April 19, 2024, 10:55:18 AM

Author Topic: gosh man newsday, allyuh rel wutless  (Read 9965 times)

Re: gosh man newsday, allyuh rel wutless
« Reply #60 on: September 02, 2009, 08:47:17 AM »
For me to be convinced that the photo was not just an effort to sell papers, let the Newsday now run a drive safety campaign or hook up with Arrive Alive or something of that nature.  It most likely will come to nought becuase look how long Kirk Waithe/Arrive Alive trying but nobody eh taking he/dem on...in fact things so bad, Colm Imbert label Kirk Waithe anti-government.... ::)  ::)

But at least Newsday is a try/a start.....until then I will never buy the Newsday, and I'll remain convinced the photo was just an opportunity to sell copies, they've done it before and they'll do it again....

You rell dissing people there, you think Therese Mills is not a mother ?

« Reply #61 on: September 02, 2009, 06:42:04 PM »
Dat pic nearly make my heart drop out.  Baby look like my four month old.  You doh need to see that.  Lord help us.

« Reply #62 on: September 02, 2009, 07:40:13 PM »
how newsday compare with this psa that making the rounds?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/KF0_7qC6YFo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/KF0_7qC6YFo</a>

« Reply #63 on: September 03, 2009, 11:12:17 AM »
how newsday compare with this psa that making the rounds?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/KF0_7qC6YFo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/KF0_7qC6YFo</a>

One real on not real.  you serious?

« Reply #64 on: September 03, 2009, 07:00:22 PM »
For me to be convinced that the photo was not just an effort to sell papers, let the Newsday now run a drive safety campaign or hook up with Arrive Alive or something of that nature.  It most likely will come to nought becuase look how long Kirk Waithe/Arrive Alive trying but nobody eh taking he/dem on...in fact things so bad, Colm Imbert label Kirk Waithe anti-government.... ::)  ::)

But at least Newsday is a try/a start.....until then I will never buy the Newsday, and I'll remain convinced the photo was just an opportunity to sell copies, they've done it before and they'll do it again....

You rell dissing people there, you think Therese Mills is not a mother ?

I repeat, this is not the first time the Newsday has done something like this.  And no, I do not know if Ms. Mills is a mother, but if she is then she most certainly should understand how the mother/family of the people her newspaper parades on the front page from time to time must feel...

If this were any other newspaper I'd be probably more ready to accept that it was a message being sent....with the Newsday, its all about that other paper.....

« Reply #65 on: September 03, 2009, 07:22:22 PM »
Powerful PSA nevertheless ...

« Reply #66 on: January 07, 2014, 10:33:46 AM »
Another classy Newsday front page...

« Reply #67 on: January 07, 2014, 12:11:33 PM »
It reflects the respect for life in the country.

« Reply #68 on: January 11, 2014, 04:29:32 AM »
probably is jus me but i find that the front page of today's newsday was totally outta order..jes to sell ah papers???!!

http://www.newsday.co.tt/frontpage/0,106447.html

I now seeing this for the first time and it is sickening.

If that were my family I wouldv'e gone nuts on Newday.