April 28, 2024, 07:13:50 PM

Author Topic: Its in our hands now!  (Read 835 times)

Its in our hands now!
« on: October 09, 2005, 08:47:37 PM »
Congrats in order to the fellas!
Daaaamn, this team is showing character.

Jus talk to my pops in T&T who watch the game and he say the team playing solid, then every 7-10 mins, they ketching avaps and playing some brilliant ball. Then back to just solid. He also say that Spann is quickly becoming a real real class player.

But the big one is now on Wed, and I jus see this quote on yahoo sports:

T&T's 1-0 victory over Panama on Saturday gave it a two-point edge over Guatemala, but Trinidad must play Mexico on Wednesday while Costa Rican coach Alexandre Guimaraes said he would be resting key players against Guatemala.

``I am not going to risk several players who have yellow cards because I don't want to risk losing anybody for the first game of the World Cup,'' Guimaraes said.

Anyhow u look at it, we are in a must win game!
We are at home and have everything to play for, its totally in our hands.
If we cant get the result we need, we dont deserve the prize.
No excuses.
We have the Nov 19 experience.
Its all up to us!
But Mexico will always be tough, and to be honest, they are one of the top teams in the WORLD right now. It will be tension in the place on Wed in Trinidad.
I glad Telemundo bringing it here on tv.
I still maintain my position . .  .once we beat Panama there is no stopping us to Germany.
Panama was the big game.
The fellas will get the job done on Wed.

Re: Its in our hands now!
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 08:46:45 AM »
Oh Lord Costa Rica already talking about resting Key Players.

Things looking bleak
Look for them to sell out now,

I understand the Yellow card thing but hopefully they stil put out a strong squad.

The next thing they go say is dont play to hard for fear of injury.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 08:52:44 AM »
yeh boy CR look like they will field reseves, and usa doing that cost us, because guat got a point off them. if usa done their friggin job we would just need a draw :'( but oh well we just have to look at it as, beat mexico or we r out. if CR do a ting and prevent guat from winning then we owe them a drink :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 08:59:56 AM »
Oh Lord Costa Rica already talking about resting Key Players.

Things looking bleak
Look for them to sell out now,

I understand the Yellow card thing but hopefully they stil put out a strong squad.

The next thing they go say is dont play to hard for fear of injury.

KND....u is a serious drama queen in trute yuh know.  U and flikkin Rupaul does lime or wha?

Steupes

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 09:02:02 AM »
we have to handle our own business. We woulda rest players also if we had already make Germany.  No suprise there.  i still feel CR will beat guat. Just a feeling hope i'm right.