March 28, 2024, 12:37:03 PM

Author Topic: Honduras - TT highlights  (Read 8299 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: Honduras - T&T 2009-09-05 full match video
« Reply #30 on: September 06, 2009, 12:56:17 PM »
English commentary (C TNT)

First Half

Second Half

Do not watch if you have suicidal tendencies.

Re: Honduras - TT highlights
« Reply #31 on: September 06, 2009, 01:40:37 PM »
I just watched the replay on CNMG (I apparently like punishment).....overall the game could be summed up like this...

Honduras played like a Team....T&T played like they have no idea what that means.....

« Reply #32 on: September 06, 2009, 01:42:45 PM »
I was out whole day and miss the match... good thing.

I eh smart enough to offer post-match analysis... but real hard to stomach the display I see in that highlight.  Hard for me to countenance Ince constantly (and quite animatedly) berating his defensive players for making mistakes, when he himself is prone to moments of such profound and absolute shittery.  He look like ah total backside on the first two goals.  Even the Honduran press saying Ince had an off night.  No shame in that, nobody perfect.  Just remember that next time (if yuh get to wear de colors again) yuh tempted to start remonstrating like ah jackass and show up yuh defenders for the whole stadium to see.

Abu Bakr have to do real shit for me to get on his case in future... poor fella throw he frame all over them highlights to try and cover Ince goal fuh him.  He's young, inexperienced, but seems level-headed and willing to learn.  There is talent there, no doubt.

Carlos.... whey sah.  It literally almost made me sick tuh mih stomach to see Carlos completely stop playing once the ball was sent in, leading to the first goal.  He and Pavon were side by side on the initial shot.  One man ran in on the rebound, de other man like they pour concrete in he shoes.  Poor, poor... poor.  

Horrible and f**king poor.

Didn't really pay attention to anybody else... wasn't much to see anyways.  But on the 4th goal the defender get beat by a thru ball and immediately start gearing down.  The Honduran had time collect, tap... adjust, look up... push ball... measure and score without so much as ah jerse grab... shit even ah heavy breath on de back ah he neck.  Not saying foul de man and get send off, but give some kinda effort beside de escort detail variety.

Sad thing is, I eh even feel we hit rockbottom yet.

« Reply #33 on: September 06, 2009, 01:50:09 PM »
FAULT?  Who ever decided we doh need any warm up matches..
Ince woudda know to stay on the line longer because the backs wouldda recover(?) or someone cover.
everything seemed out a sync. 

no flow.
ppl looked lost.
we didnt attack or defend as a TEAM.
The players tried the best they could and the best they knew how, but we wernt prepaired as a TEAM.

ITS THE MANAGEMENT'S (TTFF) RESPONSIBILITY TO GET THE TEAM PREPAIRED.
DAT IS WHERE WE FAILED. WE JUST CYAR BLAME INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS.

I sick and f**king tired ah allyuh and dis warm up match talk yes.  Allyuh feel warm up match is ah one-way street?  Allyuh feel Trinidad could juss show up juss so and demand warm up match from people?  The only ones willing to go thru the effort of calling up players and pulling them off their professional (club) duties to kick ball in Savannah with we is de people desperate fuh money and ah li'l sweat.  In short, other Caribbean teams.  We have to beg, with both arms outstretched... holding briefcases full ah money at that fuh any quality team tuh waste dey time playing the likes ah we.

Is time we get over it and focus on what is within we own control.

« Reply #34 on: September 06, 2009, 01:56:36 PM »
Ince woudda know to stay on the line longer because the backs wouldda recover(?) or someone cover.

no flow.
ppl looked lost.
The players tried the best they could and the best they knew how, but we wernt prepaired as a TEAM.

I sick and f**king tired ah allyuh and dis warm up match talk yes.  Allyuh feel warm up match is ah one-way street?  Allyuh feel Trinidad could juss show up juss so and demand warm up match from people?  The only ones willing to go thru the effort of calling up players and pulling them off their professional (club) duties to kick ball in Savannah with we is de people desperate fuh money and ah li'l sweat.  In short, other Caribbean teams.  We have to beg, with both arms outstretched... holding briefcases full ah money at that fuh any quality team tuh waste dey time playing the likes ah we.

