March 29, 2024, 06:13:35 AM

Author Topic: Stats don't lie! Stern John 2005 vs Kenwyne Jones 2009  (Read 8274 times)

Re: Stats don't lie! Stern John 2005 vs Kenwyne Jones 2009
« Reply #60 on: September 10, 2009, 11:51:32 PM »
one is a goalscorer and one is an athlete....all depends which one you like

i know what i like

14 14 14 14 14 14 ...the best...you wont see it soon again...good fuh allyuh

Re: Stats don't lie! Stern John 2005 vs Kenwyne Jones 2009
« Reply #61 on: September 11, 2009, 01:50:04 PM »
LOL Allyuh is real kicks yes....

There are simply players that goal scoring comes naturally, one player like that is Brazil's Luis Fabiano, not the usual Brazil Centre forward but simply bound to score.

What we have is a player in KJ that has all the right attributes minus that ability that comes inherent. Does that mean he will not score? Surely not, it just means that it becomes more critical in the way the player is tactically used as well as the getting the formula of players around him right to exploit his ability in the best possible way. I dont think we ever got that right throughout the campaign.

Without a Stern John everyone else on the field just has to work that much harder to compensate.