March 29, 2024, 07:53:51 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula.  (Read 16746 times)

Re: Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula.
« Reply #60 on: August 31, 2009, 01:23:01 PM »
Lawrence and Leon are both on suspension - accumulative yellow cards

Ah FINALLY this all makes sense!  It seems that yellow cards from previous rounds carry over to this round.  Lawrence had picked up a yellow last August against Cuba and Leon got one last Sept against USA.  Seems like a stupid rule that these men have to miss a match because of a yellow card from over a year ago but at least some of these selections are not as confusing now...
This also explains some of the past confusing selections:

- Birchall and Ince both missed the Honduras match after picking up their 2nd yellows against El Salvador in Feb 09 (both got their 1st yellows from Oct 08 against Guatemala)
- Glen missed the Mexico match after picking up his 2nd yellow against CR (1st yellow from Sept 08 against Guatemala)

I don't understand why info like this is not explained by Fuentes when they announce the squad to the press...I guess maybe they enjoy seeing the public cuss and carry on about it?

So anyway what this means is that Birchall is NOT suspended for the Honduras match even though he got his 2nd yellow of the 2nd round in the last match since he had previously served his suspension.

Here is the list of players on the team for Honduras currently on yellow cards:

Birchall, Daniel, Carlos, Abu Bakr, KJ

Didn't Abu-Bakr get a yellow at the Azteca game? Thought he did and was suspended for Honduras after picking up a 2nd yellow vs El Salvador... just askin, as I'm not sure... otherwise you spot on! :beermug:

Nah according to the FIFA match reports Abu Bakr didn't get a yellow in the last game - only Leon, KJ, Lawrence and Birchall did so he is available against Honduras.

« Reply #61 on: August 31, 2009, 01:28:53 PM »
BM here.... Lets go TnT

still no statement from dem 2 fellas ..so till then... I down to 9...lets go 9

So if Zamora score in every remaining game and take we South Africa yuh go boycott and stay home?

« Reply #62 on: August 31, 2009, 01:44:56 PM »
So the man who's been starting on the left wing for the entire campaign Keon Daniel plays both sides of the game better than Colin Samuel?

Come on Arrow.  We all know that Keon is a natural centre mid that we forcing to play on de wing.  He was never a winger!

So you agree with me then...Colin Samuel is a better option for the left wing over Keon Daniel...end of story.
I agree wid yuh whole heartedly, the wing is no place for ah turtle, attacking or defensive!

i could only imagine if beenie and wim does check in from time tuh time tuh see how the natives coping without their expertise,if they do i'm sure they does just shake their heads in disbelief as to how mangled the opperation has become, and how they turn to bums instead of the stalwart players who beenie and wim introduced to ah higher level of play and fitness.

all i could say is, latas remind me of anton corneal so bad it's not funny, now i know that right back move wid wolf was latas idea, not pancho's, and maybe that's why wolf cuss him out and he not on the team anymore BC of that fallin out.

« Reply #63 on: August 31, 2009, 01:47:49 PM »
Go Soca Warriors !

« Reply #64 on: August 31, 2009, 01:54:23 PM »
Until colin samuel learn to move he big belly and run back leave his ass out the team. the fella lazy!!! Especially since defence is one of our weakness. Not to mention he runs with his head down.

yo, allyuh really eh easy nah....ah cyah stop laughing, so you eh care if Colin does jump on here and read de forum....but yuh right, maybe he go read yuh comment and use it as motivation to, "learn to move he big belly".

He go just say he dissapointed like Richard Thompson.

weary1969, weary1969, weary1969   ;D

« Reply #65 on: August 31, 2009, 02:05:34 PM »
Go Soca Warriors !

ENDORSED!!!!!!!!  :beermug:

« Reply #66 on: August 31, 2009, 02:22:29 PM »

Re: Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula
« Reply #67 on: August 31, 2009, 02:37:15 PM »
I would have preferred Whitley instead of Chubby... And Collin Samuel or Daryl Roberts instead of Bleeder... But good Luck Saturday!!!

You a nex one jes like weary.  Double standards!  8)

Not at all!!! I find Latas doin tata with the selection of Chubby and Bleeder and callin it as I see it - Daryl Roberts,C Samuel, Osei Telesford, Randi Patterson and Hyland supposed to be there IMHO, but hopefully the men who he has selected would get the job done. This match just like ALL the rest is a MUST-WIN game!