Ahem....Trinidad AND Tobago.........yes include we in de shit too...all for one and one for all..... ;D

« Reply #35 on: September 06, 2009, 02:05:14 PM »
I was out whole day and miss the match... good thing.

I eh smart enough to offer post-match analysis... but real hard to stomach the display I see in that highlight.  Hard for me to countenance Ince constantly (and quite animatedly) berating his defensive players for making mistakes, when he himself is prone to moments of such profound and absolute shittery.  He look like ah total backside on the first two goals.  Even the Honduran press saying Ince had an off night.  No shame in that, nobody perfect.  Just remember that next time (if yuh get to wear de colors again) yuh tempted to start remonstrating like ah jackass and show up yuh defenders for the whole stadium to see.

Abu Bakr have to do real shit for me to get on his case in future... poor fella throw he frame all over them highlights to try and cover Ince goal fuh him.  He's young, inexperienced, but seems level-headed and willing to learn.  There is talent there, no doubt.

Carlos.... whey sah.  It literally almost made me sick tuh mih stomach to see Carlos completely stop playing once the ball was sent in, leading to the first goal.  He and Pavon were side by side on the initial shot.  One man ran in on the rebound, de other man like they pour concrete in he shoes.  Poor, poor... poor.  

Horrible and f**king poor.

Didn't really pay attention to anybody else... wasn't much to see anyways.  But on the 4th goal the defender get beat by a thru ball and immediately start gearing down.  The Honduran had time collect, tap... adjust, look up... push ball... measure and score without so much as ah jerse grab... shit even ah heavy breath on de back ah he neck.  Not saying foul de man and get send off, but give some kinda effort beside de escort detail variety.

Sad thing is, I eh even feel we hit rockbottom yet.

B&S, i have a serious problem when Ince behaves like dat. buffin an bawlin at yuh defenders eh go help d situation. in fact it very embarrasing 4 d defenders, for Ince an by extension d whole team.

Re: Honduras - T&T 2009-09-05 full match video
« Reply #36 on: September 06, 2009, 03:14:00 PM »
English commentary (C TNT)

First Half

Second Half

I missed most of the first half so I really want to see what de hell happened, especially as we hit the post twice. So thanks E Man

Vb

« Reply #37 on: September 06, 2009, 05:41:20 PM »
B&S, i have a serious problem when Ince behaves like dat. buffin an bawlin at yuh defenders eh go help d situation. in fact it very embarrasing 4 d defenders, for Ince an by extension d whole team.

When I first used to hear about it (without benefit of seeing it) I used to try and excuse it in mih mind... after all, the keeper is supposed to be de authority when it comes to his area.  Whether it have captain on de field or not... he is charged with the most important role on the team... keep de other team from winning.  So with that in mind he does get to direct traffic in de box and everybody must listen.

That said... once I see for myself how dat man does be carrying on, yuh'd swear he putting on ah performance fuh de benefit of the fans and TV.  Is like he have total contempt fuh de players, and ah can't help but think that he feels he's better than them (de occasional presence of Andrews and Lawrence notwithstanding)... like dem is some local shithongs and he's ah big time European professional.

-----

Brownsugar ah tort about it when ah was typing it and ah say, nah eff dat...  let brownsugar and freakazoid get vex  ;D

« Reply #38 on: September 06, 2009, 06:28:54 PM »
Bakes you only on Ince case becuase he a Blue thunder man and used to wash all yuh Gustine tail.  :devil:

I could care less about Ince, that man on the left defend like a idiot, he ball watch and get beat.  Was that Carlos?  Only thing i fault keepers for is the unforgivable sin of near post goals.  The other 10 men need to defend the right way and handle business.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #39 on: September 06, 2009, 06:38:01 PM »
Brazil 2014 yes..........u-20's, be the best you can be in the next four years or so to make up for the sins of the current senior squad.

