April 18, 2024, 08:32:12 PM

Author Topic: The caribbean back in 1948 ...interesting video!  (Read 1534 times)

Offline willi

Re: The caribbean back in 1948 ...interesting video!
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2009, 01:43:39 PM »
don't know why this got in the T&F board, maybe one of the mods can move it to Entertainment & Culture.

Anyway at 2:34 there is a storefront J. Glendinning which used to sell football gear. Here's an ad from the Guardian in 1922.

« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 01:45:56 PM by E-man »

Offline willi

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2009, 02:19:31 PM »
Cause I only post in the T&F section and I have friends here who I want to see this. Man like SocaPro, etc.

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2009, 07:20:50 PM »
Niceness !!!

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2009, 09:35:13 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HpgKNRuJBTc

Thanks Willi, good stuff!

I just posted this on the Culture & Entertainment board as well as I am a mod on there!  :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 09:45:20 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2009, 09:41:38 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HpgKNRuJBTc

Thanks Willi, got stuff!

I just posted this on the Culture & Entertainment board as well as I am a mod on their!  :thumbsup:
Show Willi where it is nuh ;D
Willi I invite you to visit the Culture & Entertainment board
check ALL the forum boards here  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 09:44:02 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline willi

« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2009, 02:12:58 AM »
Yow man,

I know bout this site before yuh. when it was on diskserver. Flex is who helped me aith my site 9-10 years ago.

I am foundation here, but its the T&F siite I enjoy the most.

« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2009, 07:37:28 AM »
Yow man,

I know bout this site before yuh. when it was on diskserver. Flex is who helped me aith my site 9-10 years ago.

I am foundation here, but its the T&F siite I enjoy the most.
yes I know
I enjoy ya posts
« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 05:06:44 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.