« Reply #68 on: August 31, 2009, 02:40:16 PM »
I would have preferred Whitley instead of Chubby... And Collin Samuel or Daryl Roberts instead of Bleeder... But good Luck Saturday!!!

Not at all!!! I find Latas doin tata with the selection of Chubby and Bleeder and callin it as I see it - Daryl Roberts,C Samuel, Osei Telesford, Randi Patterson and Hyland supposed to be there IMHO, but hopefully the men who he has selected would get the job done. This match just like ALL the rest is a MUST-WIN game!
Right you are! latapy doing real shyte! i eh go lie, ah real disppointed!

BTW, doh mind palos devil nah dread, he just bored and looking for negative responses.

« Reply #69 on: August 31, 2009, 02:47:22 PM »

When last he play ah match?

« Reply #70 on: August 31, 2009, 04:28:03 PM »
Chubby Andrews LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Come on Latas

Hmmmmm....look at yuh.  If was Mats did make dah selection yuh woulda done start bout 20 thread bout it.. 8)

Oh laaawwwwddd yuh like bachanal eh???.... ;D

« Reply #71 on: August 31, 2009, 04:56:04 PM »
For the Dog haters...nuttin beating him in the air and he is a threat on set pieces.

He have the same speed as Bakr, more experience and he have a good tackle.

Dog frighten...he will put in a good shift.

It does not matter which 3 of Dog, Keyno or Bakr playing.

The left back locked with jlloyd...is Spann as the right back I frighten for. I would go with williams or edwards...I would even try Birchall as a right back if they have no room in the middle for him.

I would start Hughton Hector on the left wing instead of Daniel. I find the boy have some zess, he could cross he taking shot and he could dribble...he and tinto on each flank would be good.

I going with

ince

Edwards           Dog/Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto              Trent       Birchall       Hector

Glenn       KJ

We beating people with this side.

« Reply #72 on: August 31, 2009, 05:52:39 PM »
I actually thought that Mats had given up the TT job or that he was fired,dont seems so to me.Different coach same difference innit.

« Reply #73 on: August 31, 2009, 06:04:27 PM »
I actually thought that Mats had given up the TT job or that he was fired,dont seems so to me.Different coach same difference innit.
when we talking TTFF
what is the Lowest Common Denominator :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #74 on: August 31, 2009, 06:18:31 PM »
Zamora made the trip guys and he wearing number 14 for T&T.

« Reply #75 on: August 31, 2009, 06:44:23 PM »

I know you trying tuh start ting.

« Reply #76 on: August 31, 2009, 06:48:24 PM »
Here comes berris just now tuh smack dat a$$ up. :devil:

« Reply #77 on: August 31, 2009, 06:51:00 PM »

Finally a half-decent striker wearing number 14 after all these years!!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #78 on: August 31, 2009, 06:52:14 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: :devil: :devil: you fellaz really wanna start thing eh...

« Reply #79 on: August 31, 2009, 06:52:35 PM »

:rotfl:  yuh like ting eh, leh we see how many DJ nominees arise

Offline iceberg

« Reply #80 on: August 31, 2009, 07:19:37 PM »
Touches, I like that side you put out dey.  From what little highlights I have seen of Hughton Hector, he look like a handful. I agree with you, we could beat sides with that team you suggest. However, our downfall in the past 3 games even further back, has been fitness.  We side does start to tire and resort to boom kick football.  Men you getting pick for International ball should be at a certain level of fitness.  But it just shows you how the PFL fellas dem not working harder on fitness.  But who is to blame their teams or d players themselves.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #81 on: August 31, 2009, 10:16:54 PM »
Flew in with the team (Local Based... 11 of them) into Miami. Tinto in... Latas was mannersing him in Piarco... team was in good spirits and look like they want the win  :beermug:

« Reply #82 on: August 31, 2009, 11:53:23 PM »
Tinto in... Latas was mannersing him in Piarco...

Thanks fuh de feedback.  Much appreciated.

But wha exactly dah mean?

« Reply #83 on: September 01, 2009, 12:23:50 AM »

Sound like some kinda locker room exposure

« Reply #84 on: September 01, 2009, 06:04:56 AM »

From the training sessions, yuh could see Latas choose him as a predecessor... Latas real hard on the man, always pulling on he socks. He gone to buy toolum (j/k really something in duty free) and Latas pull him aside  :beermug:

One thing I observe is the Locals have real love for Latas and he have mad love for them. He clear security... (female officer real rub him down) and he come check on the team for head count. Daiz when he see Tinto in duty free shopping and he talk to him. Bleeder paying bills over the phone and smiling... I hope he become a NEWS reporter when he done yes...!

« Reply #85 on: September 01, 2009, 06:24:13 AM »

From the training sessions, yuh could see Latas choose him as a predecessor... Latas real hard on the man, always pulling on he socks. He gone to buy toolum (j/k really something in duty free) and Latas pull him aside  :beermug:

One thing I observe is the Locals have real love for Latas and he have mad love for them. He clear security... (female officer real rub him down) and he come check on the team for head count. Daiz when he see Tinto in duty free shopping and he talk to him. Bleeder paying bills over the phone and smiling... I hope he become a NEWS reporter when he done yes...!

Wait nah , if Tinto is Latas predecessor, Tinto muss be what, 60-70 years old?  :o

« Reply #86 on: September 01, 2009, 06:30:30 AM »
Playingh Keyeno is a waste of a sub. By halftime he injured. Play Dog and Bakr...at least if Dog get injured he wouldn't notice til the 90 done.

Offline noize

« Reply #87 on: September 01, 2009, 06:34:46 AM »
For the Dog haters...nuttin beating him in the air and he is a threat on set pieces.

He have the same speed as Bakr, more experience and he have a good tackle.

Dog frighten...he will put in a good shift.

It does not matter which 3 of Dog, Keyno or Bakr playing.

The left back locked with jlloyd...is Spann as the right back I frighten for. I would go with williams or edwards...I would even try Birchall as a right back if they have no room in the middle for him.

I would start Hughton Hector on the left wing instead of Daniel. I find the boy have some zess, he could cross he taking shot and he could dribble...he and tinto on each flank would be good.

I going with

ince

Edwards           Dog/Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto              Trent       Birchall       Hector

Glenn       KJ

We beating people with this side.

I like this side except for Noel and Birchall on the field at the same time..they are both defensive midfielders they both lack creativity ......I would put Daniel or Spann for Birchall .....Spann has more speed and defensive ability...and we need that.. especially against this fast team.

ince

Edwards        Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto           Trent       Spann/Daniel       Hector/Zamora(if fit)

Glenn       KJ
« Last Edit: September 01, 2009, 06:38:13 AM by noize »

« Reply #88 on: September 01, 2009, 06:46:31 AM »

Wait nah , if Tinto is Latas predecessor, Tinto muss be what, 60-70 years old?  :o

« Reply #89 on: September 01, 2009, 06:49:12 AM »
Lawrence and Leon are both on suspension - accumulative yellow cards

Ah FINALLY this all makes sense!  It seems that yellow cards from previous rounds carry over to this round.  Lawrence had picked up a yellow last August against Cuba and Leon got one last Sept against USA.  Seems like a stupid rule that these men have to miss a match because of a yellow card from over a year ago but at least some of these selections are not as confusing now...
This also explains some of the past confusing selections:

- Birchall and Ince both missed the Honduras match after picking up their 2nd yellows against El Salvador in Feb 09 (both got their 1st yellows from Oct 08 against Guatemala)
- Glen missed the Mexico match after picking up his 2nd yellow against CR (1st yellow from Sept 08 against Guatemala)

I don't understand why info like this is not explained by Fuentes when they announce the squad to the press...I guess maybe they enjoy seeing the public cuss and carry on about it?

So anyway what this means is that Birchall is NOT suspended for the Honduras match even though he got his 2nd yellow of the 2nd round in the last match since he had previously served his suspension.

Here is the list of players on the team for Honduras currently on yellow cards:

Birchall, Daniel, Carlos, Abu Bakr, KJ

I was almost going to accuse you of spreading misinformation, good thing i read the rest of the thread. Arrow, honestly, you're the kinda man I expected to know all this beforehand. You sticking dread ;D