April 18, 2024, 11:47:12 PM

Author Topic: Who is the biggest Patron of their nation?  (Read 1047 times)

Who is the biggest Patron of their nation?
« on: September 05, 2009, 08:36:59 AM »
Who is the biggest Patron of their nation?

That might not even be the right choice of word

Who is that player that open your eyes to that nation and nations football? Who is the ‘Golden Boy’ that natives of that Country boast about? The first player you think about when someone mentions that nation.
With Dwight Yorke Retiring it got me thinking. I can’t remember who it was but I saw post that anytime the Jamaican would try and talk about football they would mention Dwight Yorke to shut them up  :rotfl:

Some names that come to mind
Dwight Yorke – T&T (Just to start off with)
Ricardo Gardner – Jamaica
Kanu or Maybe Mikel these days – Nigeria
Pele (old) / Essien (new - for sure the poster boy for Ghana lol) – Ghana
Suker or boban (old)/ Eduardo or Modric ? (New) – Croatia
Stéphane Sessegnon - Benin
Kezman – Serbia
Goran Pandev - Macedonia

Goran Pandev was awarded the Medal for Service to the Country by the then-president of the Republic of Macedonia Branko Crvenkovski in acknowledgement of his sporting achievements and his contribution to developing and popularizing sport in Macedonia as well as promoting the country abroad

Milla (old)/Samuel Eto’o – Cameroon
Diarra or Kanoute??? – Mali?
Didler Drogba – Ivory Coast  (Without a doubt!)
Jason Roberts - Grenada

Peter Byers - Antigua  ;D
Gregory Goodridge/Norman Forde - Barbados  ;D

Go Warriors for Tonight  ;) ;D

Re: Who is the biggest Patron of their nation?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2009, 08:44:16 AM »
yea d Jamaican thing was me. lived  among alot of them for 4 years. chatting with a jamaican girl  right now lol

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2009, 04:50:00 AM »
Ahmed Hosam(Mido)Egypt?
Jess asking.

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2009, 09:46:00 AM »
Zamora fuh TnT.