« Reply #40 on: September 06, 2009, 06:44:40 PM »
LYNDON ANDREWS ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!! THOUGHT HE DONE PLAYING BALL. IF THEY WERE GOING TO CALL ANY ONE BACK IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ANGUS EVE!!

« Reply #41 on: September 06, 2009, 07:03:10 PM »
Bakes you only on Ince case becuase he a Blue thunder man and used to wash all yuh Gustine tail.  :devil:

I could care less about Ince, that man on the left defend like a idiot, he ball watch and get beat.  Was that Carlos?  Only thing i fault keepers for is the unforgivable sin of near post goals.  The other 10 men need to defend the right way and handle business.

i believe that is jloyd samuel  :-X

« Reply #42 on: September 06, 2009, 07:18:53 PM »

keston williams played better in the left back role, samuel as i said should have replaced dog in the middle...

« Reply #43 on: September 06, 2009, 07:50:19 PM »
I will say this about Bleeder, he take a helluva shot in the first hlf.

Had KJ not been in the way, that probably was goal right there.
Men here wouldn't have known if to celebrate or cuss. Maybe we doh know Bleeder was in the game becz them commentators is be talking a pack of shit instead of giving us a good play by play. :)

« Reply #44 on: September 06, 2009, 07:55:49 PM »

Men here wouldn't have known if to celebrate or cuss. Maybe we doh know Bleeder was in the game becz them commentators is be talking a pack of shit instead of giving us a good play by play. :)

That was my conclusion.

« Reply #45 on: September 06, 2009, 08:03:22 PM »

I suspected this would come up ... not sure, what you mean by 'ball watching' ... certainly he did have to be attentive to the ball (as he was), but how was he supposed to address the flighted ball other than to 'see' it into flight then turn ... the attacking player could have opted for another movement, anticipation gets you only so far ...again, had Daniel closed or even mildly distracted the provider of the ball, Samuel would not have had to engage in eeeny meeny miney mo.

« Reply #46 on: September 07, 2009, 02:41:41 AM »

I eh go lie, bleeder play well, had some good moments. keon should go with the coach.

« Reply #47 on: September 07, 2009, 03:01:06 AM »

keston williams played better in the left back role, samuel as i said should have replaced dog in the middle...
Ti yuh beginning tuh piss meh off wid this onion head fella name keston williams. the man doh have no speed and he lack stamina!

Ti, yuh cyar see our league is poor and all who playing in that weak league will find it hard to compete with world class teams who play faster, run harder and iz far more technical.

Jlloyd had ah very good game and by the looks of it , the man eh even break ah sweat, yuh think EPL iz ah joke league! what in the world would make say ah foolish thing like that!  how could onion head snail boy hold down the left back position better than ah seasoned proffessional like jlloyd, and the man wasn't even puffing deep into the game like williams was after one half in the HSC.

« Reply #48 on: September 07, 2009, 07:48:16 AM »
I see on here peeps beating down and pointing fingers at  Ince for his performance in this game,GK is the only position i've never played in Football and it's because they always get the blame when a team looses,mind you i've read many reports where Ince have saved this team also.

Judging from reports i read on here our defence is our biggest problem,could that be the reason Ince have to be bawling behind them?they don't know how to mark,track,zone,cover,they to slow,they can't junp etc now as a GK what does one expect,keep quiet and don't say nothing to those guys,he try to do it by himself and end up looking like an ass,it had more defenders behind Ince back than in front of him when a couple  of those goals scored,don't blame Ince it's that whole defence to blame.

Mind you i'm not here to defend Ince but is time someone said something positive on his behalf. 

« Reply #49 on: September 07, 2009, 08:26:39 AM »
I see on here peeps beating down and pointing fingers at  Ince for his performance in this game,GK is the only position i've never played in Football and it's because they always get the blame when a team looses,mind you i've read many reports where Ince have saved this team also.

