus... steups

« Reply #20 on: August 19, 2009, 04:01:56 PM »
I should have made Johnson my captain instead....or well...it early still

« Reply #21 on: August 20, 2009, 12:47:40 PM »
I took care of Berris with ease, that's 3 points in the bag who's next? :bringiton:

« Reply #22 on: August 22, 2009, 12:01:44 PM »
DeSounder WarriorsFC is on stride to taking it's 1st 3 points of the season against TheWarriorNataion.com. It's only a halftime lead, but clearly WarriorsFC is the better team and should be able to hold on to the lead or even add to it and move up the table to it's rightful place in the top 10  ;D

« Reply #23 on: August 22, 2009, 01:32:31 PM »
It's tight folks with 5 players each still to play between us.
BESBRAHN FC 21 : 20 Airman Squadron  :duel:

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #24 on: August 23, 2009, 06:53:40 AM »
FC Palance 30 : 49 Murray St. Boys F.C.

Hard Luck dey FC when i done with yuh it might be 40:65 lol
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2009, 09:07:48 PM »
Easy 3 points....now to build on the 1st win of the season...2 places out of the top 10, this would be rectified over the weekend!

« Reply #26 on: August 25, 2009, 07:57:41 AM »
Easy 3 points....now to build on the 1st win of the season...2 places out of the top 10, this would be rectified over the weekend!

U not in d top 10 yet and you posting?

Offline TriniItalian

« Reply #27 on: August 25, 2009, 11:10:18 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: spidey give de man a bligh nah! how yuh so :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

that aside i going on the murray and get some thing for the boyz a week well played nowhere to go but down from here
« Last Edit: August 25, 2009, 11:11:52 PM by TriniItalian »
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #28 on: August 25, 2009, 11:18:31 PM »

U not in d top 10 yet and you posting?

Like u cya read or wat?  ;D ah hope u at least in the top 5 with the way u talking  :devil:

Offline TriniItalian

« Reply #29 on: August 29, 2009, 02:10:55 PM »
Hard Luck Mad Scorpion like i take the sting out of yuh tail this week! another one bites the dust! We up in d Murray!!! Next week is a home game to FC Juma a.k.a The Merovingian mahahahahaha
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT