April 20, 2024, 07:45:28 AM

Author Topic: SSFL Results  (Read 46830 times)

Offline Teflon Don

Re: Qrc v mucurapo score?
« Reply #60 on: September 30, 2009, 06:24:30 PM »
Heard we lost 3-0

CIC VS FATIMA 1 - 1

« Reply #61 on: September 30, 2009, 06:46:08 PM »
Heard we lost 3-0

CIC VS FATIMA 1 - 1

I hear is actually 3-1 we lost.... :'(  Hard luck dey, fellas....

Offline TdotTrini

Re: SSFL Results
« Reply #62 on: September 30, 2009, 07:11:18 PM »
Results - Match Day 9 (30/09/2009)

East Mucurapo Secondary 3 : 1 Queen's Royal College           

St. Mary's College 1 : 1 Fatima College           

Woodbrook Secondary 1 : 1 Trinity College           

Arima North Secondary 3 : 0 St. Augustine Secondary     >:(       

Toco Composite 3 : 1 El Dorado East Secondary           

Trinity College East 0 : 3 San Juan North Secondary           

Gasparillo Secondary 1 : 1 Waterloo High School           

Presentation College, Chaguanas 3 : 0 Marabella South Secondary           

Presentation College, San Fernando 1 : 0 St. Benedict's College           

Princes Town West Secondary 1 : 0 Shiva Boys Hindu College           

Vessigny Secondary 2 : 1 Naparima College           

Roxborough Composite 1 : 1 Scarborough Secondary           

Signal Hill Secondary 5 : 3 Goodwood High School         
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #63 on: September 30, 2009, 07:34:36 PM »
September 30, 2009 (3:45pm)
St. Mary's College    1 - 1    Fatima College
Field: CIC Grounds
Comment:

Mucurapo    3 - 1    Queen's Royal College
Field: Fatima Grounds
Comment:

Woodbrook Secondary    1 - 1    Trinity College
Field: Hasley Crawford Stadium
Comment:

Arima Secondary    3 - 0    St. Augustine
Field: Larry Gomes Stadium
Comment:

Toco Secondary    3 - 1    El Dorado Secondary
Field: Toco Grounds
Comment:

Trinity East    0 - 3    San Juan Comp.
Field: Trincity Grounds
Comment:

Princes Town    1 - 0    Shiva Boys
Field: Princes Town
Comment:

Presentation San F'do    1 - 0    St. Benedict's College
Field: Mannie Ramjohn Stadium
Comment:

Vessigny    2 - 1    Naparima College
Field: La Brea Grounds
Comment:

Presentation Chaguanas    3 - 0    Marabella
Field: Pres Chaguanas Grounds
Comment:

Gasparillo    1 - 1    Waterloo
Field: Guaracara Park
Comment:

Roxborough    1 - 1    Scarborough
Field: Roxborough
Comment:

Signal Hill    5 - 3    Goodwood
Field: Bon Accord
Comment:

« Reply #64 on: September 30, 2009, 08:02:53 PM »
TT lose, connection lose, jabloteh got buried, QRC lose. I can't take it.

« Reply #65 on: September 30, 2009, 08:18:32 PM »

4 me at least SJ win and Gustine loose so 4 me all iz not lost.

« Reply #66 on: September 30, 2009, 08:21:22 PM »
What?  Arima beat Gustine..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Well done fellas.....

« Reply #67 on: September 30, 2009, 09:42:40 PM »
What?  Arima beat Gustine..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Well done fellas.....

Cosign

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #68 on: September 30, 2009, 09:46:40 PM »

Off day for the Green Machine, it will not happen again.

« Reply #69 on: September 30, 2009, 11:33:04 PM »

Off week... dai'z two in ah row.

« Reply #70 on: October 01, 2009, 09:47:06 AM »

Bakes...ah know what happen they..  Ah was in trini 3 weeks ago and ah talk to meh old Arima coach, Mike Grayson who is now the coach of St. Augustine.  Ah tell him ease we up but like he take it literally and we beat them LOL...... Arima coming back allyuh just giwwe about 10 more years LOL

« Reply #71 on: October 01, 2009, 09:47:45 AM »
     Ah feel you should call Arima principal and tell him give the school a day off :devil:

« Reply #72 on: October 01, 2009, 10:55:14 AM »

cosign,too much for one day.I saw QRC for the firsr time in years last saturday against Fatima and there defence look good. 

« Reply #73 on: October 01, 2009, 11:53:37 AM »
Bakes...ah know what happen they..  Ah was in trini 3 weeks ago and ah talk to meh old Arima coach, Mike Grayson who is now the coach of St. Augustine.  Ah tell him ease we up but like he take it literally and we beat them LOL...... Arima coming back allyuh just giwwe about 10 more years LOL

keep talking... we eh want tuh run away with it yet, we juss giving allyuh hope  :devil:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #74 on: October 01, 2009, 01:18:03 PM »

Yeah a draw and a loss, We go take it out on Trinity on Saturday. Still 5 points clear of San Juan.

« Reply #75 on: October 01, 2009, 01:42:44 PM »
     Ah feel you should call Arima principal and tell him give the school a day off :devil:
Well Coops, in trini that possible eh....

« Reply #76 on: October 01, 2009, 01:43:53 PM »

keep talking... we eh want tuh run away with it yet, we juss giving allyuh hope  :devil:
Right now, I just want them to survive in the top flight.....This demotion thing eh go wok....Men like Motty cussing and Mickey rolling over in he grave....Come on Arima....leh we do it.....

« Reply #77 on: October 01, 2009, 09:15:14 PM »
Right now, I just want them to survive in the top flight.....This demotion thing eh go wok....Men like Motty cussing and Mickey rolling over in he grave....Come on Arima....leh we do it.....

Man call real name dey boy... Motty Haynes, know how long me eh hear dat man name.  Yuh remember Neil DeSilva... he mighta been a couple years before Motty and dem.  He was another fella from Valencia... was on de 92 or 96 4x400 Olympic team.

« Reply #78 on: October 02, 2009, 06:13:46 AM »

Man call real name dey boy... Motty Haynes, know how long me eh hear dat man name.  Yuh remember Neil DeSilva... he mighta been a couple years before Motty and dem.  He was another fella from Valencia... was on de 92 or 96 4x400 Olympic team.
Of course, I knew Neil personally....  Neil actually played the year before I went to Arima but he was blazing fast.  In my opinion, Motty Haynes was the greatest scorer of all time in colleges league....Un"freaking"believeable....the man score 44 goals in one year....Bake yuh hear that 44....I eh think nobody come close again but I could be wrong....

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #79 on: October 02, 2009, 07:31:21 AM »

Of course, I knew Neil personally....  Neil actually played the year before I went to Arima but he was blazing fast.  In my opinion, Motty Haynes was the greatest scorer of all time in colleges league....Un"freaking"believeable....the man score 44 goals in one year....Bake yuh hear that 44....I eh think nobody come close again but I could be wrong....

Arima - I think Jason Rocke had 30'somting in the all competitions back in 91 or 92 .... but 44 is madness..  I know you well "net up" in your days to though.   

Ah college league...how I miss dem days!!  Hope the league returns to the status it had back in '85 through about '92....(I am sure in other eras too)...but during that time you had rell ballas dread!!

:beermug: :beermug: to memories.
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #80 on: October 02, 2009, 07:49:19 AM »

Arima - I think Jason Rocke had 30'somting in the all competitions back in 91 or 92 .... but 44 is madness..  I know you well "net up" in your days to though.   

Ah college league...how I miss dem days!!  Hope the league returns to the status it had back in '85 through about '92....(I am sure in other eras too)...but during that time you had rell ballas dread!!

Motty score 44 in 85, the same year Sando Tech mash up everybody.  How I know that is because Motty tell me if I break his record he was going to give me a $500....I told him no way I am getting close.....Ah reach exactly half though LOL.....

« Reply #81 on: October 02, 2009, 07:53:36 AM »
Heard we lost 3-0

CIC VS FATIMA 1 - 1

I like how you put d result of d big match in capitals.

Good to see allyuh Royalians know yuh place  :thumbsup:

Come on Saints

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #82 on: October 02, 2009, 07:59:51 AM »

Motty score 44 in 85, the same year Sando Tech mash up everybody.  How I know that is because Motty tell me if I break his record he was going to give me a $500....I told him no way I am getting close.....Ah reach exactly half though LOL.....

If Motty had change like that he coulda give yuh $250 for half!!! lol.

Man those were the days.  The rivalries were true.  The emergence of Signal Hill..to follow Tech's dominance..the Green Machine.. Blue Thunder...  before I started playing for (Saints) ..I would run down Frederick St..jump in the 1st maxi and head East to watch Gustine play.. I would wait for the CIC result on Panorama..but I had to see Gustine play live!!...

Arima.. you are a intercol standout, so I cyar understand how yuh try to mash mih up on the other post.  Come nah man...leh we keep the standard high!!

Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

« Reply #83 on: October 02, 2009, 08:00:56 AM »

Man those were the days.  The rivalries were true.  The emergence of Signal Hill..to follow Tech's dominance..the Green Machine.. Blue Thunder...  before I started playing for (Saints) ..I would run down Frederick St..jump in the 1st maxi and head East to watch Gustine play.. I would wait for the CIC result on Panorama..but I had to see Gustine play live!!...

Arima.. you are a intercol standout, so I cyar understand how yuh try to mash mih up on the other post.  Come nah man...leh we keep the standard high!!

Doh worry ah just sort yuh out....Did you play with Pony, the great Nigel Davidson at Signal Hill?

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #84 on: October 02, 2009, 08:40:44 AM »
Davidson joined that squad right before the team went to Portugal.  When they brought in the big guns (Yorke, Sherwood) to make up the Portugal team.

I was one of the last men dropped from the team (that was part of the Portugal nucleus) that was selected to play in the CFU U16 tournament - I was "competing" with Nixon for that left outside mid/forward position ...and could not defend well enough to play left back...so I saw the axe.  The experience was good though.  I remember sweating in that room in camp, as they announced the players selected - Wesley Webb was the last one to make it ...me and two other players - not so lucky.

I say "competing" - because you would remember that back in those days...Jerren was an absolute beast!!...
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

« Reply #85 on: October 02, 2009, 09:58:04 AM »
Davidson joined that squad right before the team went to Portugal.  When they brought in the big guns (Yorke, Sherwood) to make up the Portugal team.

I was one of the last men dropped from the team (that was part of the Portugal nucleus) that was selected to play in the CFU U16 tournament - I was "competing" with Nixon for that left outside mid/forward position ...and could not defend well enough to play left back...so I saw the axe.  The experience was good though.  I remember sweating in that room in camp, as they announced the players selected - Wesley Webb was the last one to make it ...me and two other players - not so lucky.

I say "competing" - because you would remember that back in those days...Jerren was an absolute beast!!...

I never like how they used to do that... in my time they just used to gather everybody in a group and when they call yuh name yuh go over to de next side.... talk bout sweating, all meh belly jumping and ah feeling like ah have to squeeze out ah sh!t... especially when your name calling down to the end and you watching all your partners on de next side...

but I ent go lie, i make some cut where i don't know how my name call... I guess the coaches did see something... but when i finally get de axe, i did really feel shame. I find they could give yuh a discreet phone call and say doh bother to show up instead.

« Reply #86 on: October 02, 2009, 10:03:36 AM »

Neil was ah next one with some concrete boots... but like yuh say, toes fuh days.

« Reply #87 on: October 02, 2009, 10:07:52 AM »

'Gustine was in its heyday with men like Nixon, Gerald Walker, Roger Henry, Nigel Jugroop, Dario Hernandez (who loss he wuk to McComie... but dat fella coulda real keep)...

I cyah speak fuh other periods... but for me personally that period of 85-92 was the golden age of Intercol/Big Seven ball fuh me.  I remember that Sando Tech team well... dem and John D. Was soon after that they change de rules to make them 'technical' schools ineligible.

Good times  :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 02, 2009, 10:10:04 AM by Bake n Shark »

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #88 on: October 02, 2009, 11:28:26 AM »
Bakes -- yuh hav to be careful when you mention dat era over another era...because yuh might start a war!

Coming from that time myself..I jes remember when thousands used to go to a "high school" game ...more people used to go to college games than they do for the national team now!! 

I surprised a certain friend of yours in chime een and start talking about Malick..blah blah blah...maybe if I mention that CIC was everybody fadda in the North, before Malick rise with Shawn David and Dwarika...maybe that will draw a certain person out??!!  or St. Anthony's with Miguel Mitchell and Evans Wise...that side was rell tempo..remember when Mitchell make Ian Briggs kneel down in the stadium with a drag!!!! 

ole talk aside... real players came out of that era. Alot of good teams.
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

« Reply #89 on: October 02, 2009, 11:51:15 AM »
I have a question that is not entirely related to results in the SSFL.

After seeing our U20 team perform in the U20 World Cup recently I came away with the conclusion that technically that team, the U17 team, and the men's senior team are inept and inferior to the rest of the universe. Allright, that is my anger speaking there, but they are all inept and inferior technically and when you are not confident in your technical abilities your composure on the ball suffers drastically. The proof is in the results of all the competitions we take part in.

So my question is "what are these kids really learning in this football league?"

If you put anyone of these Secondary School teams up against a technically sound high school team in the US SSFL cut ass is booked. No doubt.

Maybe, we should have a competition in the Caribbean pitting the two best high school teams in the region against one another in a knockout competition to find out who is the best. That way we get an opportunity to find out how good these coaches really are and how and what their students are learning the fundamentals of the game in a competitive situation. In my opinion, you can't develop your game if you are playing amongst yourself or playing against players who don't challenge you physically, technically, tactically and mentally.