Judging from reports i read on here our defence is our biggest problem,could that be the reason Ince have to be bawling behind them?they don't know how to mark,track,zone,cover,they to slow,they can't junp etc now as a GK what does one expect,keep quiet and don't say nothing to those guys,he try to do it by himself and end up looking like an ass,it had more defenders behind Ince back than in front of him when a couple  of those goals scored,don't blame Ince it's that whole defence to blame.

Mind you i'm not here to defend Ince but is time someone said something positive on his behalf. 
Ol' soldiers never die ;D

« Reply #50 on: September 07, 2009, 08:41:26 AM »
Brownsugar ah tort about it when ah was typing it and ah say, nah eff dat...  let brownsugar and freakazoid get vex  ;D

Oh ho so you just wanted to get mih vex.....and ah thought yuh was mih friend.... :'( ;D

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #51 on: September 07, 2009, 09:39:12 AM »
thanks for the highlights  :beermug:,just watched the first half & it was not as bad as i expected, IMO both teames was evenly matched & we had the better chances,both goals were soft & came against the run of play un lucky first half for TNT,but ah scared to watch the second half cause ah know ah go feal sick

« Reply #52 on: September 07, 2009, 09:53:13 AM »
In all fairness jay lloyd hit that ball very well to set up that rebound goal for Kerry

« Reply #53 on: September 07, 2009, 10:50:09 AM »
thanks for the highlights  :beermug:,just watched the first half & it was not as bad as i expected, IMO both teames was evenly matched & we had the better chances,both goals were soft & came against the run of play un lucky first half for TNT,but ah scared to watch the second half cause ah know ah go feal sick

Felt the same way but ah fight it up and watch the sec. hlf until the fourth goal :-)

Besides Ince errors TT really didn't have that bad a first half. Ah give him a bit of a bligh on the first goal becz there was a direct area of empty space between him and the honduran and in a flash he decided to come out and get catch.

AFter the first 60 mnts TT had about 5 or 6 good  chances at goal, we could have scored two goals. The difference was that the Hondurans know how to find space and finish. I get tired watching KJ fall down. What hurt about the last two goals was that the Honduran strikers were outnumbered about four to two and they just outran the defense - Ince never really had a chance.

We simply have to finish better and maybe forget KJ up front. Let him play offensive mdfld or far right. There is almost no point in having him up front.

« Reply #54 on: September 07, 2009, 11:32:10 AM »

no flow.
ppl looked lost.

:rotfl: That soundin so true that it funny. We in ah mess.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #55 on: September 07, 2009, 05:45:24 PM »
I just come back from a Labor Day beach lime in South Jersey. After swimming for a while, everyone left me alone to go to the showers. So, I started playing a ting with de football by meh-self. Then this Latin guy walk up and ask if he could play. So we started we on beach football for a while until we get tired. Afterward, we started to chat and it turned out he was from Honduras. He was apologetic about his team having to win at T&T's expense. But, he was pessimistic about his teams chances of beating Mexico at Azteca this week.

After we discussed T&T opportunity to get a win at home against the U.S., we laughed about the easy win setup for his team later on. Their next home game is against the U.S. So, if they don't beat Mexico at Azteca, dey beating the U.S. for sure back home.

For us, if they can stall Mexico and Cost Rica continues on their slippery slope to self-destruction. We have a VERY SLIM chance of claiming the fourth spot. If we get it, then we getting nothing but licks from Argentina in the home and away playoff.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #56 on: September 07, 2009, 09:00:05 PM »
FIX WE DEFENSE PLEASE GET DAWG OUT OF DEH.......... AND TAKE A PAGE OUT OF YORKIE BOOK BIG MARV RETIRE FROM  INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALL..... :'( :'(
THANKS
All American

« Reply #57 on: September 08, 2009, 10:05:32 AM »
How andrews even got a callup when he was so horrible the last match is beyond me

« Reply #58 on: September 08, 2009, 10:11:04 AM »
How andrews even got a callup when he was so horrible the last match is beyond me

I think only R. Latapy know the blasted answer yes.

Before the Honduras vs T&T match
« Reply #59 on: September 11, 2009, 01:58:42 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/3Xpkklbeo78" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/3Xpkklbeo78</a>