March 28, 2024, 11:27:35 AM

Author Topic: Tickets for TT vs USA selling already..Uncovered gone up to 300..BOYCOTT  (Read 9794 times)

Offline Mackie

Normally I does be more in Jack corner than most on these forums and I does get plenty stick for it..But this is complete nonsense..Jack realise the waggonist will come out for that game cos it will be a crucial one and decide to apply the law of economics ...
But what about men like me who going EVERY game and supporting the team right through?  Why we have to suffer and pay 300 ??? Why TTFF doh have no preferred supporters discount card or something ??
Nah I find this price increase is wickedness and I for one will be watching the game on tv. BOYCOTT.

Deh M!@#$ A!@#$%

T&T vs USA...the TTFF too nasty they raise ticket prices!
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 09:04:27 AM »
Yuh see what they doing die hards...they squeezing we even more.

They want to milk the waggonists.

It hurting meh to pay this price.

Offline Trin

If Jack just use some common sense he wuda sell season tickets for all the hex games, The diehards wuda buy for sure and he wuda lock in some waggonists as well (which wuda helped cus the team not doing too well)
Then he wuda been able to play with the remaining ticket prices as he wished. Steups a little innovation can go a long way Jack.

How much was the last game?

If Jack just use some common sense he wuda sell season tickets for all the hex games, The diehards wuda buy for sure and he wuda lock in some waggonists as well (which wuda helped cus the team not doing too well)
Then he wuda been able to play with the remaining ticket prices as he wished. Steups a little innovation can go a long way Jack.
      Sometimes peeps does forget it's not TTFF WC,FIFA controls this one.

Or he coulda just jack up the price now when things getting excited and make a setta money. I highly doubt u could give jack advice when it come to taking people money.

And if u can...i very disappointed in you for not being the multi-millionaire that Jack is :devil:

Offline Trin

Or he coulda just jack up the price now when things getting excited and make a setta money. I highly doubt u could give jack advice when it come to taking people money.

And if u can...i very disappointed in you for not being the multi-millionaire that Jack is :devil:

Lol to be the multi-millionaire that jack is, and honest, my friend would be a paradox. I prefer to be honest.

Coop u mean to tell me that fifa stipulates that countries cannot sell ticket packages for their qualifiers. I'd be very surprised if this was true.

Lol to be the multi-millionaire that jack is, and honest, my friend would be a paradox. I prefer to be honest.

Coop u mean to tell me that fifa stipulates that countries cannot sell ticket packages for their qualifiers. I'd be very surprised if this was true.

Do some research and see if any countries implement such package deals.  Internet will find such results easy.

Offline Swima

Glad I go be out d country. Real shit!
Success will never take you by surprise.

Re: Tickets for TT vs USA selling already..Uncovered gone up to 300..BOYCOTT
« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2009, 09:44:29 AM »
I find $300 is absolute nonsense - and is not only TTFF/ Jack doing it.

Went with a huge part of the fam to the last game, and in the lead up - most of the foreign based went looking for TT replica shirts. Walked into one store with shirts for clubs that they didn't even know existed, they asked for the TT shirt and the guy said they don't sell it because no one buys it and TT sucks anyhoo.

Well last week Thursday morning, the shirts were back in stock and prominently displayed on mannequins in front of the store.

But back to this ticket fiasco.

$300 is absolute bullsh!t.

If Hunt could get 172 free tickets, I WANT ONE too.

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2009, 09:46:04 AM »

If you could buy ticket packages for the world cup, why wouldn't you be able to sell ticket packages for the WCQ?

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2009, 10:16:52 AM »
I believe that this is the arrangement with respect to the use of the stadium.

Remember some time ago that a tiered pricing scheme will be used for games now?

USA by their ranking is in the top tier and as a result will cost more to see that game.

I doh like the pricing either but i am not surprised based on events past. If somebody wants to search for the thread they can.

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2009, 10:20:18 AM »

USA by their ranking is in the top tier and as a result will cost more to see that game.

I doh like the pricing either but i am not surprised based on events past. If somebody wants to search for the thread they can.

But that makes perfect sense from a business perspective.  Would people expect a game against Costa Rica and a game against Brazil to cost the same?

« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2009, 10:25:14 AM »
BUH WDMCID!!!!!!!!
 >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2009, 10:30:28 AM »
Dem really feel we does be like this fella for tickets...

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2009, 10:43:57 AM »
papa jack have to pay the new sarah palin imitator chaguanas mayor.

