April 28, 2024, 04:03:28 PM

Author Topic: Message to Richard Thompson !!!!  (Read 12049 times)

Message to Richard Thompson !!!!
« on: August 28, 2009, 09:03:18 AM »
Mr Richard Thompson my hats off to you brother. Despite not doing to well in Berlin (2009) in the 100m, I am still your biggest fan. I was upset to see your video when you say we criticize you here on de Soca Warriors.Net and that's not always so. We just expecting to much when really and truly you are only human and peak in and out sometimes. Maybe you can ask Bolt what type of steroids he using and get a handfull.... (nah)....

But we are all proud of you here and now to have back to back silver in the 4x1 in the biggest event in the world is a massive achievement.

I use to like Ato Boldon to, but de foocker conceded to bad. He still meh boy though, still waiting for de DVD he promise meh with de Soca Warriors in Bahrain. He predicted before the 2009 World Championships no medal for you guys in Berlin and you proved him wrong and the feeling was nice to laugh in he face.

Everybody like Darrel Brown biasly but he eh do nothing for T&T in a long time, I know injury was a factor, but now he have a long break so hopefully he will improve. Tell him he need to get rid of that 1-speed and buy a 10-speed...

Please try and help out Ms Kelly-Ann Baptiste and she squad nah, them girls try real hard, bring them in yuh camp to train and unite all T&T athletes.

But anyways, all of you guys (even Ato) did good for our country and this is a message to say we love you guys (not that kinda love eh) but Big up and Richard, yuh gal (Monique Cabral) sweet to bad boy... breed that quick before she get away.

Ato came to de Olympic and did good and after him we never had some many athletics at games before, keep working hard bro and continue making us proud. Ato success spread and its a good thing.

Big up to Marc Burns, Emmanuel Callender, Darrel Brown, Josanne Lucas, Jehue Gordon, Rondell Sorrillo and Renny Quow !!!!

What ever happened to Damion Barry, Candice Scott, Keston Bledman, Nicconnor Alexander, Julieon Raeburn and Ato Stephens

PS: Tell Kerron Clement if I ever see him in T&T I go hit him some hard cuff behind he f00cking head.... some hard calpat, he is ah DOG !!!!!
« Last Edit: August 29, 2009, 09:26:07 AM by Sam »

Re: Message to Richard Thompson !!!!
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2009, 09:43:52 AM »
We criticize because we care.

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2009, 10:48:47 AM »
Mr Richard Thompson my hats off to you brother. Despite not doing to well in Berlin (2009) in the 100m, I am still your biggest fan. I was upset to see your video when you say we criticize you here on de Soca Warriors.Net and that's not always so. We just expecting to much when really and truly you are only human and peak in and out sometimes. Maybe you can ask Bolt what type of steroids he using and get a handfull.... (nah)....

But we are all proud of you here and now to have back to back silver in the 4x1 in the biggest event in the world is a massive achievement.

I use to like Ato Boldon to, but de foocker conceded to bad. He still meh boy though, still waiting for de DVD he promise meh with de Soca Warriors in Bahrain. He predicted before the 2009 World Championships no medal for you guys in Berlin and you proved him wrong and the feeling was nice to laugh in he face.

Everybody like Darrel Brown biasly but he eh do nothing for T&T in a long time, I know injury was a factor, but now he have a long break so hopefully he will improve. Tell him he need to get rid of that 1-speed and buy a 10-speed...

Please try and help out Ms Kelly-Ann Baptiste and she squad nah, them girls try real hard, bring them in yuh camp to train and unite all T&T athletes.

But anyways, all of you guys (even Ato) did good for our country and this is a message to say we love you guys (not that kinda love eh) but Big up and Richard, yuh gal (Monique Cabral) sweet to bad boy... breed that quick before she get away.

Ato came to de Olympic and did good and after him we never had some many athletics at games before, keep working hard bro and continue making us proud. Ato success spead and its a good thing.

Big up to Marc Burns, Emmanuel Callender, Darrel Brown, Josanne Lucas, Jehue Gordon, Rondell Sorrillo and Renny Quow !!!!

What ever happened to Damion Barry, Candice Scott, Keston Bledman, Nicconnor Alexander, Julieon Raeburn and Ato Stephens

PS: Tell Kevon Clement if I ever see him in T&T I go hit him some hard cuff behind he f00cking head.... some hard calpat, he is ah DOG !!!!!

Sam it's Kerron 'Freshwater' Clement not Kevon Clement but nice post all the same.

And btw, Ato was generally correct with his predictions and did predict a medal for our 4x100m relay team.  He just didn't factor in that USA would be disqualified once again and hence predicted a bronze medal for T&T with USA taking silver behind Jamaica for gold. We basically won that silver that USA would have contested us for if they were in the final.

Ato’s predictions about the 100m final were more or less on point besides for the fact that Asafa didn’t tense up as he has usually done in major finals in the past and thus replaced Bailey in Ato’s prediction for the bronze.

Ato also predicted bronze medals for Josanne and Renny and was spot on there.

So in summary your rant against Ato’s predictions were based purely on emotions and patriotism rather than on carefully considered logic but as a patriotic Trinbagonian no one can condemn you for that really.

However you need to consider this, in Ato’s role as a sports commentator it requires him to put balance and considered logical above patriotism otherwise he will be at risk of losing the respect that he is building for himself or currently commands as a sports commentator.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 12:31:52 PM by Socapro »

Offline panjazz

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2009, 10:49:05 AM »
but de foocker conceded to bad

Whey de grammar police?  :rotfl:

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2009, 11:32:14 AM »

Ah try readin dat back out loud an ah soundin like a freshwater mihself oui!

