April 20, 2024, 01:51:12 AM

Author Topic: Hexagonal simulator  (Read 10311 times)

Offline reggae-fan

Hexagonal simulator
« on: September 02, 2009, 02:14:23 PM »
Its in spanish, but you can figure it out

http://www.mediotiempo.com/hexagonal/simulador-hexagonal.php

Re: Hexagonal simulator
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2009, 02:17:02 PM »
In what scenario does Jamaica make it through?

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2009, 02:19:15 PM »
 ::)  ;D  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2009, 02:24:37 PM »

Hear nah Rf and dem have belly ya know....geez and ages....the more we insult them, the more they return for more....

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2009, 02:25:39 PM »

At the end of the next two round of games, Jamaica and T&T wil have roughly the same likelihood of making it to south africa...0% chnace.

Really, even after giving you guys a home victory agaianst Mexico and a home tie vs the USA, you still finished outside the top 4.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2009, 02:27:04 PM »

Hear nah Rf and dem have belly ya know....geez and ages....the more we insult them, the more they return for more....

Actually, the side I'm carrying "belly" for right now is Mexico....they are the ones who edged us out of the Hex on goal differencial.

« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2009, 02:33:15 PM »

« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2009, 02:37:36 PM »
wait nuh is eman who throw that left hook LOL :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2009, 02:39:09 PM »

Actually, the side I'm carrying "belly" for right now is Mexico....they are the ones who edged us out of the Hex on goal differencial.

What kinda ah sissyman business yuh involved with there RF and like yuh proud of it too, happily declaring that you carrying "belly" for Mexico!

Boy move out ah here with yuh sissyman business, we nah welcome your type round here!! :devil:

« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2009, 02:57:42 PM »

What kinda ah sissyman business yuh involved with there RF and like yuh proud of it too, happily declaring that you carrying "belly" for Mexico!

Boy move out ah here with yuh sissyman business, we nah welcome your type round here!! :devil:

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2009, 02:58:47 PM »

RF just so yuh know sissyman= Chi chi man  :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:
All American

« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2009, 03:37:47 PM »
BM....f#ck off RF

you know what HEX is ???

Offline nunu

« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2009, 04:55:49 PM »

Jack warner and kasey Keller knows . :duel:

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2009, 05:33:33 PM »
So we finishing 4th it look like.  South America hear we come.

« Reply #14 on: September 02, 2009, 05:35:51 PM »
wait nuh is eman who throw that left hook LOL :rotfl:

D man does keep showin dat he belong in these hear parts.

« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2009, 05:38:58 PM »
Dang!!!!! this Hex is a Dog fight to the end.  Come TNT do YOUR business. please.  Thanks

« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2009, 05:52:33 PM »
We could even win the group still.    :P  Lets go TNT.

« Reply #17 on: September 02, 2009, 07:40:16 PM »
I already pointed this out in another thread, but when examining the final Hexagonal tables from the past three World Cups the team that finished in 4th place with the least amount of points was Costa Rica with 12 in qualification for the 1998 World Cup.

So if history is anything to go by then you are going to need at least 12 points to grab that 4th place playoff spot, and depending on the other circumstances that still might not be enough.

« Reply #18 on: September 02, 2009, 07:48:31 PM »
I already pointed this out in another thread, but when examining the final Hexagonal tables from the past three World Cups the team that finished in 4th place with the least amount of points was Costa Rica with 12 in qualification for the 1998 World Cup.

So if history is anything to go by then you are going to need at least 12 points to grab that 4th place playoff spot, and depending on the other circumstances that still might not be enough.
One game at a time,all we could do is try to win our games ,we cant control anything else .

« Reply #19 on: September 02, 2009, 08:10:30 PM »
Winning on the road is what we need will get us 4th.

« Reply #20 on: September 02, 2009, 08:36:38 PM »

One game at a time,all we could do is try to win our games ,we cant control anything else .

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #21 on: September 02, 2009, 08:42:37 PM »
Hmm..even 14 points is still not enough to guarantee qualification. If we win all our home games though, it means we will have the USA and Mexico in trouble to qualify.

« Reply #22 on: September 02, 2009, 08:56:30 PM »
Hmm..even 14 points is still not enough to guarantee qualification. If we win all our home games though, it means we will have the USA and Mexico in trouble to qualify.

