April 18, 2024, 04:02:11 PM

Author Topic: Ato Boldon tested positive  (Read 4088 times)

Ato Boldon tested positive
« on: August 23, 2009, 06:06:01 PM »
Joint release by CBS, ABC, and ESPN.

CBC, BBC, JBC, and ESPN in a joint release will announce tomorrow August 24, that they will publish results of a positive test for Ato Boldon. Suspicion was raised after the former World 200 meter champion received rave reviews for his analysis during the Beijing Olympic Games that enhanced his reputation as a knowledgeable, eloquent, and articulate sports analyst.  "He has to be on something," one unnamed source was quoted as saying.  Meanwhile his many Trinidad and Tobago fans vouch that his performance has been entirely the result of his natural ability and the educational foundation he received while growing up in Trinidad.  "The competition always have to complain about yuh performance," said one lady interviewed in Port-of-Spain, the Trinidad and Tobago capital.  However, the media maintains that a Trini could never be that good in the booth.  NBC and Versus maintains that the ex-star athlete is clean and is really that good - a polished announcer and sports analyst with a bright future for many years to come.

Re: Ato Boldon tested positive
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2009, 07:12:21 PM »
link or it never happened

edit

if its the Ephedrine, he was cleared already
« Last Edit: August 23, 2009, 07:14:33 PM by Wounded.Warrior »

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2009, 07:19:08 PM »
LOL read it again WW  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2009, 07:27:35 PM »
LOL read it again WW  :rotfl:

yikes  ;D, so trying to defend yuh and aint read it  :devil:  :-[

::)

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2009, 08:11:36 PM »

CBC, BBC, JBC, and ESPN in a joint release will announce tomorrow August 24, that they will publish results of a positive test for Ato Boldon. Suspicion was raised after the former World 200 meter champion received rave reviews for his analysis during the Beijing Olympic Games that enhanced his reputation as a knowledgeable, eloquent, and articulate sports analyst.  "He has to be on something," one unnamed source was quoted as saying.  Meanwhile his many Trinidad and Tobago fans vouch that his performance has been entirely the result of his natural ability and the educational foundation he received while growing up in Trinidad.  "The competition always have to complain about yuh performance," said one lady interviewed in Port-of-Spain, the Trinidad and Tobago capital.  However, the media maintains that a Trini could never be that good in the booth.  NBC and Versus maintains that the ex-star athlete is clean and is really that good - a polished announcer and sports analyst with a bright future for many years to come.

Two words: Fatima College  ;D :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2009, 11:40:21 PM »
Wha de Catholic School dat doh get no schols and who does import de most sportsmen?   ;)

Offline willi

« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2009, 03:01:24 AM »

Yes, its a new designer drug called "intelligence". It "clears" your mind. LoL

« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2009, 05:46:22 AM »
good one :applause:

« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2009, 07:30:35 AM »
aye
allya like shit eh
an ah man geh tie up like ah manzanilla crab oui ;D
« Last Edit: August 24, 2009, 04:22:08 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline panjazz

« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2009, 08:11:01 AM »

edit

Laed farder  :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2009, 08:32:20 AM »

edit

davyjenny award material dis  ;D

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2009, 01:41:00 PM »
By the way, Ato, can you confirm your Jamaican connection? Is it tru your mom is Jakan?

Thanks, and great commentary. Very refreshing.

« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2009, 02:29:42 PM »

edit

davyjenny award material dis  ;D

:-\ sigh

« Reply #13 on: August 24, 2009, 02:33:54 PM »
By the way, Ato, can you confirm your Jamaican connection?

Here we go ... ::)

« Reply #14 on: August 24, 2009, 03:31:59 PM »
Allyuh better look out for TV6 later..... :beermug:
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2009, 09:02:48 PM »
say it eh so.

Offline willi

« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2009, 02:01:47 AM »
By the way, Ato, can you confirm your Jamaican connection? Is it tru your mom is Jakan?

How is this relevant?

« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2009, 07:05:19 AM »

How is this relevant?

Ent Willi, blouse and skirts man

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2009, 08:44:28 AM »

How is this relevant?

So does he have Jamaican connections or no? didnt know I would have offended anyone with this question. I am sure ato wouldnt have a problem answering the question.

« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2009, 08:48:01 AM »

How is this relevant?

So does he have Jamaican connections or no? didnt know I would have offended anyone with this question. I am sure ato wouldnt have a problem answering the question.

His mother is Jamaican!

as a side bar, Jamaican women with sense seeking out Trini husbands ....dat happening everyday, dem say better loving without de daggering...slow wine and plenty hard boodoops

« Reply #20 on: August 25, 2009, 08:48:08 AM »
Take win................ :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: August 25, 2009, 08:48:27 AM »

How is this relevant?

can you confirm dat yuh fadder is a Trinidadian?

If you can't, i will step forward and confirm for you.

« Reply #22 on: August 25, 2009, 08:51:12 AM »

How is this relevant?

can you confirm dat yuh fadder is a Trinidadian?

If you can't, i will step forward and confirm for you.

so dey lie when dey give me de dna test and say I is he fadder?