March 29, 2024, 09:10:35 AM

Author Topic: Foreign-born players eligible for T&T  (Read 19456 times)

Offline erimus

Foreign-born players eligible for T&T
« on: August 19, 2009, 11:52:17 AM »
Hi guys, im doing some research and just wondered if the following are eligible for Trinidad and if anyone knows of any more players eligible to play for Trinidad? Thanks

Justin Hoyte - Middlesbrough
Gavin Hoyte - Arsenal
Jake Thompson - Southampton
Troy Archibald-Henville - Tottenham (On loan at Exeter)

Anymore players playing abroad?
« Last Edit: November 13, 2012, 01:58:40 PM by Tallman »

Offline Trinidogg

Re: Players eligible for Trinidad
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 11:55:43 AM »
Hi guys, im doing some research and just wondered if the following are eligible for Trinidad and if anyone knows of any more players eligible to play for Trinidad? Thanks

Justin Hoyte - Middlesbrough
Gavin Hoyte - Arsenal
Jake Thompson - Southampton

Anymore players playing abroad?

James Vaughan - Everton
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 11:57:17 AM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 11:56:53 AM »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2009, 11:58:39 AM »
James Vaughan - Everton

??

Everton young striker the youngest player to score in the premier league parents from trinidad...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:English_people_of_Trinidad_and_Tobago_descent

the crazy thing is that almost all the black people in England squad could have one time play for jamaica...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:English_people_of_Jamaican_descent
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 12:27:03 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2009, 12:01:15 PM »
Wait. A defender? We call him yet? Call again.

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2009, 12:08:51 PM »
Wait. A defender? We call him yet? Call again.

not so sure about this guy ... i was wondering about him for a while ...

I also think john bostock may be also
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 12:15:36 PM by Trini _2010 »

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2009, 12:22:18 PM »
Any Brazil/Trini or Dutch/Trini player?
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2009, 12:31:18 PM »

Norwegian Levi King

« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2009, 12:37:10 PM »
Marlon King and Zamora

« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2009, 12:38:16 PM »
Marlon King and Zamora

I thought he was Jamaican?

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2009, 12:39:26 PM »
Marlon King and Zamora

I thought he was Jamaican?

He is? but i think they rumour going around he saying he don't wanna play for them no more... not sure how accurate but jamaicans them was talking bout that...

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2009, 12:40:29 PM »
Marlon King
send for de reject britz Jakan  :devil:
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 12:53:26 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2009, 01:14:55 PM »
some in the US who eh get full call-ups yet. i could only think of:

- Rich Balchan
- Quevas Kirk

right now.

robbie findley and kamani hill play for the USA already.

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2009, 02:04:32 PM »

- Rich Balchan

this guy is eligible  :o there is also kyle bethel of duke and roberts or furnam

« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 02:15:04 PM by Trini _2010 »

Re: Foreign-based players eligible for T&T
« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2009, 02:08:23 PM »
What about , darryl roberts, born and bred in trinidad!
what about julius james , born and bred in POS trinidad!
what about kendell jagdoessingh , born and bred in trinidad!
what about osie teslesford, born and bred in trini!
what about yohance marshall, born and bred in trini!!
what about scott sealy, born and bred in trinidad!
what about brent sancho, born and bred in trinidad!
what about aurtis whitley, born and bred right there in trinidad!
what about khaleem hyland, born and bred in trinidad
what about lester peltier, born and bred in trinidad!
what about cyd gray, born and bred in tobago!
what about nigel daniel, born and bred in trinidad.
we need not look no further, we have the players to compete, it's just that these incompetetant a$$ h@loes we have running the federation doh give ah damn, and all they doing in whining and crying down the government for contributions, and in turn , eating up tax payers money. i dun convinced , in order for football tuh florish in trinidad and tobago, we need ah total over haul of this kicksy federation, and even kicksy might be doing them justice.

BTW, it seem like uncle latas gone mad! BC he begining tuh act just like his bosses!
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 02:11:07 PM by just cool »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2009, 02:10:15 PM »

- Rich Balchan
- Quevas Kirk

right now.

Them fellas could still play for Trini if they want 2 because of the new rules...

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2009, 02:14:02 PM »

we need not look no further, we have the players to compete, it's just that these incompetetant a$$ h@loes we have running the federation doh give ah damn, and all they doing in whining and crying down the government for contributions, and in turn , eating up tax payers money. i dun convinced , in order for football tuh florish in trinidad and tobago, we need ah total over haul of this kicksy federation, and even kicksy might be doing them justice.

BTW, it seem like uncle latas gone mad! BC he begining tuh act just like his bosses!

we not looking further we just listing players  ... but every country looks at options even mexico ghana and nigeria etc .... if player want to comes forward and declare he is trinbagonian  and wants to rep  red white and black i welcome him/her ..  just cool if yuh son  good enough and want to play  fuh tnt  he is welcomed with open arms ...

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2009, 02:20:00 PM »
For 2014!!!!!!

« Reply #18 on: August 19, 2009, 02:27:09 PM »

- Rich Balchan
- Quevas Kirk

right now.

Them fellas could still play for Trini if they want 2 because of the new rules...

eh? wha dat is?

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #19 on: August 19, 2009, 02:40:29 PM »
what we need to do is find an A squad and B Squad.. total restructuring and such.. cuz right now we only have a C Squad :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #20 on: August 19, 2009, 02:41:53 PM »

- Rich Balchan
- Quevas Kirk

right now.

eh? wha dat is?

They only play in Friendlies and not Competition matches like WCQ and w/e so i think how the German fella Jones (who play friendlies with Germany) can play for US come October they could also...

« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2009, 02:46:37 PM »
Is this erimus from YBIG?

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2009, 02:50:09 PM »
Balchan...hmmm Sat go go crazy....

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2009, 03:03:50 PM »
Jp Rodriguez
Edson Elcock - Richmond Kickers
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 03:14:52 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2009, 03:06:42 PM »
Edson Elcock - Puerto Rico Islanders

Elcock currently plays for Richmond Kickers

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #25 on: August 19, 2009, 03:12:55 PM »
Edson Elcock - Puerto Rico Islanders

Elcock currently plays for Richmond Kickers
Scene thanks Tallman

« Reply #26 on: August 19, 2009, 03:21:03 PM »

we not looking further we just listing players  ... but every country looks at options even mexico ghana and nigeria etc .... if player want to comes forward and declare he is trinbagonian  and wants to rep  red white and black i welcome him/her ..  just cool if yuh son  good enough and want to play  fuh tnt  he is welcomed with open arms ...
Doh mind me bro, in some ways i'm adding ah little sarcasm in the argument, but in reality i doing ah sammy nwellin, i on ah one man protest! :devil:

« Reply #27 on: August 19, 2009, 03:52:15 PM »
what about a list of players that said 'NO" ( trini meaning..haul yuh mudder c#nt)..
Ill start the list

Zamora
Samuel
Hoyte

Offline erimus

« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2009, 04:01:17 PM »
Is this erimus from YBIG?

from what?  ???