Dreams are free so y not have a BIGGGGGGGGGG ONE 17 PTS WE INSIDE WIT DAT. But 1 game at a time 5+3=8

« Reply #23 on: September 02, 2009, 09:47:55 PM »
We jus hadda win all.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #24 on: September 02, 2009, 09:49:23 PM »

« Reply #25 on: September 02, 2009, 09:52:11 PM »
BM....f#ck off RF

you know what HEX is ???
he tinks dais he estranged wife :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #26 on: September 02, 2009, 09:56:53 PM »

« Reply #27 on: September 02, 2009, 10:26:08 PM »
We jus hadda win all.

TALK DONE

Cosign to the power of 2009!

4 Cup Finals to go and 12 points up for grabs!

5+12=17 points

With 17 points in the bag we earn ourselves an automatic spot regardless of results for the other teams!

Alternatively let’s say we draw one of our away games and win the other 3 games (including this one on Saturday away to Honduras) we will be in 4th place rather than in 3rd place because of a -4 goal difference. So we need to score at least 5 goals and not concede any during our remaining games to change our -4 goal difference into a +ve GD. This would see us still ending up 3rd in the table with an automatic spot if on equal points with one of the other teams after our final game!

So those are our two scenarios for an automatic qualification spot!

3rd scenario if we don’t make up that goal difference is that we end up in 4th place after the final game and have to play-off against a South American team and will need to win the play-off to qualify. But who are the likely candidates we would have to play-off against and how likely are we to win such a play-off considering we won't be playing a Bahrain standard team this time round?

Thanks RF for the Simulator, using it has given me renewed confidence that T&T can still grab one of the automatic qualification spots in at least two different scenarios!  ;) :thumbsup:  ;D
« Last Edit: September 02, 2009, 10:39:21 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #28 on: September 03, 2009, 12:31:12 AM »
We jus hadda win all.

TALK DONE

Cosign to the power of 2009!

4 Cup Finals to go and 12 points up for grabs!

5+12=17 points

With 17 points in the bag we earn ourselves an automatic spot regardless of results for the other teams!

Alternatively let’s say we draw one of our away games and win the other 3 games (including this one on Saturday away to Honduras) we will be in 4th place rather than in 3rd place because of a -4 goal difference. So we need to score at least 5 goals and not concede any during our remaining games to change our -4 goal difference into a +ve GD. This would see us still ending up 3rd in the table with an automatic spot if on equal points with one of the other teams after our final game!

So those are our two scenarios for an automatic qualification spot!

3rd scenario if we don’t make up that goal difference is that we end up in 4th place after the final game and have to play-off against a South American team and will need to win the play-off to qualify. But who are the likely candidates we would have to play-off against and how likely are we to win such a play-off considering we won't be playing a Bahrain standard team this time round?

Thanks RF for the Simulator, using it has given me renewed confidence that T&T can still grab one of the automatic qualification spots in at least two different scenarios!  ;) :thumbsup:  ;D
Socapro allyuh love tuh set up allyuh self yes! imagine we going to honduras and beating them wid dat weak defence and shakey midfield.

i wouldn't love nutten better , but the reality iz, we did not prepare for this hex et all! i would rather have preperation down than tuh ah tee, than not have it while hoping and fantasize about clinching ah spot, those is the things that big disappointment is made of.

i for one would be totally suprised if T&T even pull off a draw in any of these two upcoming matches. the reality is, our coaches and our federation was asleep for the pass three yrs, and they did nothing but jerk off and power tripped for the whole time.

when we was a$$ing around , these other federations was putting things in place and doing their home work in order to compete with a possible tough concacaf group.

we on the other hand was locked into ah money dispute followed by the threat of suspending our football, and ah special advisor who have ah whole heap on his plate, whom also has his political agender, which often spills over into the football causing regular disputes and beefing between him and the sports minister.

there was also chaos with the coaching staff, with the firing of rijsbergen and the implementation of the plague himeself(pancho) who sat on our heads for 15 months getting nothing done!

it was so many factors in the negative, and it continues with russell latapy who's not picking the players that could make an impact while insisting on lesser talented unfit players! now you tell me how does a team really survive all that strife and go on to do well, that's damn near to imposible my friend!

as for me, i rather play the law of averages and take the advice of my old school teacher Mr Bridges when he used to say, and ah could still see the cigarette sutt coming from his mouth when he was saying it, "IF YUH FAIL TO PREPARE , THEN!! PREPARE TOO FAILLLL"! that man was scary boy, yuh could only imagine the fear that went through our little hearts, the same fear i feel when ppl like jack warner and oliver camps are incharge of anything that involve ppl's emotions and livelyhood.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 01:32:05 AM by just cool »

« Reply #29 on: September 03, 2009, 12:39:04 AM »
like Lady Hex SAW ???

like dey SAW de hex???...illusion