April 18, 2024, 05:04:40 PM

Author Topic: How come nobody does want we for warm up games  (Read 8934 times)

How come nobody does want we for warm up games
« on: August 19, 2009, 06:45:05 AM »
Men always complaining about how we aint have no games.

Most of the time we have to play money for a next team to play with us.

How come teams dont offer us money to come and play versus them.

We is a Big world cup team with big name players, Why is their no demand to play a practice game versus TnT.

Is high time we stop paying for practice game and start getting paid for practice games what is preventing this from happening?

Re: How come nobody does want we for warm up games
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 06:52:54 AM »
Cause we shitty!  ;D :devil:

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 06:55:06 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: true dat
imaging Ecuador choosing jam and they aint have players like we 
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2009, 06:56:29 AM »
Ecuador was actually playing an England B team in disguise...!

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2009, 06:58:29 AM »
Ecuador was actually playing an England B team in disguise...!

According to BM "Send More Britz!"

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2009, 07:21:48 AM »
We is a Big world cup team with big name players

:) :)  :D :D ;D ;D :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2009, 07:51:46 AM »

If I was a coach, the only time I would send my players to play Trinidad is if I wanted to get my team's confidence up by beating a weaker side.

Leh we be realistic, as much as we believe in we side in the eyes of the world, we are mediocre at best.

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2009, 07:55:12 AM »
it have teams queuing up to play we...grenada, guyana, st. kitts...all dem side.

the bigger sides prefer jamaica. must be because usain bolt from there.

« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2009, 07:55:17 AM »
unpublished reports from within the main office at WHO claims that footballers who visit TnT leave themselves open to the dreaded manicou flu. Similar to the swine flu that had people rethinking their visit to Mexico.

Offline Trin

« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2009, 08:16:18 AM »
We're the bastard child of world football; no body wants to play with us. We hada buy games like we's buy friends and Jack is we fadda. :(

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2009, 08:59:51 AM »

Jamaica has a higher reputation in world football than T&T does.

Offline Trin

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2009, 09:11:34 AM »

Not really and if so undeservedly so. Y'all good at selling yuhself I guess. Trinis like to only see the bad, allyuh like to only see the good.
I wonder what life must look like tru the yellow and green glass. Warped maybe.  ::)
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 09:17:43 AM by Trin »

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2009, 09:27:18 AM »
Nobody will want us until we start beating good teams.
When is the last time we beat a decent team at full-strength ?

Probably Mexico in 2000.

P.S.
Right now our stock is very low.
We did not qualify for the Gold Cup, and we last in the Hex.
Who would want to play us?
WE would not want to play us.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 09:32:49 AM by Peong »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2009, 09:28:23 AM »

Nobody will want us until we start beating good teams.
When is the last time we beat a decent team at full-strength ?

Probably Mexico in 2000.
that's your answer...

« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2009, 09:35:15 AM »

Not really and if so undeservedly so. Y'all good at selling yuhself I guess. Trinis like to only see the bad, allyuh like to only see the good.
I wonder what life must look like tru the yellow and green glass. Warped maybe.  ::)

Doh argue dat fella.  Jamica is always in sports headlines and even if Trinis in the same headlines, Jamaica does be ahead.  As far as the football goes Jamaica is indeed more respected (even though we have more polished players than they do) than us because as you mentioned they market themselves better than us.  It doesn't hurt that their main cultural export is recognized globally.  In few word they have brand recognition on a far greater level than us.

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2009, 10:45:05 AM »

sad but true!

Offline noize

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2009, 10:46:54 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: Damn touches yuh rough...true but rough!!...I love this site all yuh is good kicks!!

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2009, 10:58:22 AM »

ya lie cause we played we own under 20 :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #18 on: August 19, 2009, 11:10:57 AM »
It really strange cos side like Brazil does always warm up for world cup by beating small side like New zealand and ting.. Who knows maybe we not marketing ourself enough ?

« Reply #19 on: August 19, 2009, 02:29:13 PM »
Jack!!!!

« Reply #20 on: August 19, 2009, 02:37:12 PM »
...because we cah warm up nuttin.  :P
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 02:39:26 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2009, 03:01:14 PM »
...because we cah warm up nuttin.  :P

because we play sides like tobago...under 20's , st kitts !