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2009, 10:44:30 AM »
Just do like i do.  Watch it on Espn2 or the WEB. Not worth it

Offline Mackie

« Reply #18 on: August 19, 2009, 11:04:39 AM »

But that makes perfect sense from a business perspective.  Would people expect a game against Costa Rica and a game against Brazil to cost the same?

so when did this come into effect , this price scheme? Cos the game against the states last year in the semi-final round  didnt cost more... ???

« Reply #19 on: August 19, 2009, 11:16:55 AM »

so when did this come into effect , this price scheme? Cos the game against the states last year in the semi-final round  didnt cost more... ???

I not sure of the times but i am inclined to say that the scheme was implemented at the start of the semi final round meaning the states game in HCS should have fallen within that scheme.

Bear in mind that since then the States have improved their ranking with finals of Confed Cup and Gold Cup so unless you willing to do the comparision of their rankings now and then ill stick to the logic presented.

Cheers

« Reply #20 on: August 19, 2009, 12:03:10 PM »

He not paying her, he doing her d favour. She probably paying him..in kind.

Offline Trin

« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2009, 12:09:03 PM »

He not paying her, he doing her d favour. She probably paying him..in kind.

oh geed

Offline Mackie

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2009, 12:16:02 PM »
rumour has it that the mayor is really blonde ...lol

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2009, 12:17:21 PM »
allyuh, i went online and ordered tix jus in case nah. my order number is 7738 or something like dat. dat mean 7738 tickets ordered already? ???

Offline Mackie

« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2009, 12:18:35 PM »
allyuh, i went online and ordered tix jus in case nah. my order number is 7738 or something like dat. dat mean 7738 tickets ordered already? ???

warrior queen doh sell out nah !! steups...

« Reply #25 on: August 19, 2009, 12:21:25 PM »

warrior queen doh sell out nah !! steups...

iza a woman like to leave muh options open nah. doh dig a horrors  :-X

« Reply #26 on: August 19, 2009, 12:24:32 PM »
It real hurting me to pay 300.

But I going...why?

Cause that is the highest level of football I could witness in TT live and it is my national team playing the Mighty Concacaf Giants USA in a World Cup Qualifier in the HCS.

I go make the sacrifice and cut back on something else during the month.

I go not feel right knowing a game is going on and I home.

So jack and dem will ketch me a 300.

But...when we beat honduras the Saturday 1-0.

Stadium going and RAM OUT with waggonists!!

In addition...for paying a higher price...I expect a better performance from them fellas in the Red, Black and White. The bad pass and trotting back that woulda slide for 200...not going and slide for 300. Even though it should not occur even for free.

Also I looking at it like this...$300.

Gates opening 4:30 match finishing 10:30....dais 6 hrs.

$300/6hrs = $50 per hr.

Every hr I not in the stadium is 50$ wasting. So I going early...and enjoy mehself!

Also when yuh factor in parking, drinks and food...is about $500-600 this outing costing me.

Is it really worth it?.....but, that is the price of being a T&T fan.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 12:32:32 PM by Touches »

« Reply #27 on: August 19, 2009, 12:57:58 PM »

highly doubt it. More like the ticket #s probably start in 7000 for the uncovered section. I would think the covered section sits about 7000 people - so maybe you're just the 738th person to buy a ticket - ie, if you're buying uncovered.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2009, 01:01:14 PM »
It real hurting me to pay 300.

But I going...why?

Cause that is the highest level of football I could witness in TT live and it is my national team playing the Mighty Concacaf Giants USA in a World Cup Qualifier in the HCS.

I go make the sacrifice and cut back on something else during the month.

I go not feel right knowing a game is going on and I home.

So jack and dem will ketch me a 300.

But...when we beat honduras the Saturday 1-0.

Stadium going and RAM OUT with waggonists!!

In addition...for paying a higher price...I expect a better performance from them fellas in the Red, Black and White. The bad pass and trotting back that woulda slide for 200...not going and slide for 300. Even though it should not occur even for free.

Also I looking at it like this...$300.

Gates opening 4:30 match finishing 10:30....dais 6 hrs.

$300/6hrs = $50 per hr.

Every hr I not in the stadium is 50$ wasting. So I going early...and enjoy mehself!

Also when yuh factor in parking, drinks and food...is about $500-600 this outing costing me.

Is it really worth it?.....but, that is the price of being a T&T fan.

Watch it on tv !!! Jack need to learn that we as football fans have limits!! This is outright exploitation !

« Reply #29 on: August 19, 2009, 01:07:17 PM »
Steups...Jack have we by d balls and he know that. All of we going despite the uproar, cause even if we doh go the waggonists still goign to fill up d stadium.

Tickets on sale from now though because he know the outcome of the Honduras game will affect attendance.