April 28, 2024, 05:31:02 AM

Author Topic: Latapy cancels training session  (Read 1972 times)

Latapy cancels training session
« on: August 04, 2010, 09:10:06 AM »
Latapy cancels training session
ctntworld.com

National coach Russell Latapy has cancelled training sessions for the rest of the week due to the non-availability of players from San Juan Jaboteh and Joe Public.

The Soca Warrriors are due to play Jamaica next week in an international friendly.

Both Jabloteh and Joe Public are involved in the CONCACAF Champions League qualification series with key return leg fixtures on Wednesday and Thursday respectively, making their players unavailable at this time.

Furthermore, Jabloteh, Defence Force, W/Connection and North East Stars are also involved in the Lucozade Sport Gold Shield semi-finals on Friday, keeping the core of national players away from Latapy's training sessions even more.

As a consequence, the next scheduled training sessions will be Monday and Tuesday of next week, ahead of the clash with Jamaica on Wednesday at the Marvin Lee Stadium.

One man keen to assist coach Latapy is goalkeeping ace Clayton Ince, who recently ended his professional playing career in England. He is helping out with the goalkeepers on the senior team, just as he has been doing with the under-20 and under-23s in recent weeks.

Ince will not be eligible for selection in Wednesday's clash, but is keeping fit incase his services are required later.

Re: Latapy cancels training session
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2010, 09:50:48 AM »
It's a real uphill battle coaching our national team,it's not as easy as some of us think,it's difficult to plan anything more or less put a plan in place,imagine you can't get the locals how are we getting the foreign based and man talking about team chemistry etc etc not even preys going to help Latapy.

« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2010, 09:56:10 AM »
LOUDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSS

« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2010, 11:29:27 AM »
This is great! We eh go waste out too much magic dust!! SPLENDID!!

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2010, 11:37:12 AM »
how a man go end he professional career and still wa keep he self fit in case he services needed?????

hmmmm

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2010, 12:57:48 PM »
It's a real uphill battle coaching our national team,it's not as easy as some of us think,it's difficult to plan anything more or less put a plan in place,imagine you can't get the locals how are we getting the foreign based and man talking about team chemistry etc etc not even preys going to help Latapy.

Its true Coop!, But it is the reality of coaching a National team today. Most, if not all the coaches never have access to the players for more than 4-6 days before a game. T&T, Jamaica etc. are a little more fortunate due to the Geography, which makes it easier to gather the players. Having said that it still is a very difficult job. What the coach actually ends up doing is selection, hardly any time can be devoted to actually improving the team, as for the individual, forget about it. I listened to the interviews from almost every WC coach and almost everyone said the same thing. A month is far too little preparation to get the squad to gel. "A Month!" Imagine!

« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2010, 01:08:23 PM »

It comes with the job let latapy deal with it  ....
« Last Edit: August 04, 2010, 01:33:34 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2010, 01:20:41 PM »
So is he not calling in Foreign based players for this match?

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2010, 04:20:52 PM »
Well... at least, as a manager, intent on a Total Local squad, he will always never have to worry about seeing his players, but this situation could just be a blessing in disguise, even if it is a friendly...

We have to dig deep!
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2010, 04:38:28 PM »
Well... at least, as a manager, intent on a Total Local squad, he will always never have to worry about seeing his players, but this situation could just be a blessing in disguise, even if it is a friendly...

We have to dig deep!

As you said blessing in disguise & bragging rights, we beat JA with an under-prepared all local squad!

RF & the lot will invent all sorts of excuses after the match, T&T 3 - 1 JA!   :chilling:

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2010, 05:16:30 PM »

We have to dig deep!

As you said blessing in disguise & bragging rights, we beat JA with an under-prepared all local squad!

RF & the lot will invent all sorts of excuses after the match, T&T 3 - 1 JA!   :chilling:

:beermug: :beermug:
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2010, 05:29:18 PM »
how a man go end he professional career and still wa keep he self fit in case he services needed?????

hmmmm

Fete match and charity games nah.....................
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2010, 06:14:38 PM »
so latas and them just found out this schedule of games?

« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2010, 07:27:33 PM »
I more amazed that in effect we being told that the players going and just contain Jabloteh and Joe Public players.

Where de list?

So you want to tell me dat nobody else could get call up self? If heaven forbid one ah dem players get injured..wha we go do? Come nah man.

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.