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2009, 03:02:51 PM »
Simple,teams just scared to play we.On a more serious note,i think is two things a country looks forward to if they have to benefit from a friendly,one is measure/test the competitive level of your team/players,the other it have be financially beneficial to the host country,the second part i think is where countries have problems,they will invite countries that going to attract crowds,we criticize our Football so much could you imagine what other countries saying.  

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2009, 03:41:07 PM »
Jack!!!!
Yuh never lie fardder! if after the WC jack warner did do the decent thing and bring in ah reputable coach after beenhakker instead of going with rijsbergen, come to some financial agrement with the players and continued along the line of progress staying out of the coaches way and letting things flow, then we would've been respected, and i'm pretty sure we would @ least have ah better fifa rating and probably we woulda won the degicel back tuh back and finish somewhere in the semifinals of the two goal cups.

but papa jack had other ideas! yuh know it never fails, these sell out old bastards in the 3rd world doh have no shame, and 0 level of committment to excellence!

it's the age old doh tell meh shyte complex, where ppl must be seen and not heard, and i run the whole show, no managers, no board of directors, no advisors, no compramise for the good of the masses, in other words the ultimate dictators!  that's T&T in ah nutshell.

« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2009, 04:10:19 PM »
That Jamaica team that draw with Ecuador was a young Jamaican team coz none of the British players were involved.I know that we in the Hex and that mek we feel better but ah feel that Jamaica wudda done better than we presently doing.Our players never look committed enough,some ah dem look like they not even sweating.We could learn from Jamaica,a couple friendlies against them would have done us no harm.

« Reply #25 on: August 19, 2009, 04:16:49 PM »
That Jamaica team that draw with Ecuador was a young Jamaican team coz none of the British players were involved.I know that we in the Hex and that mek we feel better but ah feel that Jamaica wudda done better than we presently doing.Our players never look committed enough,some ah dem look like they not even sweating.We could learn from Jamaica,a couple friendlies against them would have done us no harm.
Correct!

« Reply #26 on: August 19, 2009, 04:32:48 PM »
Listen we don't need to learn nothing from JA. We just need to get rid of the pest that is eating away at the soul of we football. We are no novice at this game of football. All yuh could talk all you want, Jack decide who and when we play. Beenie man was the exception. Because he would of walk and left Jack holding ......

If Jack wants play JA next week he could arrange it. If he wants TT to play Switzerland or Nigeria, he could do it.  Look we had a Coluombia coach and we ain't even go Bogota a play a friendly. We could have arrange to play Colombian club teams,  Ven, Ecuador , Peru. Even if these countries used their B team it would have been better to play GT, Greneda, etc (NO DISRESPECT to them). This argument we should learn from JA. What is it is Burrell could tell Jack to do. You think Jack go listen.

« Reply #27 on: August 19, 2009, 07:05:45 PM »
Deeks what Jack to do with our locals being unfit and the jamaican locals being fit ? The players Mats pick and latas picking have to take responsibility also .

Offline Arazi

« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2009, 07:38:46 PM »
Deeks what Jack to do with our locals being unfit and the jamaican locals being fit ? The players Mats pick and latas picking have to take responsibility also .

not really..it's our team's performances that creates the interest...firstly..we have been abysmal playing teams..
when we qualified for the world ..we go friendly..we LOST all save two..against Peru  and against Iceland..hardly a huge name internationally but our performances thereafter were woeful...with A FULL strength team..

We went to the WC... had a creditable performance and teams wanted to play us...We got invited to play Japan and Austria.. we lost to japan and then sent a decent team to Austria and got pummeled 4-1...the game was over at half time..we lost our buzz..ppl din see as good opposition...

Wim put together a good run with the blacklist team ( which also kill we momentum)..and we start to get a lil vibes lead up to the gold cup..we play arite...buh get knock out...wim get fired...team in limbo

no teams wanna play a team in a fiasco...

then came mats...
mats start  over..we play lowly friendlies then gradually increase the quality of  opposition over time..guadeloupe...guyana...el salvador..jamaica..we got a good string of results...we got invited to a asia challenge tournament and turned it down...

WCQ start..we lose to bermuda at home..then scrape thru away..we eh looking too good buh we still was playing lil games and getting results..we get more friendlies.. el salvador..haiti...we had a decent showing in the semis barring the US in the US fiasco...

then we lost to grenada..crash out the digi..and we start to get blank...
the rest is history...

« Reply #29 on: August 19, 2009, 07:40:59 PM »
AJW does want TOO big of a match fee from dem BIG teams when we play them
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.