April 27, 2024, 06:07:44 AM

Should Whitley replace Yorke ?

Yes
12 (46.2%)
No
14 (53.8%)

Total Members Voted: 26

Author Topic: Should Whitley replace Yorke ?  (Read 2427 times)

Should Whitley replace Yorke ?
« on: August 17, 2009, 07:17:20 PM »
Guys, if Yorke dont find a club, should a committed Whitley replace Yorke on the national team ?

Re: Should Whitley replace Yorke ?
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2009, 07:35:27 PM »
a combo of cruff/beckenbauer type whitley.........yes..............a combo of spike lee/dianne type whitley........hell no.

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2009, 08:11:45 PM »
"a commited" Whitley ...yuh right...and ah mean included...not replace Yorke...we could pick 18

Offline noize

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2009, 07:25:17 AM »
"a commited" Whitley ...yuh right...and ah mean included...not replace Yorke...we could pick 18

I agree when Whitley is committed he is probably  one our best midfielders...but the man eh know the word commitment at all....that I have a major problem with...he doh like to train ...he does go off and disappear and want to lime and fete....if that is the Whitley we gettin he could stay where he is ...off the team..no time for bullsh!t in these rounds!!!

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2009, 08:18:58 AM »
Hyland may be a better option than Whitley....
Whitley is ah good player but at his age if yuh cyah rely on him to do what it takes to represent de national team dem both parties wasting dey time... :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 18, 2009, 08:23:28 AM by futbolfan »

« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2009, 08:55:30 AM »
Hyland.  Whitley and Yorke better days are long gone.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2009, 08:56:32 AM »
Fellas Hyland is not an option in September as he will be with the U20's.  Like Latapy said in his post match press conference, the players will pick themselves.  If Latapy is scouting Whitley, then he should invite him to training camp and see what his work ethic is like.  Better yet if Latas gets granted a half decent warm game, throw in Whitley and see what he has to offer.  TTFF for god sakes Venuezuela is right there give them a call and organize a warm up.  Lawd man!

Latas talking about chopping and changing to find the right mix.  Well Latas give Jaggy, Roberts & Julius a bligh.  For the next game we need to put men on that Left Wing that will help out the left back (Keon Daniel can't be continued to be used on that left wing as he don't have a defensive bone in his body).  Anyway this post is about whitley and I getting carried away with other issues.  Bless.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2009, 10:35:42 AM »
Whitley? why him? does he even play football anymore

« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2009, 02:08:19 PM »

scheuups

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2009, 02:37:57 PM »

« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2009, 02:38:33 PM »
Should or Could?

If he could, he should....but he can't.  :P

Offline noize

« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2009, 02:47:25 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ...damn all yuh cold!!

« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2009, 03:54:51 PM »
Should or Could?

If he could, he should....but he can't:P
right now anybody better than yorke! after 15 mins yorke eh good again, just go back and watch how the 3rd goal scored against costa rica, it was yorke who lose his man/ allowed the man tuh run pass him and stood up with his hand on his hips, that's the said man who crossed the ball for his team mate tuh tap in!

in all our games we lost, it's mainly the midfield that allowed their markers to run pass them, in every game i've watched so far! and i wonder why the coaches are not addressing this.

our opponents have ample time on the ball tuh organize positional play coming forward, and the midfielders are just escorting them to our defensive 3rd, no decisive takling , no marking out players.

i saw it in the last three games we played where some simple give and go totally broke down our defence and opened up ah channell for shots on goal. that's how the first mexico goal scored, that's how the 3rd costa rica goal scored, and el salv was unlucky not to score BC they ran the same play ah few times, with it breaking down our defence time and time again.

this midfield needs tacklers and runners who could push our opponents out on the wing away from the goal, instead of allowing them tuh manipulate the open play spreding the ball in and out disorganizing our defence.

if i could see this and i eh no big coach , why is it that our coaches can't, and this is ah major issue with our game ?  we need whitley real bad in this clueless midfield to bring some stick and gritt.

i saw most our games where these fellas with the exception of carlos , can't make ah simple 20 yrd pass or keep possesion of the ball for minuite, or better yet shield the ball and make ah productive pass or splitting the defence with constant ball movement.

all in all i hope whitley could come on board sooner than later, we really need him.                     positive.
« Last Edit: August 18, 2009, 05:45:36 PM by just cool »

« Reply #13 on: August 18, 2009, 04:25:58 PM »
JC,
       I have just appointed you SPECIAL ADVISOR to Latas. But you will have to buy your own ticket to go home!!!!! How you could point out the mid-field defficiences so clearly and all the commentators only emphasising on "backs and forwards". Our mid-field has let us down in this campaign so far. How come you could see that. I guess, you ain't blind after all.