April 24, 2024, 01:43:15 AM

Author Topic: Young ‘Soca Warriors’ whip Sheff U XI 2-1  (Read 1714 times)

Offline Boodsy

Young ‘Soca Warriors’ whip Sheff U XI 2-1
« on: August 27, 2009, 06:15:49 AM »
THE young “Soca Warriors” opened their tour of Europe with a hard fought 2-1 win over Sheffield United at Bramall Lane, England on Wednesday night.

Read more...

Re: Young ‘Soca Warriors’ whip Sheff U XI 2-1
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2009, 06:18:56 AM »
So why didn't yuh just put the article here?  ::)

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2009, 06:20:11 AM »
Young ‘Soca Warriors’ whip Sheff U XI 2-1
Thursday, August 27 2009

THE young “Soca Warriors” opened their tour of Europe with a hard fought 2-1 win over Sheffield United at Bramall Lane, England on Wednesday night.

Trinidad and Tobago Under-20s took the lead in the 16th minute through defender Robert Primus. However, they were unable to hold their lead, as Sheffield United equalised four minutes later.

The Young Soca Warriors would then go on the offensive and were rewarded for their persistence in the 66th minute with midfield Jean Luc Rochford scoring the winner from inside the penalty box.

Coach Zoran Vranes expressed his satisfaction with the performance of the team against Sheffield United which comprised several of the reserved and first team players.

“It was a tough match for our team but I am happy with the result and satisfied with the performance after we arrived here two days ago,” said Vranes.

The team have two training sessions tomorrow and will be given Saturday off to watch the Barclays Premier League match between Manchester United and Arsenal.

“Sheffield are a professional team and they were very fit and played a good brand. But the experience and instensity of the match was very good for our boys. We had a couple more chances and they also created some chances but we were able to hold up well to their pressure. I’m pleased with the end result” said Vranes. The Young Soca Warriors are using the tour of Europe as preparation for the FIFA Under-20 World Cup to be held in Egypt from September 24.

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2009, 06:21:04 AM »
what I didn't get tho' is - were the sheffiel XI under 20's also? or older adults?
Good win!!
GO jr. WARRIORS! ;D

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2009, 06:23:17 AM »
What league does Sheffied play?

what I didn't get tho' is - were the sheffiel XI under 20's also? or older adults?
Good win!!
GO jr. WARRIORS! ;D

Yeah I noticed that also. Some first team players were there

Sheffield United which comprised several of the reserved and first team players.

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2009, 06:32:34 AM »
Whip doh? Ah mean.....i might be nitpicking....buh......dahs de best adjective to use for a 2-1 win?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2009, 08:59:23 AM »
Whip doh? Ah mean.....i might be nitpicking....buh......dahs de best adjective to use for a 2-1 win?

I see that too........ hard fought 2-1 = whip ?? whip would be a 4-0 !

« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2009, 10:22:01 AM »
Its never easy to beat a professional English team in their backyard,consideration should be given to our boys and boys are the operative word.All British clubs are basically quite good and are tough in any compettition,so that is a good sign fuh the yutes.

« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2009, 11:10:52 AM »
Good win!!
GO jr. WARRIORS! ;D
It was mostly youth team players, with 3 or 4 reserve and senior players included.

« Reply #9 on: August 27, 2009, 04:26:27 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/nObNSsa5cuE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/nObNSsa5cuE</a>