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2009, 11:41:22 AM »

dey fraid

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2009, 11:46:56 AM »
: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Richard marry that gyurl quick and breed she!! Sam you is a piece of work, boy    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2009, 11:53:00 AM »
dis track and field forum should go een d jokes section oui!!

allyuh killin meh!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2009, 01:20:32 PM »
What d arse is this. Sam get yuh shit straight when you writing nuh. I had TNT 3rd behind USA and JAM with UK 4th and said SHIT HAPPENS IN A RELAY - as it did with the USA.  Track and Field news had it the same, as did many so called pundits.

It plain as day on here and on my site.

I ent care what else u call mih, but put "RIGHT" in there too. No one else in my business had Lucas and Quow both correct and on the right place on the podium.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 01:23:25 PM by A.B. »

« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2009, 02:13:49 PM »
True AB, predictions were on point. Thought you would have added the Canadian girl though.

« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2009, 02:14:29 PM »
What d arse is this. Sam get yuh shit straight when you writing nuh. I had TNT 3rd behind USA and JAM with UK 4th and said SHIT HAPPENS IN A RELAY - as it did with the USA.  Track and Field news had it the same, as did many so called pundits.

I ent care what else u call mih, but put "RIGHT" in there too. No one else in my business had Lucas and Quow both correct and on the right place on the podium.

You definitely stood out from the rest of pundits with those two spot on predictions and your stocks should go up as a result!  8)
« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 02:30:14 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2009, 02:28:57 PM »
Sports Illustrated noticed. It will be out next week...

« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2009, 02:33:33 PM »
Sports Illustrated noticed. It will be out next week...
Well done to the Golden one!  :cheers:
« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 02:35:05 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2009, 04:35:14 PM »
"Message to Richard Thompson !!!!"

THANKS for doin your BEST :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
and Richard....................NOBODY on here could do BETTER than YOU  ;) ....................so keep it GOIN man
« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 05:01:00 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2009, 08:30:38 AM »
Big up to Richard Thompson and the rest of the fellas !!!!!!!

Sam, love your stories, are you Tommy Joseph by chance ?

Ato, Sam pulling yuh leg boy, but I didn't here you mention the DVD for real ?

« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2009, 08:31:58 AM »
Bamboo Prince, lefty and panjazz allyuh post confusing ?

Offline panjazz

« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2009, 09:43:45 AM »

Look like you need de grammar police then  :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2009, 11:12:59 AM »
RT keep doing ur ting  ..

« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2009, 10:25:43 AM »

AB, I does just laugh when I read some of these posts and Sam's is one ah them. He is a mad man.  And I mean that in a loving way.  And to quote Sam, "Not that kinda love, eh!" When you see he post something, just write, "Ha, ha, ha!"  That man is full ah jokes!  He only pullin' yuh leg!

« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2009, 06:07:02 PM »
We criticise Richard??....look boy I eh say nutten bad about you...leave mih out yuh thing....forumites, all yuh on all yuh own on this one....I taking mih self out... :devil: ;D

« Reply #20 on: August 30, 2009, 06:08:08 PM »

Look like you need de grammar police then  :rotfl:

Lawd Sando just make a bad thing worse.... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2009, 06:17:50 PM »
Yuh right sam, Kerron is a lollypop.... frig he.

Ato, I want ah DVD too ?

Thompson, thank you for the silver medals, but we expect a gold next time around. Hopefully Bolt will test positive.....

« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2009, 07:25:31 PM »

Ato, I want ah DVD too ?

Thompson, thank you for the silver medals, but we expect a gold next time around. Hopefully Bolt will test positive.....

I pay my money and get my DVD.  Allyuh want DVD and don't want to pay for it.  Dats why allyuh ent get yours.

« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2009, 07:31:12 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Plus all sell out now is a collectors' item now so they very expensive....

« Reply #24 on: September 01, 2009, 05:44:27 AM »

Ato, I want ah DVD too ?

I pay my money and get my DVD.  Allyuh want DVD and don't want to pay for it.  Dats why allyuh ent get yours.

Cool it idiot !!!!! I was joking.

« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2009, 02:59:56 PM »

Ato, I want ah DVD too ?

Not funny.

« Reply #26 on: September 02, 2009, 07:15:04 AM »
Honestly, Thompson cant beat Bolt.... I wish he could, but he cant, Bolt just to fast !!!

If you read this. Please make me eat my words Thompson !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #27 on: September 02, 2009, 07:27:24 AM »
Honestly, Thompson cant beat Bolt.... I wish he could, but he cant, Bolt just to fast !!!

If you read this. Please make me eat my words Thompson !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
One day Bolt will lorse and I hope ah Trinbagonian buss him that day ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #28 on: September 02, 2009, 11:18:51 AM »
First time I seeing that video, with Richard Thompson. That is first level BS. You just finish running in the greatest race in history and you toting that type of feelings. Grow up son. People say all kind of (and still saying) things about AB - even that he conceded - and he doh get on the air and throwing words for people. Look at the girl form SA what she went through and she just push on. WTH.

Offline sinned

« Reply #29 on: September 02, 2009, 12:52:36 PM »
I could understand RT's feelings but I think he'll look back at that interview and regret calling out SW.net

Many times some here, myself included, are critical of our athletes and teams. However,by and large, we are a patriotic community who LOVES T&T and it fills our hearts with joy and pride when we see our athletes and teams achieve at a high level and we openly express that happiness abundantly here on the forum too - go look at post-victory game threads and post-Olympic race threads. Don't only point at us as the bad guys when we're critical.

Keep that in mind RT, and know that we always hope for the best for you.