16 (39%)
Pro League
22 (53.7%)
Champion League
2 (4.9%)
Other
1 (2.4%)

Total Members Voted: 41

Author Topic: Where would you like to see Yorke play.  (Read 4106 times)

Where would you like to see Yorke play.
« on: August 21, 2009, 09:17:05 AM »
Where would you like to see Yorke play.

Seeing that he is 37 and not connected to any club at the moment and money maynot be an issue ? do you feel Yorke should return home and play/coach a local Pro League team for the remainder of the season ?

Lawrence and Latapy is here. We waiting on Yorke. Next year, Andrews, Stern and Ince could come back to.

It will surely benefit the T&T league and help boost crowds.

We need the help in T&T and seeing that we compete at concacaf level more now, it may not be a bad thing for these men to come back eventually.

Offline Trini boi

Re: Where would you like to see Yorke play.
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2009, 10:01:10 AM »
I said this in an earlier thread, but it would be GREAT for Yorke to come and play for our PFL.  It would greatly improve support and international exposure seeing that slowly but surely more international players are in our league.  Look at what he did to the Australian League  ;)

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2009, 10:31:13 AM »
i say PFL. but i eh know wha he salary demands is. might be too much to pay.

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2009, 10:35:32 AM »
on Store Bay.
Yorke done breads... Time for life after football

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2009, 10:44:47 AM »
i say PFL. but i eh know wha he salary demands is. might be too much to pay.

Yea but i know we doh have many smart ppl in leadership positions in trinidad but i doh see why the pfl teams doh approach a sponsor to pay yorke salary in return for endorsements. yorke salary should not be anything outlandish bcuz `1) he is 37 , 2) he givin back to his country(like so many Brazilians and Argentinians do)...... 3) he not going an find no club to give him no big money right now.

Come on blink/jabloteh give d man $100,000tt over 2 seasons an let him do som ads for allyuh lolol

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2009, 10:49:58 AM »

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2009, 10:57:16 AM »
For a wild man like rasta allyuh had playing right back to jump on Yorke foot and he cyah chase ho's in zen and 51? Allyuh mad!!!! For that pocket change? Best allyuh just ask him to come and play de occasional fete match yes. That might wuk
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2009, 11:11:54 AM »
Yorke would never come back too trini tuh live until he get real old, it too slow for dwight! :devil:
after all them wild pub nights, who coming back tuh run round woodbrook and st james night life.

BTW, the MLS might just suite him fine.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2009, 10:03:30 PM by just cool »

« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2009, 11:15:41 AM »
St Ann Rangers :D
or Whitecaps in the MLS ;)
« Last Edit: August 21, 2009, 11:22:41 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2009, 11:17:24 AM »
like ah man say time for life after football,the man playing he whole life,but comming back home to coach ah pfl team could only help TNT football, ah think he need ah break for ah while :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2009, 11:29:37 AM »
I voted "other" - Let him continue pursuing hs COACHING badges (as in English/European), get some experience coaching outside, and one day come back to Coach T&T... in the meantime he could get some experence as Latas NEW Asst Coach since Vranes will NOT be available for the next month at least, away with the U-20's.

« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2009, 11:42:56 AM »
2nd slips

« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2009, 11:54:39 AM »
Allyuh assuming Yorke will come back and play with the same intensity that as in the EPL.  He go pull crowd for the first couple games, but when man see he how he coasting through the games.....

He best bet is to do like he pardner Lara and make public appearances...in Zen, 51 Deg, cut lil ribbon here and there, talk to couple school chirren and make a couple Maltha Carib commercials.

« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2009, 11:59:58 AM »
Allyuh assuming Yorke will come back and play with the same intensity that as in the EPL.  He go pull crowd for the first couple games, but when man see he how he coasting through the games.....

He best bet is to do like he pardner Lara and make public appearances...in Zen, 51 Deg, cut lil ribbon here and there, talk to couple school chirren and make a couple Maltha Carib commercials.

allyuh doh like  nobody eh! ;D

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2009, 12:10:25 PM »

He best bet is to do like he pardner Lara and make public appearances...in Zen, 51 Deg, cut lil ribbon here and there, talk to couple school chirren and make a couple Maltha Carib commercials[/tt].

allyuh doh like  nobody eh! ;D
MALTHA CARIB COMMERCIALS :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:to funny going way back

« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2009, 03:13:31 PM »
like ah man say time for life after football,the man playing he whole life,but comming back home to coach ah pfl team could only help TNT football, ah think he need ah break for ah while :beermug:
Breds yuh cyar see dwight is ah real ball hoe or what! i have ah feeling that he would want tuh play well into his forties. look how he would'nt hang up he boots and give ah younger player ah bligh on the national team.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2009, 05:31:31 PM »
I wouldn't mind him in d MLS, could help a team with leadership and experience and turn it into coaching in the future. Link now and then with he boy Becks and conquer a new land of hoes, Hollywood.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #17 on: August 21, 2009, 06:12:28 PM »
Tribe

« Reply #18 on: August 21, 2009, 06:16:51 PM »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #19 on: August 21, 2009, 06:22:15 PM »
Where i want to see him play Chelsea or Barcelona in the champions league starting player... Where he can realisticly play maybe mls... i think ur question was more suited for where can yorke play?

« Reply #20 on: August 21, 2009, 06:48:30 PM »
Over 35 league.

« Reply #21 on: August 21, 2009, 09:00:49 PM »

« Reply #22 on: August 22, 2009, 06:06:16 AM »
In ah pan yard.....

« Reply #23 on: August 22, 2009, 06:12:31 AM »
tobago united...he could lead that team to glory and the champions league and be an inspiration to the many talented players we losing in Tobago after SSFL done.

« Reply #24 on: August 22, 2009, 06:24:47 AM »
Tribe

The man say Tribe oui ....with two thing marking tight tight :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: August 23, 2009, 06:31:52 PM »

« Reply #26 on: August 23, 2009, 09:45:26 PM »
only mls and pfl will yorke b effective.anyway else is wishful tinkin.

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2009, 07:48:23 AM »
i will like to see him here it will have a great impact to our league especially after the high international attention from the champions league but then again if not here then he will have to go MLS dont see any where best for him 
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something