April 28, 2024, 05:47:33 PM

Author Topic: How come nobody does want we for warm up games  (Read 9002 times)

Offline reggae-fan

Re: How come nobody does want we for warm up games
« Reply #60 on: August 24, 2009, 06:28:40 AM »
Ecuador was actually playing an England B team in disguise...!

That Jamaica team that played Ecuador was made up domestic players, including about 5 players who were either making their international debuts or had less than 3 caps. Sprinkled with about 4 regulars who play either in the MLS or Scandinavia. NONE of the England based guys were called.

People have to be real stupid to take a cont like you seriously. All your so-called 'honest critique' is reserved for Trinidad and Tobago, yet you always giving a bly to Jamaica and using every ridiculous excuse in the book for why your shit side is out of the Hex.

Every mens team from T&T has advanced further than Jamaica. Mens U17, Mens U20, both of which spanked Jamaica, and our Senior suqad. I don't really give a shit about who better than who, but fact is fact. And we will probably be beating you for years to come.

How many club teams you have in CCL? Which country is the Caribbean Club Champion from? The most pathetic thing about you and your corbeaux friends on the board is arguing about which two shit underperforming sides is better, T&T or JA. Allyuh is a real waste of break

Our "shit" side is out of the Hex for one simple reason dude: Mexico were marginally better than us. In fact, they edged us out on goal difference after we both ended the group on equal points. Nothing to be ashamed of in that one.

« Reply #61 on: August 24, 2009, 07:25:30 AM »
AJW does want TOO big of a match fee from dem BIG teams when we play them

The problem with T&T football is that there is not much real fan support, hence no real atmosphere at friendly games. When was the last time you saw a 25K crowd for a friendly game in POS? For intance, if Ja were to play T&T tomorrow in the Hasely Crawford stadium, would you even get a 5000 people showing up? Such a game in Jamaica is looking at a minimum 20K crowd, and if propely marketed, with top players involved would definately sell out the national stadium. That could easily pay each team US$100K. When Jamaica played Costa Rica in a friendly game recently on simoes return to coach us, there was 28,000 people in the stadium. Costa Rica would preffer that sort of atmosphere over playing infront of 500 people in Marabella.

I don't think a properly promoted & marketed game against our "pet-hate" team Jamaica will have only 5,000 fans showing up! Where you get that figure from RF?  ??? I know you badly what to play another game against T&T in P-O-S for possible bragging rights but please don't insult our intelligence in order to try to get the game!  ::)

Regards general friendlies in T&T against non-Jamaican teams, lack of fan support has more to do with lack of proper marketing and development which is down to those in charge of running the TTFF.

In short the problem with T&T football getting better fan (and government) support is down to the incompetence of the TTFF and how Jack Warner is allowed to totally control it like his own personal business.

End of story!!

News flash...it is his personal business pal. ;)
Pardners, tell dem man
Football in TnT has NOTHING to do with COUNTRY
It has EVERYTHING to do with Jack POCKET
as soon as many people realise that their STRESS level will drop
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #62 on: August 24, 2009, 11:36:03 AM »
AJW does want TOO big of a match fee from dem BIG teams when we play them

The problem with T&T football is that there is not much real fan support, hence no real atmosphere at friendly games. When was the last time you saw a 25K crowd for a friendly game in POS? For intance, if Ja were to play T&T tomorrow in the Hasely Crawford stadium, would you even get a 5000 people showing up? Such a game in Jamaica is looking at a minimum 20K crowd, and if propely marketed, with top players involved would definately sell out the national stadium. That could easily pay each team US$100K. When Jamaica played Costa Rica in a friendly game recently on simoes return to coach us, there was 28,000 people in the stadium. Costa Rica would preffer that sort of atmosphere over playing infront of 500 people in Marabella.

I don't think a properly promoted & marketed game against our "pet-hate" team Jamaica will have only 5,000 fans showing up! Where you get that figure from RF?  ??? I know you badly what to play another game against T&T in P-O-S for possible bragging rights but please don't insult our intelligence in order to try to get the game!  ::)

Regards general friendlies in T&T against non-Jamaican teams, lack of fan support has more to do with lack of proper marketing and development which is down to those in charge of running the TTFF.

In short the problem with T&T football getting better fan (and government) support is down to the incompetence of the TTFF and how Jack Warner is allowed to totally control it like his own personal business.

End of story!!

News flash...it is his personal business pal. ;)
Pardners, tell dem man
Football in TnT has NOTHING to do with COUNTRY
It has EVERYTHING to do with Jack POCKET
as soon as many people realise that their STRESS level will drop

Nah once yuh watchin dem fellas yuh stress level does b high. Yuh just go have on d field stress and eliminate d JW stress but stress u must have stress is TT football.

« Reply #63 on: August 24, 2009, 05:37:25 PM »

That Jamaica team that played Ecuador was made up domestic players, including about 5 players who were either making their international debuts or had less than 3 caps. Sprinkled with about 4 regulars who play either in the MLS or Scandinavia. NONE of the England based guys were called.

People have to be real stupid to take a cont like you seriously. All your so-called 'honest critique' is reserved for Trinidad and Tobago, yet you always giving a bly to Jamaica and using every ridiculous excuse in the book for why your shit side is out of the Hex.

Every mens team from T&T has advanced further than Jamaica. Mens U17, Mens U20, both of which spanked Jamaica, and our Senior suqad. I don't really give a shit about who better than who, but fact is fact. And we will probably be beating you for years to come.

How many club teams you have in CCL? Which country is the Caribbean Club Champion from? The most pathetic thing about you and your corbeaux friends on the board is arguing about which two shit underperforming sides is better, T&T or JA. Allyuh is a real waste of break

Our "shit" side is out of the Hex for one simple reason dude: Mexico were marginally better than us. In fact, they edged us out on goal difference after we both ended the group on equal points. Nothing to be ashamed of in that one.

Aye, aye....yuh finally come up with ah some what plausible excuse for your "shit" side not being in the Hex....after all these months....interesting...but tell mih which TV channel you've been watching the qualifiers on???.... ::) ::)  eediat!!

« Reply #64 on: August 24, 2009, 06:58:13 PM »

Aye, aye....yuh finally come up with ah some what plausible excuse for your "shit" side not being in the Hex....after all these months....interesting...but tell mih which TV channel you've been watching the qualifiers on???.... ::) ::)  eediat!!

So by next yr when we in  SA we go get 1 4 d gr8 showin ind GC.